Cleveland Clinic Illustrated Tips and Tricks in Colorectal Surgery, 1st ed. by
Filled with the collective wisdom and experience of surgeons at the busiest department of colorectal surgery in the world, Cleveland Clinic Illustrated Tips and Tricks in Colon and Rectal Surgery walks you step by step through each procedure, with pointers given along the way as if from a trusted mentor. You'll find a unique collection of insight and personal clinical experience in dealing with challenging and unusual situations--tips & techniques you can use when faced with similar circumstances in the operating room. Focuses on the performance of surgical techniques, described in bulleted lists and highlighted with more than 600 full-color photographs, drawings, and images. Uses a highly templated format for quick reference: Perioperative Considerations (brief overviews of equipment, anesthesia, patient positioning, and other procedural elements), Technique, and Pearls and Pitfalls, with the vast majority of each chapter devoted to technique. Covers surgery for anorectal disease and pelvic floor disorders, surgery within the abdomen and the pelvis, as well as tips for particular situations such as bowel obstruction, trauma, and the difficult stoma.
Designed for general surgery residents, colorectal surgery fellows, and practicing colorectal, general, and oncologic surgeons--those in training or anyone who needs to brush up on the latest techniques.
Maingot's Abdominal Operations. 13th Edition by
The best edition yet of the cornerstone text on abdominal operations--enhanced by thousands of full-color photographs and illustrations and thoroughly updated content Edition after edition, Maingot's Abdominal Operations has been hailed as the most complete, current, and trusted resource among general, colorectal, and gastrointestinal surgeons. Presented in full color, this classic textbook carefully details common and important abdominal procedures, offering a concise, yet complete, survey of the diagnosis and management of benign and malignant digestive disorders. Bolstered by more than 650 photographs and 1,250 full color illustrations, Maingot's 78 chapters deliver everything you need to understand congenital, acquired, and neoplastic disorders - and optimize surgical outcomes for any type of abdominal disorder. FEATURES: *Contemporary focus on operative procedures, and new concepts in the diagnosis and management of abdominal disease *Convenient organ/procedure presentation provides a seamless review of surgical protocols, as well as pre- and postoperative strategies and techniques *Added chapters on quality metrics, ERAS, and robotic surgery; and an increased number of "Perspective" commentaries by experts in the field *Disease-focused and organ/procedure presentation provides a seamless review of surgical protocols, as well as pre- and postoperative strategies and techniques *More than 650 photographs and 1,250 full color illustrations, many new to this edition
Shackelford's Surgery of the Alimentary Tract by
For more than 60 years, Shackelford's Surgery of the Alimentary Tract has served as the cornerstone reference in this fast-moving field. With comprehensive coverage of all aspects of GI surgery, the 8th Edition, by Drs. Charles J. Yeo, Steven R. DeMeester, David W. McFadden, Jeffrey B. Matthews, and James W. Fleshman, offers lavishly illustrated, authoritative guidance on endoscopic, robotic, and minimally invasive procedures, as well as current medical therapies. Each section is edited by a premier authority in GI surgery; chapters reflect key topics and are written by a "who's who" of international experts in the field. It's your one-stop resource for proven, systematic approaches to all relevant adult and pediatric GI disorders and operations Features an abundance of beautifully detailed intraoperative and laparoscopic photographs, as well as radiographs and line drawings, to enhance and clarify the text. Presents essential information, such as lists of differential diagnoses, in tabular format for quick reference. Discusses recent, major advances in minimally invasive surgery and robotic surgery, personalized therapy based on genomics and proteomics, and new pharmacologic treatments of various GI diseases. Includes all-new information on laparoscopy for rectal cancer, sacral nerve stimulation for incontinence and constipation, management of Crohn's disease and ulcerative colitis, advances in immunosuppression for transplant patients, and new therapies for inflammatory bowel disease. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
For more Colorectal Surgery resources, search BOTH links below:
|
||
Advanced Colonoscopy and Endoluminal Surgery by
