Cleveland Clinic Mercy Hospital's Medical Library provides essential medical information and resources to support quality patient care.
Located next to the Mercy Chapel on the first floor of the Mercy Timken Home, the library welcomes all caregivers, attending physicians, and rotating students of Mercy Hospital.
Librarian
Hours & Contact
Monday -- Friday, 8:00am - 4:00pm.
Circulation Desk: 330-489-1462
Fax: 330-489-1127
MercyLibrary@ccf.org
Mercy Hospital Medical Library
Cleveland Clinic
Canton, OH
_______________________________________________________________
Borrowing Privileges
- Complete Patron Registration in person or on website
- Materials borrowed for 3 weeks
- Materials can be renewed 3 times, unless on hold
- Off campus access on Regional Library website
_______________________________________________________________
Document Delivery
- Articles available through Docline if you cannot find them through Full Text Finder
- Contact librarian to order
- Free of charge
_______________________________________________________________
Librarian Services
- Individual instruction available
- Literature searches available; complete the Online Form to submit a request
- Answers walk-in questions
Computer Resources
- NEOLINK
- NEOMED Electronic Catalog
- Computer workstations with printing available
- Photocopier available
_______________________________________________________________
Resource Tools
- Access Anesthestiology"Access Anesthesiology" is an online medical resource provided by McGraw Hill Medical, offering comprehensive access to a wide range of anesthesiology information including textbooks, practice guidelines, interactive cases, procedural videos, and self-assessment tools, designed for medical students, residents, and practicing anesthesiologists to learn and stay updated on the field of anesthesiology across all levels of practice; essentially, it's a one-stop shop for all things related to anesthesiology knowledge and training.
- Access CardiologyAccess Cardiology refers to a digital platform provided by McGraw Hill Medical that offers comprehensive and up-to-date information on cardiology, including clinical practice guidelines, research, case studies, and educational materials for healthcare professionals, primarily focused on the latest standards of care in the field of heart disease treatment and diagnosis; essentially, it's a readily accessible online resource for cardiologists to stay current with their practice.
- Access Emergency MedicineAccessEmergency Medicine from McGraw Hill is a comprehensive online emergency medicine resource that provides quick diagnosis and treatment answers for a broad spectrum of complaints encountered in the ED, ranging from neurologic and pediatric emergencies, to poisoning and trauma.
- Access HemOncAccessHemOnc is your go-to Access collection of medical learning resources featuring hundreds of books, new treatment regimens, review questions, cases, interactive 3D modules and more.
- Access MedicineAccessMedicine is your go-to Access collection of medical learning resources featuring hundreds of books, review questions, cases, videos, podcasts, infographics, interactive 3D modules and more across the basic sciences and clinical specialties.
- Access NeurologyAccessNeurology is an online platform provided by McGraw Hill Medical that serves as a comprehensive resource for neurology information, including books, review questions, cases, videos, and interactive modules, designed for medical students, residents, faculty, and clinicians to access updated and detailed information across the entire spectrum of neurology practice.
- Access PediatricsAccess Pediatrics refers to a specialized telehealth service that provides virtual access to pediatric care, allowing patients to connect with pediatricians through video calls from home to diagnose and manage a range of children's health conditions, often including features like remote vital sign monitoring through home medical devices; essentially, it's a way to receive pediatric healthcare virtually.
- Access PharmacyAccessPharmacy from McGraw-Hill Medical is a database of text books and more, designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education and practice today.
- Access SurgeryAccess surgery can refer to a type of vascular surgery that creates access to a patient's bloodstream, or to an online resource for surgical education.
- AORN eGuidelines+Find guidelines for perioperative practice, tools, and FAQs published by AORN, Association of Perioperative Registered Nurses.
- Case Files CollectionAccessMedicine’s Case Files Collection from McGraw-Hill Education offers the best-selling Case Files® content in an interactive format. Updated regularly, this comprehensive case collection helps students learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.
- CINAHL NursingIndex of English-language and selected other-language journal articles about nursing, allied health, biomedicine and healthcare.
- ClinicalKeyClinicalKey provides physicians with the evidence-based information they need to stay current and make informed decisions.
- JAMAevidenceJAMAevidence is a resource that helps clinicians and patients make evidence-based healthcare decisions.
- Lippincott AdvisorLippincott Advisor delivers unbiased, fully vetted, succinct, synthesized clinical information and guidance covering thousands of topics.
- Lippincott LWWSearching Journals Under the LWW brand, Wolters Kluwer, through its Health Division, publishes scientific, technical, and medical content such as textbooks, reference works, and over 275 scientific journals (most of which are medical or other public health journals). Publications are aimed at physicians, nurses, clinicians, and students.
- Lippincott LWWBrowsing Journals A-Z
- Lippincott ProceduresWith Lippincott Procedures, direct-care staff can easily find and reference skills and procedures for safe practice.
- LWW Total AccessThe LWW Total Access Collection is an expansive collection of LWW journals available on the Ovid platform and that cater to your information needs in clinical medicine
- Ovid MedlineUpdated daily, MEDLINE on the Ovid platform offers novice and expert searchers seamless and up-to-the-minute access to over 23 million of the latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,600 biomedicine and life sciences journals in nearly 40 languages (60 languages for older journals). English abstracts are included in more than 80% of the records.
- PubMedPubMed® comprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- UpToDateSoftware system that is a point-of-care medical resource. The UpToDate system is an evidence-based clinical resource.