Kaplan's cardiac anesthesia : perioperative and critical care by
"Current, comprehensive, and evidence-based, Kaplan's Cardiac Anesthesia: Perioperative and Critical Care Management, 8th Edition, offers practical guidance from today's international leaders in cardiac anesthesiology, helping you to optimize perioperative outcomes, avoid complications, and ensure maximum patient safety. Dr. Joel A. Kaplan, along with an expert team of associate editors, guides you through today's clinical challenges, including expanded coverage of critical care, the newest approaches to perioperative assessment and management, state-of-the art diagnostic techniques, and cardiovascular and coronary physiology"-- publisher's description.
Cardiac Anesthesia and Transesophageal Echocardiography by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The acclaimed "must read" for anesthesiologists new to the cardiac operating room Cardiac Anesthesia & Transesophageal Echocardiography, Second Edition is a fast, proven effective way for anesthesiology trainees to acquire the essential skills and knowledge necessary to successfully navigate the cardiac operating room. Enhanced by more than 100 photographs, nearly 200 carefully rendered line drawings, and illustrative case scenarios, this unique guide imparts the basic principles of both cardiac anesthesia and echocardiography in a way that reflects the realities of clinical anesthesia practice. Included with the book is online access to nearly 100 narrated, labeled TEE clips that introduce you to both normal and abnormal echocardiographic views. Each clip is keyed to a specific passage in the text, which provides you with a true multimedia learning experience. Whether you are looking for a concise, easy-to-read introduction to cardiac anesthesiology, or a primer on incorporating the basic principles of cardiac anesthesiology and perioperative echocardiography into real-world practice, Cardiac Anesthesia & Transesophageal Echocardiography, Second Edition should be your first place to turn.
Core Topics in Cardiac Anaesthesia by
This fully-updated third edition provides a practical and concise guide to all aspects of the perioperative care of cardiac surgical patients. Produced by recognised leaders from world-renowned cardiac centres, this is the authoritative text for residents and fellows in anaesthesia and cardiac surgery, clinical perfusionists, and critical care nurses. Updated chapters include regional anesthesia, paediatric cardiac anaesthesia, and anaesthesia for specific procedures such as aortic valve surgery and cardiac transplantation. An entire section is dedicated to transoesophageal echocardiography (TOE) in recognition of the increasing demand for basic TOE training. The book also includes an expanded chapter on the applications and anaesthetic implications of extracorporeal membrane oxygenation (ECMO). The text focuses on clinical practice and the basic science and pharmacology underpinning cardiac anaesthesia, ensuring the reader can easily apply the knowledge gained to real-life situations.
Advanced Cardiac Imaging by
Advances in Cardiac Imaging presents the latest information on heart disease and heart failure, major causes of death among western populations. In addition, the text explores the financial burden to public healthcare trusts and the vast amount of research and funding being channeled into programs not only to prevent such diseases, but also to diagnose them in early stages. This book provides readers with a thorough overview of many advances in cardiac imaging. Chapters include technological developments in cardiac imaging and imaging applications in a clinical setting with regard to detecting various types of heart disease.
ASE's Comprehensive Echocardiography by
Edited by a team of leading echocardiography experts and endorsed by the American Society of Echocardiography, ASE'S Comprehensive Echocardiography, 3rd Edition, covers the full spectrum of sonography of the heart in one succinct, authoritative resource. This highly regarded text provides must-know information on everything from basic foundations and principles to clinical application, written and edited by ASE members with expertise in each specific area. Case studies, numerous tables, high-quality images and videos highlight the latest uses of echocardiography, including the most recent 2D and 3D advances. Discusses all the latest methods to assess cardiac chamber size and function, valvular stenosis/regurgitation, cardiomyopathies, coronary artery disease, complications of myocardial infarction, and other cardiac pathologies. Covers recent advances in critical care echocardiography, cardio-oncology, structural heart disease, interventional/intraoperative echocardiography, strain imaging of left and right heart chambers, multimodality imaging in systemic diseases, and novel 3D techniques. Contains more than 1,200 updated images: echocardiograms (including 2D, 3D, and Doppler), diagrams, anatomic drawings, algorithmic drawings, and more. Provides access to nearly 600 full-motion echocardiography video clips. Keeps you up to date with the latest echocardiography practice guidelines and advanced technologies. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Atlas of Nuclear Cardiology, Fifth ed. by
The fifth edition of this book presents clinical data, image acquisition, and interpretation of nuclear cardiology procedures through high quality illustrative image examples. It includes up-to-date and comprehensive coverage of advances in instrumentation, radiotracers, protocols, and clinical studies. New content includes indications in imaging cardiac sarcoidosis, amyloidosis, and device infections as well as recent advances in instrumentation (Hybrid PET/MR). It also provides fresh chapters on the history of nuclear cardiology imaging, radionuclide handling techniques and radiation safety, PET-based myocardial perfusion imaging, and vascular imaging. The entire field is presented in pictographic form that is visually pleasing and conforming to current trends of medical education. The fifth edition of the Atlas of Nuclear Cardiology is an essential reference for cardiologists, radiologists, and nuclear medicine physicians interested in the latest approaches to noninvasive diagnostic cardiovascular nuclear imaging techniques. It also serves as a ready reference textbook for medical students and residents as well as nuclear physicists, nuclear medicine technologists, and radiopharmacists.
Cardiac Imaging: the Requisites by
Get the essential tools you need to make an accurate diagnosis;Cardiac Imaging, 4th Edition!;Edited by Lawrence Boxt, MD and Suhny Abbara, MD, this popular volume in The Requisites series concisely delivers the conceptual, factual, and interpretive information you need for effective clinical practice in cardiac imaging. Practice-proven tips and excellent problem-solving discussions are accompanied by over 1000 figures and illustrations of the highest quality. The result is an outstanding review source for certification or recertification, as well as a highly user-friendly resource for everyday clinical practice. Master core knowledge of all imaging modalities currently being used (plain film, ultrasound, CT, and MR), and discusses potential future developments. Focus on the essentials needed to pass the boards and ensure accurate diagnoses in clinical practice. Clearly visualize the findings you're likely to see in practice and on exams through updated and redrawn illustrations and color images interspersed throughout the text for easier and more intuitive access. Gain new insight into a full range of cardiac imaging approaches and findings with new sections on congenital heart disease, emphasizing MRI and CT diagnostic and functional analysis as well as and updated information on valvular, ischemic, pericardial, myocardial, congenital, and thoracic/aortic heart disease. Benefit from the expertise and fresh perspective of new lead editors, Drs. Lawrence Boxt and Suhny Abbara. Access the fully searchable text and downloadable images online at expert consult.
Coronary Artery Bypass Graft (CABG)
Valve
Heart Failure
Aortic and Vascular Surgery