Each chapter of this new book on advanced lower GI endoscopy and endoluminal surgery focuses on the thought process and step-wise technical approach to the condition and procedure listed. By using this unique method, practitioners ranging from surgeons-in-training, gastroenterologists-in-training and those early in their career to senior colorectal specialists and gastroenterologist who want to incorporate or improve their advanced endoscopic skills will be able utilize techniques and learn from this gathering of experts. The guiding principle of this work is to create a resource for surgeons and gastroenterologists that extends beyond the currently available texts, and that surgeons and gastroenterologists can turn to when wanting to "brush up" on techniques, find a useful "tip or trick" for a complex patient, or simply learn a reproducible methods for advanced endoscopic procedures. This unique book highlights current knowledge, demonstrates standards of medical care, and provides clear step-by-step reproducible techniques even for the most advanced procedures. Beyond the simple application of technical knowledge the book addresses the deeper questions about the optimal "next step" in dealing with more complex patients (i.e., difficult polyps, gastrointestinal bleeding, IBD). International experts also address future challenges and innovations in lower gastrointestinal endoscopy. Finally, it focuses on specific "tips and tricks" that experts in the field have learned. The format follows that of both a "how to" manual as well as an algorithm-based guide to allow the reader to understand the thought process behind the proposed treatment strategy. Throughout the text, each author provides an ongoing narrative of his/her individual techniques along with color illustrations and diagrams to "personally" take the reader through the crucial steps of the procedure, and key points of patient care inherent to that topic. Additionally, where appropriate, links to online videos will give the reader an up-front look into technical aspects of EMR, ESD, endoscopic stent placements, CELS, as well as NOTES. The editors and contributors to this book are those with nationally and internationally recognized expertise in lower gastrointestinal endoscopic and endoluminal interventions, have taught many international courses, and have numerous peer-reviewed publications. This book will be useful to colorectal surgeons, general surgeons, and gastroenterologists who want to learn or improve their skills in lower gastrointestinal endoscopy and advanced endoscopic interventions. Furthermore, this book will be of particular interest to the surgeons-in-training, and gastroenterologist-in-training that are often called upon to manage a variety of colorectal conditions through an endoscopic approach. This would ultimately serve as an invaluable reference for any physician or surgeon with a vested interest in caring for patients with simple or complex colorectal disease.
The ASCRS Manual of Colon and Rectal Surgery by
Colorectal Surgery has continued to experience tremendous growth in both the community and academic settings over the past few years. The recent increase in demand for colorectal specialists has been fueled by an overwhelming number of applications to fellowship training programs, resulting in some of the most coveted and competitive positions. Furthermore, the accumulation of experience, knowledge, and wisdom from pioneers in the field, combined with major recent technological advances, has transformed the clinical management of diseases of the colon and rectum. Colorectal Surgeons have embraced advances ranging from minimally invasive approaches for complex problems to novel training methods for future generations. Additionally, we have spearheaded innovations in the management of colorectal cancer, pelvic floor disorders, diverticulitis, inflammatory bowel disease, and anorectal conditions. Despite these improvements, there remains a seemingly never-ending mixture of complex patient disease processes and complications resulting from the care of these patients. Even in cases where the technical challenges were managed successfully, complications or poor function may result in dramatic life-long consequences, reduced quality of life, as well as having economic implications. The American Society of Colon and Rectal Surgeons (ASCRS) is the premiere professional organization of Colon and Rectal Surgeons. Three editions of the ASCRS Textbook of Colon and Rectal Surgery have been published and have proved to be extremely valuable for their wealth of general information and knowledge, providing not only background information, but also specifics regarding the more complex situations that surgeons who treat patients with colorectal disease experience on a regular basis. An ASCRS manual was produced in in 2009 and 2014, each accompanying their original textbooks. This has been formed by abstracting the textbook into a bullet format; all figures and most tables were retained. The 3rd edition of the Textbook (published by Springer) included completely new chapters and authors. This 3rd edition of the Manual is indicated to conform to the new edition of the Textbook and incorporate newer information in the field of colon and rectal surgery. This Manual will serve as a very useful resource for physicians and researchers dealing with diseases of the colon and rectum. It will provide a concise yet comprehensive summary of the current status of the field that will help guide education, patient management and stimulate investigative efforts. All chapters were written and abstracted by experts in their fields and will include the most up to date scientific and clinical information.
