Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
Tachdjian's Pediatric Orthopaedics: from the Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children, 6th Edition by John A. Herring, 2021
With complete coverage appropriate for residents through experienced pediatric orthopaedic surgeons, Tachdjian's Pediatric Orthopaedics, 6th Edition, continues a 50-year tradition of excellence as the most comprehensive, authoritative guide to diagnosing and treating pediatric musculoskeletal disorders. Editor John Herring, MD, and experts from the Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children offer step-by-step instruction and detailed visual guidance on both surgical and non-surgical approaches. It's everything the orthopaedic surgeon needs to know to accurately treat the full spectrum of pediatric orthopaedic conditions and injuries. Presents complete coverage of the latest knowledge on etiology, imaging, differential diagnosis, growth instrumentation, and non-operative and surgical techniques for a wide range of pediatric orthopaedic conditions. Provides expert guidance on difficult diagnostic and clinical management issues for your most challenging cases. Covers today's most effective approaches for management of severe spinal deformities, early onset scoliosis, hip preservation methods, long-term follow-up of trauma conditions, and much more. Offers superb visual guidance with nearly 2,500 full-color illustrations and 70 videos (many are new!) of pediatric surgical procedures, including a number that highlight clinical examination and unusual clinical findings. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Tachdjian's Procedures in Pediatric Orthopaedics by John A. Herring; Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children Staff (Contribution by), 2017
Tachdjian's Procedures in Pediatric Orthopaedics is a brand new derivative resource from Tachdjian's Pediatric Orthopaedics, 5th Edition, the classic comprehensive offering on the diagnosis and treatment of pediatric musculoskeletal disorders and trauma. For over 40 years, Tachdjian's has been the trusted resource in pediatric orthopaedics, written by experts at Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children, a world-renowned pediatric hospital. This procedures-focused text includes more than 70 colorized, illustrated procedures, providing step-by-step surgical walkthroughs with accompanying intraoperative illustrations. This procedures-only text will appeal to general orthopaedic surgeons, pediatric orthopaedic surgeons, orthopaedic residents, and anyone who needs to quickly and easily learn new techniques or refresh their understanding of challenging procedures. 3 brand new procedures not included in Tachdjian's Pediatric Orthopaedics, 5th Edition: Ganz Periacetabular Osteotomy, Ponte Osteotomy, and Sacro-Iliac Screws. Instructional videos that demonstrate closed reduction of the left hip, pemberton osteotomy, salter osteotomy, and more. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Core E-Books
The Pediatric Foot and Ankle by Michelle L. Butterworth (Editor); John T. Marcoux (Editor), 2020
​The Pediatric Foot and Ankle is a comprehensive overview of the current evaluation, diagnosis, and management strategies for various foot and ankle disorders in the pediatric patient. It begins with a general history and physical and radiographic exam of the child's lower extremity to establish normal parameters. Specific disorders are then described in detail, including neurological abnormalities, congenital deformities, and traumatic episodes. Expert authors in each area not only provide their insight and experience for proper diagnosis and treatment, but also proffer available evidence-based medicine on the topic. Since there is currently very little available to the surgeon regarding pediatric foot and ankle surgery, this book is a comprehensive authority on the topic, providing both surgical pearls and evidence-based medicine.
Tachdjian's Pediatric Orthopaedics: from the Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children, 6th Edition by
With complete coverage appropriate for residents through experienced pediatric orthopaedic surgeons, Tachdjian's Pediatric Orthopaedics, 6th Edition, continues a 50-year tradition of excellence as the most comprehensive, authoritative guide to diagnosing and treating pediatric musculoskeletal disorders. Editor John Herring, MD, and experts from the Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children offer step-by-step instruction and detailed visual guidance on both surgical and non-surgical approaches. It's everything the orthopaedic surgeon needs to know to accurately treat the full spectrum of pediatric orthopaedic conditions and injuries. Presents complete coverage of the latest knowledge on etiology, imaging, differential diagnosis, growth instrumentation, and non-operative and surgical techniques for a wide range of pediatric orthopaedic conditions. Provides expert guidance on difficult diagnostic and clinical management issues for your most challenging cases. Covers today's most effective approaches for management of severe spinal deformities, early onset scoliosis, hip preservation methods, long-term follow-up of trauma conditions, and much more. Offers superb visual guidance with nearly 2,500 full-color illustrations and 70 videos (many are new!) of pediatric surgical procedures, including a number that highlight clinical examination and unusual clinical findings. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Tachdjian's Procedures in Pediatric Orthopaedics by
Tachdjian's Procedures in Pediatric Orthopaedics is a brand new derivative resource from Tachdjian's Pediatric Orthopaedics, 5th Edition, the classic comprehensive offering on the diagnosis and treatment of pediatric musculoskeletal disorders and trauma. For over 40 years, Tachdjian's has been the trusted resource in pediatric orthopaedics, written by experts at Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children, a world-renowned pediatric hospital. This procedures-focused text includes more than 70 colorized, illustrated procedures, providing step-by-step surgical walkthroughs with accompanying intraoperative illustrations. This procedures-only text will appeal to general orthopaedic surgeons, pediatric orthopaedic surgeons, orthopaedic residents, and anyone who needs to quickly and easily learn new techniques or refresh their understanding of challenging procedures. 3 brand new procedures not included in Tachdjian's Pediatric Orthopaedics, 5th Edition: Ganz Periacetabular Osteotomy, Ponte Osteotomy, and Sacro-Iliac Screws. Instructional videos that demonstrate closed reduction of the left hip, pemberton osteotomy, salter osteotomy, and more. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
The Pediatric Foot and Ankle by
​The Pediatric Foot and Ankle is a comprehensive overview of the current evaluation, diagnosis, and management strategies for various foot and ankle disorders in the pediatric patient. It begins with a general history and physical and radiographic exam of the child's lower extremity to establish normal parameters. Specific disorders are then described in detail, including neurological abnormalities, congenital deformities, and traumatic episodes. Expert authors in each area not only provide their insight and experience for proper diagnosis and treatment, but also proffer available evidence-based medicine on the topic. Since there is currently very little available to the surgeon regarding pediatric foot and ankle surgery, this book is a comprehensive authority on the topic, providing both surgical pearls and evidence-based medicine.