For more Nephrology resources, search BOTH links below:
View these titles on an iPad:
- Clinical and Experimental Nephrology
- Journal of the American Society of Nephrology
- Kidney International
- And many more titles
Visit BrowZine to download the app & learn more!
- Clinical Key
Full text books, journals, practice guidelines, patient educations, and multimedia. Replaces MDConsult.
- First Consult - Nephrology
First Consult brings you point-of-care monographs that leverage evidence-based medical information into succinct, clinical answers that are trusted, quick, and accessible from world-renowned physician experts.
- PubMed @ Cleveland Clinic
Customized link to give full text access to Cleveland Clinic employees. PubMed provides access to bibliographic information which includes MEDLINE as well as additional life science journals. Single Citation Matcher can locate specific articles quickly. The Journal Database can help with journal abbreviations.
Now available on & off Campus
A current clinical reference providing answers on disease management and therapy.
- drawFemale Pelvic Surgery
Doctors can create interactive visual guides as a way to explain complex issues and possible medical and surgical solutions for Female Pelvic Surgery specific conditions and procedures, such as abdominal sacral colpopexy, laparoscopic Burch procedure, repair of fistulas and vaginoplasty
Urologists can create interactive visual guides as a way to explain complex issues and possible medical and surgical solutions for Urology-specific conditions and procedures, such as renal cell carcinoma, prostate carcinoma, renal stones, and congenital genitourinary defects.
- National Kidney Foundation Center App
Helps medical professionals estimate kidney function using five separate eGFR calculators. Also includes an easy-to-use reference list and other information to help clinicians identify risk factors, evaluate for CKD, and manage progression using evidence-based strategies from the KDOQI guidelines. Includes the following eGFR calculators:
CKD-EPI Creatinine Equation (Preferred method)
MDRD Study Equation
Revised Bedside Schwartz Formula (For ages 1-17)
Other guides with related topics