Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
Abdominal-Pelvic MRI by Richard C. Semelka; Michele A. Brown (Associate Editor); Ersan Altun (Associate Editor), 2016
This fourth edition of Abdominal-Pelvic MRI provides the reader with a significant update on earlier works. Modern diagnostic MRI relies on the practitioner's ability to distinguish between diseases through pattern recognition and experience, and this landmark reference provides the most complete coverage of magnetic resonance imaging of the abdomen and pelvis, with particular emphasis on illustrating benign, malignant and inflammatory lesions An established best-seller in this field updated with multiple brand new case figures supplying the reader with high quality examples of diagnoses and anatomy Includes discussion of new sequences, such as diffusion-weighted imaging and a new chapter on MR/PET Describes techniques and tips for controlling motion, including radial acquisition and shorter breath hold acquisition using techniques of multigradient parallel imaging in order to achieve high quality images Offers practice advice and recommendations for contrast agents taking into account patient safety, efficacy, and cost Accompanying digital edition offers rapid search and easy figure download
Abdominal Imaging by Dushyant V. Sahani; Anthony E. Samir, 2017
Richly illustrated and comprehensive in scope, Abdominal Imaging, 2nd Edition, by Drs. Dushyant V. Sahani and Anthony E. Samir, is your up-to-date, one-volume source for evaluating the full range of diagnostic, therapeutic, and interventional challenges in this fast-changing field. Part of the Expert Radiology series, this highly regarded reference covers all modalities and organ systems in a concise, newly streamlined format for quicker access to common and uncommon findings. Detailed, expert guidance, accompanied by thousands of high-quality digital images, helps you make the most of new technologies and advances in abdominal imaging. Offers thorough coverage of all diagnostic modalities for abdominal imaging: radiographs, fluoroscopy, ultrasound, CT, MRI, PET and PET/CT. Helps you select the best imaging approaches and effectively interpret your findings with a highly templated, well-organized, at-a-glance organization. Covers multi-modality imaging of the esophagus, stomach, small bowel, colon, liver, pancreas, gall bladder, bile ducts, spleen, pelvic lymph nodes, kidneys, urinary tract, prostate, and peritoneum. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Includes new chapters on esophageal imaging; 5RECIST, WHO, and other response criteria; and a new section on oncologic imaging. Keeps you up to date with the latest developments in image-guided therapies, dual-energy CT, elastography, and much more. Features more than 2,400 high-quality images, including 240 images new to this edition.
Abdominal Imaging by Joseph R. Grajo; Dushyant V. Sahani; Anthony E. Samir, 2022
Taking a high-yield, "just the essentials" approach, Abdominal Imaging: The Core Requisites helps you establish a foundational understanding of both gastrointestinal and genitourinary imaging during rotations, prepare for the core and certifying exams, and refresh your knowledge of key concepts. This new title solves the "information overload" problem often faced by trainee and practicing radiologists by emphasizing the essential knowledge you need in an easy-to-ready hybrid format of traditional text and bullet points. Emphasizes a "just the essentials" approach to foundational abdominal imaging content presented in an easy-to-read, quick reference format, with templated content that includes numerous outlines, tables, pearls, boxed material, and bulleted text for easy reading and efficient recall. Helps you build and solidify core knowledge to prepare you for clinical practice with critical, up-to-date information on GI/GU topics, including relevant anatomy, lesion characterization, tumor staging, indication-based protocols and techniques, and more. Prioritizes high-yield topics and explains key information to help you efficiently and effectively prepare for board exams. Contains problem-based and disease-focused chapters such as right upper quadrant pain, chronic liver disease, colorectal cancer and screening, postoperative imaging, and abdominal/pelvic trauma. Includes reporting tips and recommendations with sample structured reports. Features more than 500 high-quality images spanning a variety of critical abdominal and pelvic disease processes, including discussions of advanced imaging techniques such as multiparametric MRI, dual energy CT, and elastography. Published as part of the newly reimagined Core Requisites series, an update to the popular Requisites series for today's busy clinician. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Atlas of Endoscopy Imaging in Inflammatory Bowel Disease by Bo Shen (Editor), 2020
Atlas of Endoscopy Imaging in Inflammatory Bowel Disease is a complete reference providing all aspects of endoscopy imaging in inflammatory bowel disease (IBD). Building on the etiology and pathogenesis of IBD and taking into account the wide range of clinical presentations and phenotypes that reflect a long list of endoscopic features, this book systematically and exclusively presents all IBD-related endoscopy imaging for optimal understanding, diagnosis and management.