The ASCRS Textbook of Colon and Rectal Surgery, Fourth ed. by
This book serves as a valuable resource for surgeons and health care providers at all stages of their career caring for patients with colorectal disease. This edition provides all newly written chapters, organized around the "pillars" of colorectal disease: perioperative (including endoscopy); anorectal disease; benign disease (including inflammatory bowel disease); malignancy; pelvic floor disorders; and a "miscellaneous" section that covers aspects both inside and beyond the operating room. Chapters are formatted to follow that of a "how to" manual as well as an algorithm-based guide to allow the reader to understand the thought process behind a proposed treatment strategy. By making use of evidence-based recommendations, each chapter includes not only background information and diagnostic/therapeutic guidelines, but also provides operative technical details and perioperative "tips and tricks" that are utilized in the management of these complex surgical challenges. Chapters also include the assessment of risk and methods utilized to minimize perioperative complications. In addition, the book incorporates sections covering the medical and surgical therapies for abdominal, pelvic and anorectal disease. Written by experts in the field from around the world, The ASCRS Textbook of Colon and Rectal Surgery 4th Edition exposes the many critical gaps in our knowledge base and inspires the next generation to answer them through thoughtful and high level scientific inquiry.
Blumgart's Surgery of the Liver, Biliary Tract and Pancreas, 2-Volume Set, by
Balancing basic science with information on everyday clinical practice, Blumgart's Surgery of the Liver, Biliary Tract and Pancreas, 7th Edition, provides you with expert guidance and advances in the field so you can offer patients the most optimal diagnostic and surgical care. In two convenient volumes, Dr. William Jarnagin and his team of internationally recognized surgeons cover exactly what you need to know, including advances in diagnostic and surgical techniques, minimally invasive surgeries, new interventional diagnostic techniques, and all relevant diseases. This comprehensive, practical reference is designed to help you choose and perform the most appropriate procedures that will minimize inpatient hospital time, curtail costs, and reduce overall recovery time for your patients. Presents cutting-edge guidance on pathology, diagnostics, surgery and non-operative intervention of the liver, biliary tract, and pancreas in one highly regarded, authoritative reference. Covers all surgical approaches, both open and minimally invasive. Considers all worldwide opinions and approaches to management, and includes key data on surgical outcomes to better inform clinical decision-making. Contains 161 chapters with updated references and additional figures-more than 1,500 illustrations in all. The imaging section has been reorganized to reflect a disease-based approach. Includes new and expanded sections on advances in molecular characterization of benign and malignant HPB diseases, perioperative management, interventional techniques, minimally invasive surgery and robotics, and therapeutic advances for malignant disease. Features a section dedicated entirely to operative technique, plus a new historical chapter authored by Professor Jacques Belghitti: "Hepatobiliary and Pancreatic Surgery: Historical Perspective." Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Colorectal Surgery by
Colorectal Surgery meets the needs of surgeons in higher training and practising consultants for a contemporary and evidence-based account of this sub-specialty that is relevant to their general surgical practice. It is a practical reference source incorporating the most current information on recent developments, management issues and operative procedures. The text is thoroughly referenced and supported by evidence-based recommendations wherever possible, distinguishing between strong evidence to support a conclusion, and evidence suggesting that a recommendation can be reached on the balance of probabilities. For this Sixth Edition the authorship team across the series has been expanded to include additional European and World experts, with an increased emphasis on global practice. Throughout all six volumes the contents have been extensively revised in line with recently published evidence. Detailed supportive key references are provided and are also included within the comprehensive list of references in the accompanying ebook. Links to recommended online videos have been added where appropriate. The Companion to Specialist Surgical Practice series provides a current and concise summary of the key topics within the major sub-specialties of general surgery. Each volume highlights evidence-based practice both in the text and within the extensive list of references at the end of every chapter. This edition of Colorectal Surgery includes new chapters on surgery for colon cancer, and on the management of advanced and recurrent colorectal cancer. New techniques for the minimally invasive treatment of rectal cancer are included for the first time, as are a number of new procedures for fistula. The latest evidence for total mesocolic excision is included for the first time, together with clear descriptions of the technique.
