Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
Developmental Neuropathology by Homa Adle-Biassette (Editor); Brian N. Harding (Editor); Jeffrey A. Golden (Editor); Francoise Gray (Series edited by); Katy Keohane (Series edited by), 2018
A definitive, clinically oriented guide to the pathology of genetics of developmental neuropathology Developmental neuropathology relates to the wide range of disorders affecting the developing brain or pre- and post-natal life, with emphasis on the genetic and molecular mechanisms involved. This book provides a practical guide to diagnosing and understanding these disorders affecting this vulnerable population and potentially stimulates further advances in this exciting area. It also addresses the controversies in inflicted head injury in infants. The fourth major title to be approved by the International Society of Neuropathology (ISN), Developmental Neuropathology offers in-depth chapter coverage of brain development; chromosomal changes; malformations; secondary malformations and destructive pathologies; developmental vascular disorders; acquired metabolic and exogenous toxins; metabolic disorders; Rett syndrome and autism; and infectious diseases. The text provides: Clinical, disease-oriented approach to the pathology and genetics developmental neuropathology Fuses classical and contemporary investigative approaches Includes genetic and molecular biological pathogeneses Fully illustrated Approved and endorsed by International Society of Neuropathology Developmental Neuropathology is the perfect book for practicing neuropathologists, pediatric pathologists, general pathologists, neurologists, and geneticists in deciphering the pathology and pathogenesis of these complex disorders affecting the nervous system of the embryo, fetus, and child.
Core E-Books
Neuropathology : Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology by Richard A. Prayson (Editor); Gabrielle A. Yeaney (Editor), 2023
Now fully revised to include recent advances in the field, the third edition of Neuropathology, a volume in the Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series, is an essential foundation text for residents and pathologists. The popular template format makes it easy to use, and new information throughout brings you up to date with what's new in the field, including advances in molecular diagnostic testing and new diagnostic biomarkers. Practical and affordable, this resource is ideal for study and review as well as everyday clinical practice. Key features of this practical text include: A consistent, user-friendly format that explores each entity's clinical features, pathologic features (gross and microscopic), ancillary studies, differential diagnoses, and prognostic and therapeutic considerations. A focus on specific features of selected neoplastic and non-neoplastic entities, including broad and in-depth differential diagnoses. Review of normal histology before examining abnormal findings, enabling you to conveniently compare their characteristics in one place at one time. Clinical information on treatment and prognosis, enabling you to better understand the clinical implications of the diagnosis. Nearly 600 full-color, high-quality illustrations with extensive figure legends, as well as abundant boxes and tables throughout. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. What's NEW in this edition: Advances in molecular diagnostic testing and its capabilities and limitations, including targeted/personalized medicine. New diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, newly described variants, and new histologic entities. The latest TNM staging and WHO classification systems.
Neuropathology by Anthony Yachnis; Marie Rivera-Zengotita, 2014
Save time diagnosing neuropathology specimens with Neuropathology, part of the growing High-Yield Pathology Series. Dr. Anthony Yachnis and Dr. Marie Rivera-Zengotita help you review the key features of neuropathology specimens, recognize the classic look of each disease, and quickly confirm your diagnosis. A logical format, excellent color photographs, concise bulleted text, and authoritative content will help you accurately identify hundreds of discrete disease entities. Find information quickly and easily with a templated, easy-to-reference format and concise, bulleted text. Confirm your diagnoses with superb color photographs that demonstrate the classic appearance of each disease. Depend on authoritative information from leading experts in the field. Access the full text online, perform quick searches, and download all the images at www.expertconsult.com.
Core E-Books
Practical Surgical Neuropathology: a Diagnostic Approach by Arie Perry; Daniel J. Brat, 2018
Part of the in-depth and practical Pattern Recognition series, Practical Surgical Neuropathology, 2nd Edition, by Drs. Arie Perry and Daniel J. Brat, helps you arrive at an accurate CNS diagnosis by using a pattern-based approach. Leading diagnosticians in neuropathology guide you from a histological (and/or clinical, radiologic, and molecular) pattern, through the appropriate work-up, around the pitfalls, and to the best diagnosis. Almost 2,000 high-quality illustrations capture key neuropathological patterns for a full range of common and rare conditions, and a "visual index" at the beginning of the book directs you to the exact location of in-depth diagnostic guidance. Sweeping content updates keep you at the forefront of recent findings regarding pulmonary hypertension, pediatric lung disease, and all major neoplastic and non-neoplastic diseases of the lung. A new chapter on Pulmonary Function Testing for Pathologists brings you up to date with relevant aspects of these key tests. Improved pattern call-outs are now linked directly within the chapter, reinforcing the patterns for more efficient and complete understanding. A user-friendly design color-codes patterns to specific entities, and key points are summarized in tables, charts, and graphs so you can quickly and easily find what you are looking for. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Sweeping content updates. Patterns call-outs throughout. The patterns described initially in the text will be better linked directly within the chapter, reinforcing the patterns for further understanding.
Peripheral Nerve Disorders :pathology & genetics by Jean-Michel Vallat; Joachim Weis, 2014
Peripheral Nerve Disorders: Pathology and Genetics is a definitive, clinically-oriented guide to the pathology of peripheral nerve disorders. These commonly seen neurological challenges have many causes and accurate diagnosis is often necessary via pathological analysis. New techniques exploiting molecular biological knowledge have opened up new vistas to understanding the pathogenesis of these disorders, and hence their effective management. This new title takes a disease-oriented approach to understanding the pathology of these conditions. It combines classical and contemporary techniques to enable practitioners in neurology and neuropathology to better understanding of the disease processes underlying patients? presentations and to formulate appropriate management plans. Peripheral Nerve Disorders: Pathology and Genetics is a valuable resource for neurologists, neuropathologists, pathologists, neurobiologists and geneticists.
