Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
Atlas of Chest Imaging in COVID-19 Patients by Jinxin Liu (Editor); Xiaoping Tang (Editor); Chunliang Lei (Editor), 2021
This book presents X-ray and CT findings of patients with 2019 Novel Coronavirus (2019-nCoV) pneumonia in early, progressive, critical, and recover stage. It starts with a general review of CT features of new coronavirus pneumonia. In the following chapters, imaging manifestations in different groups and stages are presented, especially CT findings of asymptomatic COVID-19 patients and those first nucleic tests for the novel coronavirus are negative, but turn positive in one day or two. In addition, imaging and pathological analysis of COVID-19 death are summarized in the last chapter. The book provides a valuable reference source for radiologists and doctors working in the area of coronavirus pneumonia.
Atlas of Endoscopic Major Pulmonary Resections by Dominique Gossot, 2010
It is my greatest honor to be asked to write this foreword for the first edition of the Atlas of Endoscopic Major Pulmonary Resections by Dr Dominique Gossot. I have known Dr Gossot for over 15 years and have worked with him for many workshops and thoracic meetings. He is a pioneer in video-assisted thoracic surgery, and one of the most innovative thoracic surgeons I have known. Minimally invasive surgery has set a new standard of care for all surgical disciplines. Video-assisted thoracic surgery (VATS) offers a much kinder approach to the management of a wide variety of surgical conditions c- pared with conventional thoracotomy for these patients. Anatomical or major lung resections are a complex set of procedures commonly performed by thoracic s- geons. The adoption of the VATS approach for these procedures has received increasing acceptance by the thoracic surgical community, our pulmonologist and oncology colleagues, as well as the patients over the past two decades. There is now a growing body of evidence in the literature showing that the VATS approach is safe, oncologically sound, and associated with much lower morbidity compared with its conventional counterparts in the management of early lung cancers and benign conditions. Although there have been other books and atlases on VATS, this volume distinguishes itself in two respects.
Atlas of Robotic Thoracic Surgery by Kemp Kernstine (Editor), 2018
This bookrepresents the definitive robotic thoracic surgery atlas, containing didactic material necessary to facilitate effective practice in thoracic surgery and to provide learning tools in these methods both to practicing surgeons and to those in training. It defines the complete operative pathway for each procedure for surgeons who wish to be a complete robotic cardiothoracic surgeon and includes hints and procedural pitfalls derived from the experiences of chapter contributors. The Atlas of Robotic Thoracic Surgery is illustrated with high quality illustrations and color photographs from surgical operations and contains expert analysis from leading surgeons who provide the key visual features of their chosen topics. Anesthetic and cardiopulmonary support preparation for each operation are included and selected references are provided to emphasize evidence-based outcomes.This book has been designed to augment Atlas of Robotic Cardiac Surgery edited by Ranny Chitwood, both being developed from these same concepts of simplicity and practical instruction. It will therefore be an important resource for all involved in thoracic robotic surgery or interested in learning more about the techniques involved.
Atlas of Thoracic Surgical Techniques by Joseph B. Zwischenberger, 2010
Atlas of Thoracic Surgical Techniques, a title in the Surgical Techniques Atlas Series edited by Drs. Townsend and Evers, presents state-of-the-art updates on the full range of thoracic surgical procedures performed today. Dr. Joseph B. Zwischenberger, along with esteemed international contributors, offers you expert advice on a variety of thoracic techniques, including lung-volume reduction surgery, video-assisted thoracoscopic surgery, and laparoscopic approaches to many procedures to help you expand your repertoire and hone your clinical skills. Color illustrations enhance the detailed instructions, and Expert Consult functionality gives you easy access to the full text online. Includes convenient access to the full-text online at expertconsult.com. Offers step-by-step guidance on a variety of thoracic surgical techniques, giving you more options for the challenges you face. Discusses the hottest topics in thoracic surgery, including lung-volume reduction surgery, video-assisted thoracoscopic surgery, and laparoscopic approaches to many procedures. Presents more than 200 full-color illustrations and step-by-step intraoperative photographs for expert visual guidance. Discusses pearls and pitfalls to help you avoid complications. Uses a consistent, easy-to-follow chapter format that includes clinical anatomy, pre-operative considerations, operative steps, and post-operative care to make reference easy. Visually master a wide range of operative techniques, with authoritative guidance
Atlas of Chest Imaging in COVID-19 Patients by
This book presents X-ray and CT findings of patients with 2019 Novel Coronavirus (2019-nCoV) pneumonia in early, progressive, critical, and recover stage. It starts with a general review of CT features of new coronavirus pneumonia. In the following chapters, imaging manifestations in different groups and stages are presented, especially CT findings of asymptomatic COVID-19 patients and those first nucleic tests for the novel coronavirus are negative, but turn positive in one day or two. In addition, imaging and pathological analysis of COVID-19 death are summarized in the last chapter. The book provides a valuable reference source for radiologists and doctors working in the area of coronavirus pneumonia.
Atlas of Endoscopic Major Pulmonary Resections by
It is my greatest honor to be asked to write this foreword for the first edition of the Atlas of Endoscopic Major Pulmonary Resections by Dr Dominique Gossot. I have known Dr Gossot for over 15 years and have worked with him for many workshops and thoracic meetings. He is a pioneer in video-assisted thoracic surgery, and one of the most innovative thoracic surgeons I have known. Minimally invasive surgery has set a new standard of care for all surgical disciplines. Video-assisted thoracic surgery (VATS) offers a much kinder approach to the management of a wide variety of surgical conditions c- pared with conventional thoracotomy for these patients. Anatomical or major lung resections are a complex set of procedures commonly performed by thoracic s- geons. The adoption of the VATS approach for these procedures has received increasing acceptance by the thoracic surgical community, our pulmonologist and oncology colleagues, as well as the patients over the past two decades. There is now a growing body of evidence in the literature showing that the VATS approach is safe, oncologically sound, and associated with much lower morbidity compared with its conventional counterparts in the management of early lung cancers and benign conditions. Although there have been other books and atlases on VATS, this volume distinguishes itself in two respects.
Atlas of Robotic Thoracic Surgery by
This bookrepresents the definitive robotic thoracic surgery atlas, containing didactic material necessary to facilitate effective practice in thoracic surgery and to provide learning tools in these methods both to practicing surgeons and to those in training. It defines the complete operative pathway for each procedure for surgeons who wish to be a complete robotic cardiothoracic surgeon and includes hints and procedural pitfalls derived from the experiences of chapter contributors. The Atlas of Robotic Thoracic Surgery is illustrated with high quality illustrations and color photographs from surgical operations and contains expert analysis from leading surgeons who provide the key visual features of their chosen topics. Anesthetic and cardiopulmonary support preparation for each operation are included and selected references are provided to emphasize evidence-based outcomes.This book has been designed to augment Atlas of Robotic Cardiac Surgery edited by Ranny Chitwood, both being developed from these same concepts of simplicity and practical instruction. It will therefore be an important resource for all involved in thoracic robotic surgery or interested in learning more about the techniques involved.
Atlas of Thoracic Surgical Techniques by
Atlas of Thoracic Surgical Techniques, a title in the Surgical Techniques Atlas Series edited by Drs. Townsend and Evers, presents state-of-the-art updates on the full range of thoracic surgical procedures performed today. Dr. Joseph B. Zwischenberger, along with esteemed international contributors, offers you expert advice on a variety of thoracic techniques, including lung-volume reduction surgery, video-assisted thoracoscopic surgery, and laparoscopic approaches to many procedures to help you expand your repertoire and hone your clinical skills. Color illustrations enhance the detailed instructions, and Expert Consult functionality gives you easy access to the full text online. Includes convenient access to the full-text online at expertconsult.com. Offers step-by-step guidance on a variety of thoracic surgical techniques, giving you more options for the challenges you face. Discusses the hottest topics in thoracic surgery, including lung-volume reduction surgery, video-assisted thoracoscopic surgery, and laparoscopic approaches to many procedures. Presents more than 200 full-color illustrations and step-by-step intraoperative photographs for expert visual guidance. Discusses pearls and pitfalls to help you avoid complications. Uses a consistent, easy-to-follow chapter format that includes clinical anatomy, pre-operative considerations, operative steps, and post-operative care to make reference easy. Visually master a wide range of operative techniques, with authoritative guidance