Clinical Gastrointestinal Endoscopy, third ed. by Vinay Chandrasekhara; B. Joseph Elmunzer; Mouen Khashab; V. Raman Muthusamy, 2019
Now thoroughly up-to-date both in print and online, Clinical Gastrointestinal Endoscopy, 3rd Edition, by Drs. Vinay Chandrasekhara, Mouen Khashab, B. Joseph Elmunzer, and V. Raman Muthusamy, ensures that you stay current with the latest technology and techniques in GI endoscopy. An all-new editorial team, newly updated videos and images, and a reorganized format make this reference an easy-to-use source of reliable information on a full range of topics, including anatomy, pathophysiology, and therapeutic management options, in addition to the latest GI procedures and technologies. Offers state-of-the-art coverage of bariatric surgery, therapeutic EUS, device-assisted enteroscopy, image-guided therapy, intramural endotherapy, and much more. Features 100 updated videos with author voiceovers, as well as 1,000 revised photographs, endoscopic images, and anatomical drawings. Provides a fresh perspective and expert guidance from an entirely new editorial team. Includes many more references per chapter, as well as further references online. Presents material in a newly restructured, organ-based format for quick reference. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Comprehensive Atlas of High-Resolution Endoscopy and Narrowband Imaging by Jonathan Cohen (Editor), 2017
Previous edition won First Prize in the Gastroenterology category of the 2008 BMA Medical Book Competition High-resolution endoscopy and narrowband imaging have revolutionized the field. Edited by a gastroenterologist with a reputation for delivering outstanding material, this new edition of an award-winning atlas provides you with an outstanding collection of images, videos, and expert diagnostic guidance to enhance your decision making. To accelerate your learning, Dr. Cohen offers more than 2000 endoscopic images, emphasizing conditions for which NBI is particularly useful - such as finding dysplasia in Barrett's mucosa, and diagnosing adenomatous colon polyps - and providing exceptional preparation for the future of endoscopy practice, with a broad new look at normal and abnormal findings throughout the GI tract. The book is divided into three main parts: The basics of NBI Clinical applications of NBI Atlas of 1600 color images, broken into sections on the pharynx and esophagus, stomach, small intestine, and colon, including correlating histopathology and multiple examples of key pathologies The accompanying website features more than 85 video clips containing over 3 hours of annotated video, to give you a complete sense of how HRE and NBI work and look in real time, including during therapeutic procedures. All of the over 1000 new images appear in much brighter color, reflecting the advance in scope technology since the first edition. New chapters have been added to present the data supporting increased use of NBI in optical diagnosis and in the context of therapeutic procedures. For the first time, brilliant images of the bile duct and pancreas are included as the imaging revolution has expanded to reach these new locations. This spectacular new imaging modality promises to enhance endoscopic decision making in real time, facilitate therapeutic maneuvers, make tissue sampling more precise, and make resection of mucosal neoplasia more complete. Expertly guiding you through the latest advances, this book facilitates your mastery of the field, and provides an up-to-date reference for gastroenterologists and endoscopists to improve their practice.
Core E-Books
Endosonography, fifth ed. by Shyam Varadarajulu (Editor); Paul Fockens (Editor); Robert H. Hawes (Editor), 2023
A must-have reference for both beginning and experienced endosonographers, Endosonography, 5th Edition, coves the full spectrum of endoscopic ultrasound (EUS) in a single, convenient resource. Concise, easy-to-navigate chapters keep you abreast of changes in this dynamic field, and nearly 150 procedural videos reinforce techniques of common, clinically relevant procedures. Covering both standard and newer techniques, this authoritative reference covers everything you need to know-from basic applications to advanced interventions. Guides you step by step through both introductory and advanced techniques, covering everything from interpretation and accurate diagnosis to treatment recommendations. Employs a user-friendly, templated format to cover all topics from basic applications to advanced interventions, with procedures organized by body system. Includes a new chapter on Endo-Hepatology, and an increased focus on using EUS for interventions. Features 20 new procedural videos covering topics such as esophageal and gastric cancer; mediastinal lesions and lung cancer; pancreatic tumors; and bile duct, gallbladder, and ampullary lesions. Covers recent improvements and new applications in guided fine-needle EUS for diagnosis and cancer staging. Features high-quality images with correlative illustrations, diagnostic algorithms, examination checklists, and key points boxes throughout. Provides nearly 150 how-to-videos of both diagnostic and therapeutic procedures performed by expert endosonographers that demonstrate effective techniques and the proper use of equipment. Provides practical information on establishing an endoscopic practice, from what equipment to buy to effective cytopathology services. An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud.