Current Therapy in Colon and Rectal Surgery by
For more than 25 years, Current Therapy in Colon and Rectal Surgery has been the go-to resource for preparing for the American Board of Surgery certification exam. Following in this tradition, the 3rd Edition offers a comprehensive, contemporary summary of treatment options for colorectal diseases, with a focus on practical clinical science and applications. In a single, portable volume, you'll find complete coverage of new diagnostic modalities, medical therapeutics, and surgical treatment options, including minimally invasive surgery. Easy to read and digest, it provides a quick consultation with experts on the essentials of colon and rectal surgery. Consult this title for a quick overview before you enter the OR, and use it as a review tool for board certification and recertification. Nearly 100 succinct chapters, just 3 or 4 pages each, written by leading experts in colorectal surgery. Five chapters devoted exclusively to different aspects of rectal cancer. Other key topics include minimally invasive surgery, reparative surgery, maturing outcomes, and managing surgical risk. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. New chapters focus on hot topics such as intestinal transplants, enhanced recovery programs, and the management of peristomal hernias. Updated information on the molecular biology of colorectal cancer and its implications for therapy. With 137 additional contributing experts
Fundamentals of Anorectal Surgery by
This book is a comprehensive and current guide to the diagnosis and treatment of the entire spectrum of anorectal diseases. It focuses mainly on anorectal problems, as anorectal pathology is often more complex and challenging for surgeons than colonic diseases. The book covers anorectal anatomy, physiology, and embryology as a foundation to a detailed description of preoperative, intraoperative, and post-operative patient management. All surgical procedures are shown in step-by-step detail by leading surgeons and gastroenterologists. This book will be relevant to general, colon, and rectal surgeons in training and practice, gastroenterologists, and other practitioners with an interest in anorectal diseases.
Hepatobiliary and Pancreatic Surgery by
Hepatobiliary and Pancreatic Surgery meets the needs of surgeons in higher training and practising consultants for a contemporary and evidence-based account of this sub-specialty that is relevant to their general surgical practice. It is a practical reference source incorporating the most current information on recent developments, management issues and operative procedures. The text is thoroughly referenced and supported by evidence-based recommendations wherever possible, distinguishing between strong evidence to support a conclusion, and evidence suggesting that a recommendation can be reached on the balance of probabilities. For this Sixth Edition the authorship team across the series has been expanded to include additional European and World experts, with an increased emphasis on global practice. Throughout all six volumes the contents have been extensively revised in line with recently published evidence. Detailed supportive key references are provided and are also included within the comprehensive list of references in the accompanying ebook. Links to recommended online videos have been added where appropriate. The Companion to Specialist Surgical Practice series provides a current and concise summary of the key topics within the major sub-specialties of general surgery. Each volume highlights evidence-based practice both in the text and within the extensive list of references at the end of every chapter. This edition of Hepatobiliary and Pancreatic Surgery includes new chapters on pancreas, islet and liver transplantation. The text includes new treatment options such as radioembolization, antiangiogenics and ALPPS, the latest guidelines on HCC and colorectal liver metastases management with recent evidence on treatment of biliary tract cancer, pancreatic cystic lesions and complicated acute pancreatitis. Over half of the chapters have been re-written by new authors thus ensuring that this edition is fresh, relevant and incorporates the latest developments and most up-to-date evidence base.
Laparoscopic Colectomy by
This book is designed specifically to help equip new surgeons with the anatomical and technical knowledge to supplement hands on experience in minimally invasive colon and rectal surgery. There are multiple colorectal surgeries which distinctly lend themselves to the use of the laparoscopic approach. To assist the junior surgeon who is embarking on a career in surgery, expert surgeons and educators in the field of colon and rectal surgery from around the country authored the chapters included in this book. Chapters describe key elements of each surgery, including the order of surgery, when and how the surgeon created tension, rotated the patient, and optimized flow of the surgery. Chapters also contain tips and pitfalls that are not always explicitly presented when describing a surgical approach in order to provide readers with a diverse toolkit. Each chapter is also full of new illustrations that show the direction of traction, the line of dissection, and the anatomy of the colon. The illustrations also present tools in a color-coded format to clearly distinguish between the surgeon's and the assistant's tools. Laparoscopic Colectomy: A Step by Step Guide is a valuable resource to residents and junior attendings who wish to master laparoscopic colon and rectal surgery.
