Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
Atlas of Emergency Medicine 5th Edition by Kevin J. Knoop; Lawrence B. Stack; Alan B. Storrow; R. Jason Thurman, 2021
The most trusted visual guide to emergency medicine--with 2,100+ full-color images and clinical management guidance from leading experts Doody's Core Titles for 2022! The Atlas of Emergency Medicine is your "look quick, act fast" guide to accurately diagnosing acute medical problems in emergency practice settings. Packed with the highest-quality images available and fully updated clinical information, this is the definitive resource to assessing, diagnosing, and treating patients quickly, safely, and effectively. Top experts in their field, the authors cover basic and subtle diagnosis of a broad spectrum of typical and atypical conditions. Organized by organ-system/special populations/general issues and then by problem, The Atlas of Emergency Medicine includes one or more images per topic, succinct "need-to-know" information for each clinical problem, and management options and clinical pearls--making this the most efficient visual learning guide you'll find. This updated edition includes streamlined text to allow for more images, new chapters on Rheumatologic and Mental Health Conditions, and new video clips highlighting the most important topics.
Atlas of Emergency Medicine Procedures by Latha Ganti (Editor), 2016
This full-color atlas is a step-by-step, visual guide to the most common procedures in emergency medicine. Procedures are described on a single page, or two-page spreads, so that the physician can quickly access and review the procedure at hand. The atlas contains more than 600 diagnostic algorithms, schematic diagrams and photographic illustrations to highlight the breadth and depth of emergency medicine. Topics are logically arranged by anatomic location or by type of procedure and all procedures are based on the most current and evidence-based practices known.
Core E-Books
Atlas of Pediatric Emergency Medicine by Binita R. Shah; Michael Lucchesi, 2019
More than 2,000 photographs facilitate rapid visual diagnosis and management of common and rare pediatric emergencies Atlas of Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Third Edition is written to assist the busy clinician in the evaluation, management, and disposition of acutely ill or injured pediatric patients. Enhanced by more than 2,000 photographs and nearly 100 line illustrations, this unique visual resource has been acclaimed as the finest collection of pediatric emergency medicine images available anywhere. The Atlas features a clear, consistent format, with concise text detailing Clinical Summary, Emergency Department Treatment and Disposition, and Pearls. Positioned next to this easy-to-read text is a wealth of images that illustrate how these clinical problems actually present in a real-life emergency setting. Features: *More than 2,000 high-quality clinical photographs and images (many in full color and many new to this edition) *Content that spans infancy through adolescence *Comprehensive coverage of disorders (including trauma) organized by body systems *Updated throughout, including important new content on PoCUS (Point-of-Care Ultrasound) If you are in need of a highly accessible, well-illustrated resource designed to assist you in making an accurate and timely diagnosis.
Atlas of Trauma/ Emergency Surgical Techniques by William Cioffi, 2014
Atlas of Trauma/Emergency Surgical Techniques, a title in the Surgical Techniques Atlas Series, presents state-of-the-art updates on the full range of trauma and emergency surgical techniques performed today. Drs. Cioffi and Asensio, along with numerous other internationally recognized general surgeons, offer you step-by-step advice along with full-color illustrations and photographs to help you expand your repertoire and hone your clinical skills.Easily review normal anatomy and visualize the step-by-step progression of each emergency surgery procedure thanks to more than 330 detailed anatomic line drawings and clinical photographs.Avoid complications with pearls and pitfalls from the authors for every surgical technique.Master the key variations and nuances for a full range of emergency techniques. A highly formatted approach provides step-by-step instructions with bulleted "how-to" guidance for each procedure.
Color Atlas of Emergency Trauma, Third ed. by Demetrios Demetriades (Editor); Carl R. Chudnofsky (Editor), 2021
The third edition of the Color Atlas of Emergency Trauma brings the reader to the bedside of patients with traumatic injuries, at one of the largest and busiest trauma centers in North America. It includes over 1200 images, designed as a comprehensive visual and reference guide to emergency trauma care. Organized by major body regions, this atlas explores the full spectrum of common and uncommon traumatic injuries, including those caused by firearms, stab wounds, blunt trauma, crush injury, and burns. It also covers special patient groups, such as pregnant, pediatric and geriatric populations. Each chapter is augmented with patient images at presentation, radiographic, intraoperative and autopsy images, and color illustrations and photographs showing key anatomy from the cadaver laboratory. With common pitfalls discussed and invaluable tips from a multidisciplinary group of experienced trauma care providers, this book is a useful and practical resource for all those involved in trauma care.
