- AHRQ Tools & Data
Find data, statistics, tools, reports and more on health care, technology assessments, evidence-based practice.
- CDC (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention)
CDC provides direct access to important health and safety topics, scientific articles, data and statistics, tools and resources – and over 900 topics in their A-Z Index.
- CDC Wonder
Access statistical research data, reference materials, reports and guidelines on health-related topics published by the CDC.
Data sets include mortality (deaths), cancer incidence, HIV and AIDS, tuberculosis, vaccinations, natality (births), census data and many other topics.
- FastStats - U.S. CDC
The FastStats site provides quick access to statistics on topics of public health importance and is organized alphabetically. Links are provided to publications that include the statistics presented, to sources of more data, and to related web pages.
Provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government with convenient searching and linking capabilities to more than 100 agencies that provide data and trend information.
- Health Statistics - MedlinePlus
Links to sources of health statistics, including organizations, diseases & conditions, and special populations.
- Healthcare Costs & Utilization Projects (HCUP)
These databases enable research on health policy issues, including cost and quality of health services, medical practice patterns, access to health care programs, and outcome of treatment at the national, state, and local market levels.
Health datasets, tools, and applications from agencies across the Federal government.
- Historical Statistics of the United States
Quantitative facts of American history, including health and population statistics.
- National Center for Health Statistics
Link to several public health statistical resources including CDC Wonder, FastStats, MMWR Stats, National Survey stats and more.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
Collection of statistics on social, political, and economic conditions in the United States.
- U.S. Census Bureau
View and download statistics gathered by the Census Bureau, including population and economic data.
- U.S. Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Systems
Includes a section on Medicare & Medicaid research, statistics, data, and systems.
- America's Health Rankings
America's Health Rankings® is the longest running annual assessment of our nation's health on a state-by-state basis.
- Area Resource File (ARF) U.S. DHHS
The basic county-specific Area Resource File (ARF) is a database containing more than 6,000 variables for each of the nation's counties. ARF contains information on health facilities, health professions, measures of resource scarcity, health status, economic activity, health training programs, and socioeconomic and environmental characteristics.
- Community Health Status Indicators - U.S. DHHS
County-specific data and reports on health status indicators. States and counties can use the indicators to check county health status, compare one's county to peers and the U.S., and characterize the overall health of the county and its citizens to support health planning.
- County Health Rankings
County Health Rankings measure the health of nearly all counties in the nation and rank them within states. The Rankings are compiled using county-level measures from a variety of national and state data sources. These measures are standardized and combined using scientifically-informed weights.
- FastStats - State Data
Vital statistics such as birth, marriages, divorces, and mortality information
- Ohio Department of Health
Provides statistics on the health of Ohio's population as well as access to an online catalog of videos, books, kits, and programs on major health promotion, public health and disease prevention topics.
- State Health Facts Online - Kaiser Family Foundation
Statehealthfacts.org is a project of the Henry J. Kaiser Family Foundation and is designed to provide free, up-to-date, and easy-to-use health data for all 50 states on more than 700 health topics. The data are based on an analysis of the Census Bureau’s March 2010 and 2011 Current Population Surveys and are restricted to the civilian (not active duty military) population.
- State Snapshots - AHRQ
The U.S. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality provides state-specific health care quality information, including strengths, weaknesses, and opportunities for improvement.