This is the "History of Medicine Home" page of the "History of Medicine" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History of Medicine  

Last Updated: May 22, 2014 URL: http://my.clevelandclinic.libguides.com/historyofmedicine Print Guide Email Alerts

History of Medicine Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Best Places to Start your Research

  • Index-Catalogue of the Library of the Surgeon-General's Office. U.S. Army  Icon
    Index to journal articles and books in the health sciences from 1892-1961
  • PsycINFO 1800's - present via Ovid
    Contains citations and abstracts to articles in journals, dissertations, and book chapters in all areas of psychology. Includes indexing of all articles from PscyARTICLES.
  • PubMed @ Cleveland Clinic  Icon
    Customized link to give full text access to Cleveland Clinic employees. PubMed provides access to bibliographic information which includes MEDLINE as well as additional life science journals. Single Citation Matcher can locate specific articles quickly. The Journal Database can help with journal abbreviations.

Historical Images & Museums

 

Where to Look on Our Shelves

Books on the History of Medicine can be found in several places on our shelves:

Subject           Call Number
History of Medicine WZ
History of Nursing WY

The Cleveland Clinic Alumni Library also has a Historical Collection which contains older editions of CCF-authored books, other "classics" and rare books, and the print version of the Index Medicus.  Please ask about the Historical Collection at the front desk.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip