Skip to Main Content
Cleveland Clinic Consumer Health Education
Patient Education Handouts
- Cleveland Clinic Health Information -- For Public
- Cleveland Clinic's Health Library is a collection of articles to help patients and their families find answers to common health questions. It is not an academic peer-reviewed medical journal.
- Cleveland Clinic Treatment & Procedures
- ClinicalKey -- Patient Education
- Educate and empower your patients
- Consumer Health Complete
- Provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Consumers can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles
- DailyMed | National Library of Medicine
- DailyMed provides trustworthy information about marketed drugs in the United States. DailyMed is the official provider of FDA label information (package inserts). It provides a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling found in medication package inserts
- Genetics | MedlinePlus
- The Genetic Home Reference pages included in MedlinePlus cover more than 1,300 genetic conditions and 1,400 genes, all of the human chromosomes, and mitochondrial DNA (mtDNA)
- Lexidrug and UpToDate Drug Handouts | Lippincott Advisor
- A collection of evidence-based content that provides providers with instant access to online references at the point of care.
- Lexidrug and UpToDate Patient Handouts | Lippincott Advisor
- MedlinePlus
- Extensive guide to consumer health information resources from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health. Includes common diseases and conditions, dictionaries, organizations, clearinghouses, publications, directories, consumer health libraries, and more.
- Patient education information is available in multiple languages
- Pill Identifier | Drugs.com
- Use to identify medications by visual appearance or medicine name. All fields are optional.
- UpToDate for Patients
- UpToDate offers two levels of content for patients: The Basics are short overviews. They are written in accordance with plain language principles and answer the four or five most important questions a person might have about a medical problem.
Beyond the Basics are longer, more detailed reviews. They are best for readers who want detailed information and are comfortable with some medical terminology.