Developmental Neuropathology by
A definitive, clinically oriented guide to the pathology of genetics of developmental neuropathology Developmental neuropathology relates to the wide range of disorders affecting the developing brain or pre- and post-natal life, with emphasis on the genetic and molecular mechanisms involved. This book provides a practical guide to diagnosing and understanding these disorders affecting this vulnerable population and potentially stimulates further advances in this exciting area. It also addresses the controversies in inflicted head injury in infants. The fourth major title to be approved by the International Society of Neuropathology (ISN), Developmental Neuropathology offers in-depth chapter coverage of brain development; chromosomal changes; malformations; secondary malformations and destructive pathologies; developmental vascular disorders; acquired metabolic and exogenous toxins; metabolic disorders; Rett syndrome and autism; and infectious diseases. The text provides: Clinical, disease-oriented approach to the pathology and genetics developmental neuropathology Fuses classical and contemporary investigative approaches Includes genetic and molecular biological pathogeneses Fully illustrated Approved and endorsed by International Society of Neuropathology Developmental Neuropathology is the perfect book for practicing neuropathologists, pediatric pathologists, general pathologists, neurologists, and geneticists in deciphering the pathology and pathogenesis of these complex disorders affecting the nervous system of the embryo, fetus, and child.
Neuropathology : Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology by
Now fully revised to include recent advances in the field, the third edition of Neuropathology, a volume in the Foundations in Diagnostic Pathology series, is an essential foundation text for residents and pathologists. The popular template format makes it easy to use, and new information throughout brings you up to date with what's new in the field, including advances in molecular diagnostic testing and new diagnostic biomarkers. Practical and affordable, this resource is ideal for study and review as well as everyday clinical practice. Key features of this practical text include: A consistent, user-friendly format that explores each entity's clinical features, pathologic features (gross and microscopic), ancillary studies, differential diagnoses, and prognostic and therapeutic considerations. A focus on specific features of selected neoplastic and non-neoplastic entities, including broad and in-depth differential diagnoses. Review of normal histology before examining abnormal findings, enabling you to conveniently compare their characteristics in one place at one time. Clinical information on treatment and prognosis, enabling you to better understand the clinical implications of the diagnosis. Nearly 600 full-color, high-quality illustrations with extensive figure legends, as well as abundant boxes and tables throughout. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. What's NEW in this edition: Advances in molecular diagnostic testing and its capabilities and limitations, including targeted/personalized medicine. New diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, newly described variants, and new histologic entities. The latest TNM staging and WHO classification systems.
Neuropathology by
Save time diagnosing neuropathology specimens with Neuropathology, part of the growing High-Yield Pathology Series. Dr. Anthony Yachnis and Dr. Marie Rivera-Zengotita help you review the key features of neuropathology specimens, recognize the classic look of each disease, and quickly confirm your diagnosis. A logical format, excellent color photographs, concise bulleted text, and authoritative content will help you accurately identify hundreds of discrete disease entities. Find information quickly and easily with a templated, easy-to-reference format and concise, bulleted text. Confirm your diagnoses with superb color photographs that demonstrate the classic appearance of each disease. Depend on authoritative information from leading experts in the field. Access the full text online, perform quick searches, and download all the images at www.expertconsult.com.
Practical Surgical Neuropathology: a Diagnostic Approach by
Part of the in-depth and practical Pattern Recognition series, Practical Surgical Neuropathology, 2nd Edition, by Drs. Arie Perry and Daniel J. Brat, helps you arrive at an accurate CNS diagnosis by using a pattern-based approach. Leading diagnosticians in neuropathology guide you from a histological (and/or clinical, radiologic, and molecular) pattern, through the appropriate work-up, around the pitfalls, and to the best diagnosis. Almost 2,000 high-quality illustrations capture key neuropathological patterns for a full range of common and rare conditions, and a "visual index" at the beginning of the book directs you to the exact location of in-depth diagnostic guidance. Sweeping content updates keep you at the forefront of recent findings regarding pulmonary hypertension, pediatric lung disease, and all major neoplastic and non-neoplastic diseases of the lung. A new chapter on Pulmonary Function Testing for Pathologists brings you up to date with relevant aspects of these key tests. Improved pattern call-outs are now linked directly within the chapter, reinforcing the patterns for more efficient and complete understanding. A user-friendly design color-codes patterns to specific entities, and key points are summarized in tables, charts, and graphs so you can quickly and easily find what you are looking for. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Sweeping content updates. Patterns call-outs throughout. The patterns described initially in the text will be better linked directly within the chapter, reinforcing the patterns for further understanding.
Peripheral Nerve Disorders :pathology & genetics by
Peripheral Nerve Disorders: Pathology and Genetics is a definitive, clinically-oriented guide to the pathology of peripheral nerve disorders. These commonly seen neurological challenges have many causes and accurate diagnosis is often necessary via pathological analysis. New techniques exploiting molecular biological knowledge have opened up new vistas to understanding the pathogenesis of these disorders, and hence their effective management. This new title takes a disease-oriented approach to understanding the pathology of these conditions. It combines classical and contemporary techniques to enable practitioners in neurology and neuropathology to better understanding of the disease processes underlying patients? presentations and to formulate appropriate management plans. Peripheral Nerve Disorders: Pathology and Genetics is a valuable resource for neurologists, neuropathologists, pathologists, neurobiologists and geneticists.