Gastrointestinal Imaging by Giles W. Bolandm, 2013
Get the essential tools you need to make an accurate diagnosis with Gastrointestinal Imaging, 4th Edition! Edited by Giles W. Boland, MD, this popular volume in The Requisites Series delivers the conceptual, factual, and interpretive information you need for effective clinical practice in gastrointestinal imaging. Master core knowledge the easy and affordable way with clear, concise text; new, high-quality images, and coverage of the latest modalities. Efficiently and affordably prepare for the written board exam and for clinical practice with focused, high-yield, richly illustrated coverage of the most essential concepts in gastrointestinal imaging. Make optimal use of the latest gastrointestinal imaging techniques with a significant new emphasis on CT and MR, including multi-slice CT, MR enterography, Diffusion-weighted MRI, hepatobiliary contrast agents for liver lesion detection and characterization, plus many other essential updates. See how gastrointestinal conditions present with a wealth of new multi-modal, high-quality digital images that mirror the findings you're likely to encounter in practice and on exams. Access the complete, fully searchable text and downloadable images online at www.expertconsult.com.
Liver Imaging : MRI with CT Correlation by Mohamed Elazzazi; Ersan Altun; Larissa Braga; Richard C. Semelka (Editor), 2015
The first single source work to deal with the two primary radiologic modalities in diagnosing and treating benign and malignant diseases of the liver, presented with clearly laid out MRI and CT correlations. Developed by an editor team led by one of the world's leading authorities in abdominal imaging, Richard C. Semelka MD. User-friendly, atlas-style presentation, with over 1500 MRI and CT images in over 320 figures featuring state-of-the-art MR and CT imaging sequences, multidetector row CT images, 3D reformatted images, breath-hold MRI sequences, and cutting-edge MR 3T images Highly practical approach for imaging of focal and diffuse liver lesions, complete relevant and systematic (differential) diagnostic information, the latest references to primary literature and clinical evidence, and patient management possibilities Reflects a pattern-recognition approach to MRI and CT imaging, assisting with efficient scanning of images and assessment and diagnosis of disorders
Imaging in Gastroenterology by Michael P. Federle; Sidhartha Sinha; Peter D. Poullos, 2018
Written specifically for gastroenterologists at all levels, Imaging in Gastroenterolog, by Drs. Michael P. Federle, Peter D. Poullos, and Sidhartha Sinha, is an authoritative, single-volume resource that provides clear, relevant imaging information for the diagnosis and management of adult GI and hepatobiliary disorders. Easy-to-understand terminology, anatomy chapters tailored for gastroenterologists, and superb images throughout make this an ideal point-of-care reference for practicing physicians, fellows, and residents in gastroenterology. Provides introductory background information, normal imaging anatomy, and radiology terminology relevant to gastroenterologists Features high-quality images with detailed, easy-to-understand captions, and presents information in a bulleted, templated format for quick reference Details how to choose between different imaging tests in evaluating specific clinical situations, including the strengths and weaknesses of those tests Covers imaging evaluation of the "incidental" pancreatic or hepatic cystic mass; GI motility disorders; the evolving role of fluoroscopy, CT and MR enterography, and the advantages and limitations of each study; imaging evaluation and interventional techniques for GI bleeding and hepatic and biliary malignancies; and much more Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Textbook of Gastrointestinal Radiology, Fifth ed. by Richard M. Gore; Marc S. Levine, 2021
Ideal for both trainees and experienced practitioners, Textbook of Gastrointestinal Radiology, 5th Edition, provides detailed, concise, well-illustrated information on all aspects of GI imaging-now in a single volume for convenient point-of-care reference. Drs. Richard M. Gore and Marc S. Levine lead a team of world-renowned experts to provide unparalleled coverage of all major gastrointestinal disorders as well as the complete scope of abdominal imaging modalities. Every chapter has been thoroughly updated, and new authors provide fresh perspectives on complex imaging topics. Offers streamlined, actionable content in a new single-volume format for quicker access at the point of care. Highlights the complete scope of imaging modalities including the latest in MDCT, MRI, diffusion weighted and perfusion imaging, ultrasound, PET/CT, PET/MR, plain radiographs, MRCP, angiography, barium studies, and CT and MR texture analysis of abdominal and pelvic malignancies. Features more than 1,100 state-of-the art-images, with many in full color. Discusses the imaging features of abdominal and pelvic malignancies that are key in an era of personalized medicine, as well as the relationship of abdominal and pelvic malignancies to cancer genomics and oncologic mutations that guide novel molecular, targeted and immunotherapies. Provides a diagnostic approach to incidentally discovered hepatic, pancreatic, and splenic lesions now commonly found on cross-sectional imaging. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Abdominal-Pelvic MRI by