Operative Techniques in Single Incision Laparoscopic Colorectal Surgery by
The goal of this text is to expand one's practice of minimally invasive colorectal surgery by implementation of various advanced reduced port and single techniques. The authors present a comprehensive operative technique text to teach and implement single incision and reduced port laparoscopic colorectal surgery best practices into clinical practice. The text is divided into three main sections: perioperative considerations; focused operative techniques, tips and tricks; and step-by-step details of common colorectal procedures. Each case is paired with intraoperative photos and video accompaniment to facilitate understanding the technique, reproducing the steps, and implementing single incision laparoscopic colorectal surgery. The extensive illustrations and links to video make this a truly interactive text. With the aid of this text, surgeon experienced in laparoscopy, as well as those looking to expand their minimally invasive arsenal will be able to successfully incorporate single incision laparoscopic techniques into practice
Steele's Colon and Rectal Surgery by
Offering comprehensive coverage of all diseases and conditions affecting the colon, rectum, and anus, Steele's Colon and Rectal Surgery provides authoritative guidance on the full range of today's operative procedures. Edited by Dr. Scott R. Steele, Chairman of the Department of Colorectal Surgery at the Cleveland Clinic, and section editors Drs. Justin A. Maykel, Amy L. Lightner, and Joshua I.S. Bleier, this new reference contains 81 concise, tightly focused chapters that take you step by step through each procedure, guided by the knowledge and expertise of key leaders in the field from across the world. Includes comprehensive coverage of the latest laparoscopic, robotic, and open diagnostic and surgical management techniques in all areas of colon and rectal surgery Each chapter includes insightful section editor commentary throughout and concludes with a senior editor commentary written by Dr. Steele Features a full-color design with hundreds of unique, detailed illustrations and photographs depicting the steps in today's operative procedures Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Abernathy's Surgical Secrets, Seventh ed. by
For more than 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series#65533; has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Abernathy's Surgical Secrets, 7th Edition, features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, and an easy-to-read style - making reference and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. The proven Secrets#65533; format gives you the most return for your time - concise, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Covers the full range of essential topics in general surgery for in-training or practicing professionals. Written by global experts and thought leaders in surgery. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. Portable size makes it easy to carry with you for quick reference or review anywhere, anytime. Fully updated throughout, with clear illustrations, figures, and flow diagrams that expedite study and review. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ABSITE Slayer, 2nd Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Ace the ABSITE with the most rigorous, high-yield exam review available Focusing specifically on the American Board of Surgery In-Training Examination, ABSITE Slayer reduces pre-test anxiety and provides the knowledge and confidence you need to pass the exam. Packed with critical, up-to-date information, this powerful study aid provides a complete framework for your exam preparation and is highly efficient for last-minute review, as well. You'll find everything you need to ace the exam in one comprehensive package--from full-color illustrations to "make or break" tips--delivered by expert authors who know exactly what it takes to succeed. What makes ABSITE Slayer the leading study aid on the market? 450+ multiple-choice and 1,000+ quick-hit single answer questions Test-taking tips that can make the difference between success and failure Full-color illustrations of must-know anatomy Valuable clinical pearls Easy-to-retain concise text Logical organ-based organization Chapters on pharmacology, anesthesia, cell biology, and fluids/electrolytes/nutrition
Case Files Surgery, Sixth Edition by
Real-life cases sharpen your critical thinking skills for your clerkship and the shelf exam The 60 cases in Case Files: Surgery feature realistic clinical scenarios designed to help you enhance and hone your clinical decision-making skills. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls, and Board-style review questions to reinforce learning. The format allows you to review a patient vignette and then explore/examine the case in a contextual, application-based manner. The book is ideal for both quick-access and slow and careful study. Realistic cases are accompanied by questions that encourage you to think through the differential diagnosis and treatment options Real-life surgery cases with high-yield discussions aligned to clerkship guidelines USMLE-style review questions and clinical pearls accompany each case Primer on how to approach clinical problems and think like an experienced doctor
Surgical Critical Care and Emergency Surgery, Third ed. by
Surgical Critical Care and Emergency Surgery In this newly revised edition of Surgical Critical Care and Emergency Surgery, a distinguished team of emergency surgeons deliver a one-of-a-kind question-and-answer book on the growing specialty of surgical critical care and acute surgery, ideal for those caring for the critically ill and injured surgical patient. This book reviews surgical critical care, emergency surgery, burns and trauma, and includes full color, high-quality surgical photographs to aid understanding. Readers will also benefit from access to a website that offers additional topics and tests, as well as an archive of all test questions and answers from previous editions. The authors' focus throughout is on the unique problems and complexity of illnesses of the critically ill and injured surgical patient, and the specialist daily care that such patients require. Perfect for the acute care surgeon, surgical intensivist and those in training, Surgical Critical Care and Emergency Surgery will also earn a place in the libraries of those working in or with an interest in critical care.
