Other guides with information related to the basic & life sciences:
- Biochimica et Biophysica Acta
- Journal of Biological Chemistry
- More titles available!
Visit our BrownZine
page to download the app & learn more!
- AGRICOLA via Ebscohost
Find journal articles and more on agriculture, animal welfare, food and nutrition. Unlimited users
- AGRICOLA via Ovid
Find journal articles and more on agriculture, animal welfare, food and nutrition. Limited to 3 concurrent users.
- Biological Abstracts / BIOSIS Previews
Index and abstracts to international journal articles in biological and medical research. BIOSIS Previews also covers books and meetings.
- MEDLINE via Ovid
Index and abstracts of journal articles in the health sciences.
- National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)
Provides access to biomedical and genomic information through a variety of tools and databases.
- PubMed @ Cleveland Clinic
Customized link to give full text access to Cleveland Clinic employees. PubMed provides access to bibliographic information which includes MEDLINE as well as additional life science journals. Single Citation Matcher can locate specific articles quickly. The Journal Database can help with journal abbreviations.
Scopus indexes 14,000 journal titles in the scientific, technical, medical and social science literature from the mid-1960's on. Includes selected web sources and 12.7 million patents.
- Web of Science
Search for journal articles in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.