Caregivers can search to see if an article is available full-text on the Library Website.
1st Option: Full-Text Using the Journal Name
Choose "Search Ebooks & Journals" tabs.
Search by the Journal Title.
Choose the Link for the Journal date range that will work for you.
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________
2nd Option: Full-Text using DOI
Choose the "Quick PDF Search" Tab
Search by the DOI or PMID number
If the Cleveland Clinic Alumni Library has access to the Full-Text, the article will pop-up.
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________
3rd Option: Directly in Databases
Cleveland Clinic Alumni Library provides a button in the databases that will link you to any available Full-Text.
If Full-Text is not available within the Cleveland Clinic library databases, a link to ILLIAD will be available.
The benefit of clicking on the Get Article button is that if the article is not available through Cleveland Clinic, the ILLIAD form will be prepopulated.
An example of the Get Article button:
Most of our databases contain full-text links. Look for PDF, Open Access, or Full-Text links; a few examples:
Note: Please be aware this may be a multi-step process. Once you click-on the full-text link, there may be a subsequent PDF/full-text link you will need to click.
If you need help finding the Full-Text, please email the library (library@ccf.org)
If Cleveland Clinic library does not have access to an article, it can be requested through ILLIAD. Once Caregivers are registered, Caregivers will be able to request articles and have them emailed. Caregivers can fill out the ILLIAD form directly here.
Please note, you must have a library account prior to registering for ILLIAD.
If you have any questions about ILLIAD, please email the library: library@ccf.org.
Go to ILLIAD to have the library find and email the Full-Text of an article.
Don't have an ILLIAD account? Click on the link and sign up for one.