Atlas of Emergency Medicine 5th Edition by
The most trusted visual guide to emergency medicine--with 2,100+ full-color images and clinical management guidance from leading experts Doody's Core Titles for 2022! The Atlas of Emergency Medicine is your "look quick, act fast" guide to accurately diagnosing acute medical problems in emergency practice settings. Packed with the highest-quality images available and fully updated clinical information, this is the definitive resource to assessing, diagnosing, and treating patients quickly, safely, and effectively. Top experts in their field, the authors cover basic and subtle diagnosis of a broad spectrum of typical and atypical conditions. Organized by organ-system/special populations/general issues and then by problem, The Atlas of Emergency Medicine includes one or more images per topic, succinct "need-to-know" information for each clinical problem, and management options and clinical pearls--making this the most efficient visual learning guide you'll find. This updated edition includes streamlined text to allow for more images, new chapters on Rheumatologic and Mental Health Conditions, and new video clips highlighting the most important topics.
Atlas of Emergency Medicine Procedures by
This full-color atlas is a step-by-step, visual guide to the most common procedures in emergency medicine. Procedures are described on a single page, or two-page spreads, so that the physician can quickly access and review the procedure at hand. The atlas contains more than 600 diagnostic algorithms, schematic diagrams and photographic illustrations to highlight the breadth and depth of emergency medicine. Topics are logically arranged by anatomic location or by type of procedure and all procedures are based on the most current and evidence-based practices known.
Atlas of Pediatric Emergency Medicine by
More than 2,000 photographs facilitate rapid visual diagnosis and management of common and rare pediatric emergencies Atlas of Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Third Edition is written to assist the busy clinician in the evaluation, management, and disposition of acutely ill or injured pediatric patients. Enhanced by more than 2,000 photographs and nearly 100 line illustrations, this unique visual resource has been acclaimed as the finest collection of pediatric emergency medicine images available anywhere. The Atlas features a clear, consistent format, with concise text detailing Clinical Summary, Emergency Department Treatment and Disposition, and Pearls. Positioned next to this easy-to-read text is a wealth of images that illustrate how these clinical problems actually present in a real-life emergency setting. Features: *More than 2,000 high-quality clinical photographs and images (many in full color and many new to this edition) *Content that spans infancy through adolescence *Comprehensive coverage of disorders (including trauma) organized by body systems *Updated throughout, including important new content on PoCUS (Point-of-Care Ultrasound) If you are in need of a highly accessible, well-illustrated resource designed to assist you in making an accurate and timely diagnosis.
Atlas of Trauma/ Emergency Surgical Techniques by
Atlas of Trauma/Emergency Surgical Techniques, a title in the Surgical Techniques Atlas Series, presents state-of-the-art updates on the full range of trauma and emergency surgical techniques performed today. Drs. Cioffi and Asensio, along with numerous other internationally recognized general surgeons, offer you step-by-step advice along with full-color illustrations and photographs to help you expand your repertoire and hone your clinical skills.Easily review normal anatomy and visualize the step-by-step progression of each emergency surgery procedure thanks to more than 330 detailed anatomic line drawings and clinical photographs.Avoid complications with pearls and pitfalls from the authors for every surgical technique.Master the key variations and nuances for a full range of emergency techniques. A highly formatted approach provides step-by-step instructions with bulleted "how-to" guidance for each procedure.
Color Atlas of Emergency Trauma, Third ed. by
The third edition of the Color Atlas of Emergency Trauma brings the reader to the bedside of patients with traumatic injuries, at one of the largest and busiest trauma centers in North America. It includes over 1200 images, designed as a comprehensive visual and reference guide to emergency trauma care. Organized by major body regions, this atlas explores the full spectrum of common and uncommon traumatic injuries, including those caused by firearms, stab wounds, blunt trauma, crush injury, and burns. It also covers special patient groups, such as pregnant, pediatric and geriatric populations. Each chapter is augmented with patient images at presentation, radiographic, intraoperative and autopsy images, and color illustrations and photographs showing key anatomy from the cadaver laboratory. With common pitfalls discussed and invaluable tips from a multidisciplinary group of experienced trauma care providers, this book is a useful and practical resource for all those involved in trauma care.