This fourth edition of Abdominal-Pelvic MRI provides the reader with a significant update on earlier works. Modern diagnostic MRI relies on the practitioner's ability to distinguish between diseases through pattern recognition and experience, and this landmark reference provides the most complete coverage of magnetic resonance imaging of the abdomen and pelvis, with particular emphasis on illustrating benign, malignant and inflammatory lesions An established best-seller in this field updated with multiple brand new case figures supplying the reader with high quality examples of diagnoses and anatomy Includes discussion of new sequences, such as diffusion-weighted imaging and a new chapter on MR/PET Describes techniques and tips for controlling motion, including radial acquisition and shorter breath hold acquisition using techniques of multigradient parallel imaging in order to achieve high quality images Offers practice advice and recommendations for contrast agents taking into account patient safety, efficacy, and cost Accompanying digital edition offers rapid search and easy figure download
Abdominal Imaging by
Richly illustrated and comprehensive in scope, Abdominal Imaging, 2nd Edition, by Drs. Dushyant V. Sahani and Anthony E. Samir, is your up-to-date, one-volume source for evaluating the full range of diagnostic, therapeutic, and interventional challenges in this fast-changing field. Part of the Expert Radiology series, this highly regarded reference covers all modalities and organ systems in a concise, newly streamlined format for quicker access to common and uncommon findings. Detailed, expert guidance, accompanied by thousands of high-quality digital images, helps you make the most of new technologies and advances in abdominal imaging. Offers thorough coverage of all diagnostic modalities for abdominal imaging: radiographs, fluoroscopy, ultrasound, CT, MRI, PET and PET/CT. Helps you select the best imaging approaches and effectively interpret your findings with a highly templated, well-organized, at-a-glance organization. Covers multi-modality imaging of the esophagus, stomach, small bowel, colon, liver, pancreas, gall bladder, bile ducts, spleen, pelvic lymph nodes, kidneys, urinary tract, prostate, and peritoneum. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Includes new chapters on esophageal imaging; 5RECIST, WHO, and other response criteria; and a new section on oncologic imaging. Keeps you up to date with the latest developments in image-guided therapies, dual-energy CT, elastography, and much more. Features more than 2,400 high-quality images, including 240 images new to this edition.
Abdominal Imaging by
Taking a high-yield, "just the essentials" approach, Abdominal Imaging: The Core Requisites helps you establish a foundational understanding of both gastrointestinal and genitourinary imaging during rotations, prepare for the core and certifying exams, and refresh your knowledge of key concepts. This new title solves the "information overload" problem often faced by trainee and practicing radiologists by emphasizing the essential knowledge you need in an easy-to-ready hybrid format of traditional text and bullet points. Emphasizes a "just the essentials" approach to foundational abdominal imaging content presented in an easy-to-read, quick reference format, with templated content that includes numerous outlines, tables, pearls, boxed material, and bulleted text for easy reading and efficient recall. Helps you build and solidify core knowledge to prepare you for clinical practice with critical, up-to-date information on GI/GU topics, including relevant anatomy, lesion characterization, tumor staging, indication-based protocols and techniques, and more. Prioritizes high-yield topics and explains key information to help you efficiently and effectively prepare for board exams. Contains problem-based and disease-focused chapters such as right upper quadrant pain, chronic liver disease, colorectal cancer and screening, postoperative imaging, and abdominal/pelvic trauma. Includes reporting tips and recommendations with sample structured reports. Features more than 500 high-quality images spanning a variety of critical abdominal and pelvic disease processes, including discussions of advanced imaging techniques such as multiparametric MRI, dual energy CT, and elastography. Published as part of the newly reimagined Core Requisites series, an update to the popular Requisites series for today's busy clinician. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Atlas of Endoscopy Imaging in Inflammatory Bowel Disease by
Atlas of Endoscopy Imaging in Inflammatory Bowel Disease is a complete reference providing all aspects of endoscopy imaging in inflammatory bowel disease (IBD). Building on the etiology and pathogenesis of IBD and taking into account the wide range of clinical presentations and phenotypes that reflect a long list of endoscopic features, this book systematically and exclusively presents all IBD-related endoscopy imaging for optimal understanding, diagnosis and management.
