Skip to Main Content
Includes reports which on the 37 key indicators which portray aspects of the lives of older Americans and their families. It is divided into five subject areas: population, economics, health status, health risks and behaviors, and health care.
Research Resources | National Institute on Aging
Includes links to several tools and data collections.
Cancer SEER This link opens in a new window
The Surveillance, Epidemiology and End Results (SEER) Program of the National Cancer Institute is an authoritative source of information on cancer incidence and survival in the United States.
Cancer Statistics (National Cancer Institute)
Includes statistical reports and statistics, and the Surveillance, Epidemiology, and End Results (SEER) Program which is an authoritative source of information on cancer incidence and survival in the United States.
HIVinfo.nih.gov This link opens in a new window
HIVinfo.nih.gov offers access to the latest, federally approved HIV/AIDS medical practice guidelines, HIV treatment and prevention clinical trials, and other research information for health care providers, researchers, people affected by HIV/AIDS, and the general public.
Mental Health & Substance Abuse
Data, Outcomes & Quality | SAMHSA
This page from the Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration includes surveys, reports, and data sources like the Substance Abuse & Mental Health Data Archive (SAMHDA).
CDC Drug Overdose Data
Drug overdose data from the CDC, with an emphasis on opioid overdose information.
Data/Statistics | U.S. DHHS Office of Minority Health
Includes data by disease/condition and for minority groups including African Americans, American Indian/Alaska Natives, Asian American/Pacific Islanders, Hispanic/Latinos, Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender (LGBT) individuals.
Women's, Maternal & Child Health
A working group of 22 Federal agencies, the Forum fosters coordination, collaboration, and integration of Federal efforts to collect, analyze and report data on conditions and trends in issues related to child and family well-being.
PeriStats | March of Dimes
PeriStats is developed by the March of Dimes Perinatal Data Center and provides access to maternal and infant health data for the United States and by state or region, including more than 60,000 graphs, maps and tables.
Statistics | WomensHealth.gov
Links to outside sources of women's health statistics on topics including pregnancy, violence and abuse, sexually transmitted diseases, and more.