Subject Guides: Systematic Reviews: Grey Literature

Were to find grey literature

Gray Literature Guide at Carnegie Mellon University Includes a grey literature description as well as links to grey literature and clinical trial databases and resources.
Gray Literature Guide at Penn Libraries Guide to locating and evaluating gray literature (or gray literature) in the health sciences
Grey Literature Guide at University of Toronto Includes a 10 minute tutorial, tips on how to develop a grey literature search strategy as well as grey literature database and catalog links.
Grey Matters: tool for searching health-related grey literature Extensive list of grey literature resources produced by CADTH
GreySource Index Selection of web-based resources in grey literature

Article: Reference checking for systematic reviews using Endnote Bramer WM. Reference checking for systematic reviews using endnote. J Med Libr Assoc 2018;106:542–6. 10.5195/JMLA.2018.489
Article: Gray literature: An important resource in systematic reviews Paez A. Grey literature: An important resource in systematic reviews. J Evid Based Med. 2017 Dec 21. doi: 10.1111/jebm.12265. Epub ahead of print. PMID: 29266844.

BIOSIS Citation Index This link opens in a new window Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more. Includes Biological Abstracts coverage plus Reports, Reviews & Meetings. and Cited reference searching
- This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window Research database of nursing and allied health literature. Includes full text.
- This link opens in a new window
EMBASE This link opens in a new window Research database especially useful for systematic reviews. Search in addition to PubMed or MEDLINE.
- This link opens in a new window
APA PsycINFO via Ovid This link opens in a new window Contains citations and abstracts to articles in journals, dissertations, and book chapters in all areas of psychology. Includes indexing of all articles from PsycArticles.
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus This link opens in a new window Scopus indexes 14,000 journal titles in the scientific, technical, medical and social science literature from the mid-1960's on. Includes selected web sources and 12.7 million patents.
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window Includes Conference Proceedings Citation Index. Subjects covered: basic, life, and social sciences and arts/humanities. Click EDITIONS ALL on the search screen to select specific indexes
- This link opens in a new window

ClinicalTrials.gov This link opens in a new window ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.
- This link opens in a new window
International Clinical Trials Registry Platform ICTRP This link opens in a new window The Clinical Trials Search Portal provides access to a central database containing the trial registration data sets provided by the registries listed on the right. It also provides links to the full original records.

National Technical Reports Library (NTIS) This link opens in a new window NTIS provides access to federally funded technical reports

Drugs@FDA This link opens in a new window A searchable Web site containing information about approved and tentatively approved prescription, over-the-counter, and discontinued drugs. It includes links to drug approval letters, labels, and review packages.
- This link opens in a new window
Devices@FDA This link opens in a new window Devices@FDA is a catalog of cleared and approved medical device information from fda. it includes links to the device summary information, manufacturer, approval date, user instructions, and other consumer information. Devices@FDA searches the following databases: PMN-510(k) Premarket Notification and PMA-Premarket Approval.
- This link opens in a new window