Clinical Gastrointestinal Endoscopy, third ed. by
Now thoroughly up-to-date both in print and online, Clinical Gastrointestinal Endoscopy, 3rd Edition, by Drs. Vinay Chandrasekhara, Mouen Khashab, B. Joseph Elmunzer, and V. Raman Muthusamy, ensures that you stay current with the latest technology and techniques in GI endoscopy. An all-new editorial team, newly updated videos and images, and a reorganized format make this reference an easy-to-use source of reliable information on a full range of topics, including anatomy, pathophysiology, and therapeutic management options, in addition to the latest GI procedures and technologies. Offers state-of-the-art coverage of bariatric surgery, therapeutic EUS, device-assisted enteroscopy, image-guided therapy, intramural endotherapy, and much more. Features 100 updated videos with author voiceovers, as well as 1,000 revised photographs, endoscopic images, and anatomical drawings. Provides a fresh perspective and expert guidance from an entirely new editorial team. Includes many more references per chapter, as well as further references online. Presents material in a newly restructured, organ-based format for quick reference. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Comprehensive Atlas of High-Resolution Endoscopy and Narrowband Imaging by
Previous edition won First Prize in the Gastroenterology category of the 2008 BMA Medical Book Competition High-resolution endoscopy and narrowband imaging have revolutionized the field. Edited by a gastroenterologist with a reputation for delivering outstanding material, this new edition of an award-winning atlas provides you with an outstanding collection of images, videos, and expert diagnostic guidance to enhance your decision making. To accelerate your learning, Dr. Cohen offers more than 2000 endoscopic images, emphasizing conditions for which NBI is particularly useful - such as finding dysplasia in Barrett's mucosa, and diagnosing adenomatous colon polyps - and providing exceptional preparation for the future of endoscopy practice, with a broad new look at normal and abnormal findings throughout the GI tract. The book is divided into three main parts: The basics of NBI Clinical applications of NBI Atlas of 1600 color images, broken into sections on the pharynx and esophagus, stomach, small intestine, and colon, including correlating histopathology and multiple examples of key pathologies The accompanying website features more than 85 video clips containing over 3 hours of annotated video, to give you a complete sense of how HRE and NBI work and look in real time, including during therapeutic procedures. All of the over 1000 new images appear in much brighter color, reflecting the advance in scope technology since the first edition. New chapters have been added to present the data supporting increased use of NBI in optical diagnosis and in the context of therapeutic procedures. For the first time, brilliant images of the bile duct and pancreas are included as the imaging revolution has expanded to reach these new locations. This spectacular new imaging modality promises to enhance endoscopic decision making in real time, facilitate therapeutic maneuvers, make tissue sampling more precise, and make resection of mucosal neoplasia more complete. Expertly guiding you through the latest advances, this book facilitates your mastery of the field, and provides an up-to-date reference for gastroenterologists and endoscopists to improve their practice.
Endosonography, fifth ed. by
A must-have reference for both beginning and experienced endosonographers, Endosonography, 5th Edition, coves the full spectrum of endoscopic ultrasound (EUS) in a single, convenient resource. Concise, easy-to-navigate chapters keep you abreast of changes in this dynamic field, and nearly 150 procedural videos reinforce techniques of common, clinically relevant procedures. Covering both standard and newer techniques, this authoritative reference covers everything you need to know-from basic applications to advanced interventions. Guides you step by step through both introductory and advanced techniques, covering everything from interpretation and accurate diagnosis to treatment recommendations. Employs a user-friendly, templated format to cover all topics from basic applications to advanced interventions, with procedures organized by body system. Includes a new chapter on Endo-Hepatology, and an increased focus on using EUS for interventions. Features 20 new procedural videos covering topics such as esophageal and gastric cancer; mediastinal lesions and lung cancer; pancreatic tumors; and bile duct, gallbladder, and ampullary lesions. Covers recent improvements and new applications in guided fine-needle EUS for diagnosis and cancer staging. Features high-quality images with correlative illustrations, diagnostic algorithms, examination checklists, and key points boxes throughout. Provides nearly 150 how-to-videos of both diagnostic and therapeutic procedures performed by expert endosonographers that demonstrate effective techniques and the proper use of equipment. Provides practical information on establishing an endoscopic practice, from what equipment to buy to effective cytopathology services. An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud.
Gastrointestinal Imaging by
Get the essential tools you need to make an accurate diagnosis with Gastrointestinal Imaging, 4th Edition! Edited by Giles W. Boland, MD, this popular volume in The Requisites Series delivers the conceptual, factual, and interpretive information you need for effective clinical practice in gastrointestinal imaging. Master core knowledge the easy and affordable way with clear, concise text; new, high-quality images, and coverage of the latest modalities. Efficiently and affordably prepare for the written board exam and for clinical practice with focused, high-yield, richly illustrated coverage of the most essential concepts in gastrointestinal imaging. Make optimal use of the latest gastrointestinal imaging techniques with a significant new emphasis on CT and MR, including multi-slice CT, MR enterography, Diffusion-weighted MRI, hepatobiliary contrast agents for liver lesion detection and characterization, plus many other essential updates. See how gastrointestinal conditions present with a wealth of new multi-modal, high-quality digital images that mirror the findings you're likely to encounter in practice and on exams. Access the complete, fully searchable text and downloadable images online at www.expertconsult.com.
Liver Imaging : MRI with CT Correlation by
The first single source work to deal with the two primary radiologic modalities in diagnosing and treating benign and malignant diseases of the liver, presented with clearly laid out MRI and CT correlations. Developed by an editor team led by one of the world's leading authorities in abdominal imaging, Richard C. Semelka MD. User-friendly, atlas-style presentation, with over 1500 MRI and CT images in over 320 figures featuring state-of-the-art MR and CT imaging sequences, multidetector row CT images, 3D reformatted images, breath-hold MRI sequences, and cutting-edge MR 3T images Highly practical approach for imaging of focal and diffuse liver lesions, complete relevant and systematic (differential) diagnostic information, the latest references to primary literature and clinical evidence, and patient management possibilities Reflects a pattern-recognition approach to MRI and CT imaging, assisting with efficient scanning of images and assessment and diagnosis of disorders
Imaging in Gastroenterology by
Written specifically for gastroenterologists at all levels, Imaging in Gastroenterolog, by Drs. Michael P. Federle, Peter D. Poullos, and Sidhartha Sinha, is an authoritative, single-volume resource that provides clear, relevant imaging information for the diagnosis and management of adult GI and hepatobiliary disorders. Easy-to-understand terminology, anatomy chapters tailored for gastroenterologists, and superb images throughout make this an ideal point-of-care reference for practicing physicians, fellows, and residents in gastroenterology. Provides introductory background information, normal imaging anatomy, and radiology terminology relevant to gastroenterologists Features high-quality images with detailed, easy-to-understand captions, and presents information in a bulleted, templated format for quick reference Details how to choose between different imaging tests in evaluating specific clinical situations, including the strengths and weaknesses of those tests Covers imaging evaluation of the "incidental" pancreatic or hepatic cystic mass; GI motility disorders; the evolving role of fluoroscopy, CT and MR enterography, and the advantages and limitations of each study; imaging evaluation and interventional techniques for GI bleeding and hepatic and biliary malignancies; and much more Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Textbook of Gastrointestinal Radiology, Fifth ed. by
Ideal for both trainees and experienced practitioners, Textbook of Gastrointestinal Radiology, 5th Edition, provides detailed, concise, well-illustrated information on all aspects of GI imaging-now in a single volume for convenient point-of-care reference. Drs. Richard M. Gore and Marc S. Levine lead a team of world-renowned experts to provide unparalleled coverage of all major gastrointestinal disorders as well as the complete scope of abdominal imaging modalities. Every chapter has been thoroughly updated, and new authors provide fresh perspectives on complex imaging topics. Offers streamlined, actionable content in a new single-volume format for quicker access at the point of care. Highlights the complete scope of imaging modalities including the latest in MDCT, MRI, diffusion weighted and perfusion imaging, ultrasound, PET/CT, PET/MR, plain radiographs, MRCP, angiography, barium studies, and CT and MR texture analysis of abdominal and pelvic malignancies. Features more than 1,100 state-of-the art-images, with many in full color. Discusses the imaging features of abdominal and pelvic malignancies that are key in an era of personalized medicine, as well as the relationship of abdominal and pelvic malignancies to cancer genomics and oncologic mutations that guide novel molecular, targeted and immunotherapies. Provides a diagnostic approach to incidentally discovered hepatic, pancreatic, and splenic lesions now commonly found on cross-sectional imaging. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.