Books on health administration can be found in several places on our shelves:
|Health Services Administration
Search BOTH links below to find ALL books and journals on your topic.
- Business Source Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business publications.
- ICD-9 and ICD-10 Codes via StatRef
Electronic book access to Ingenix ICD-9-CM vols 1-3 and CPT with RVUs Data File. Choose ICD-9-CM or ICD-10 from the Menu under "Titles."
- Insurance Periodicals Index
Index and abstracts to articles from insurance industry journals and magazines.
- LexisNexis Academic
Full text news, business, legal, medical, and reference information.
- PubMed @ Cleveland Clinic
Customized link to give full text access to Cleveland Clinic employees. PubMed provides access to bibliographic information which includes MEDLINE as well as additional life science journals. Single Citation Matcher can locate specific articles quickly. The Journal Database can help with journal abbreviations.
- Regional Business News
Full text newswires that incorporate news information from all over the world from the past 30 days.
- ABMS Directory of Board Certified Physicians
On campus only. 1 concurrent user.
Provides certification status and complete biographical and professional information on board certified physicians.
- Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
Guidelines and evidence-based information to improve the quality, safety, efficiency, and effectiveness of health care.
- Center for Hospital and Healthcare Administration History - American Hospital Association
The Center for Hospital and Healthcare Administration History (CHHAH) plays a dual role: making accessible to researchers and policy analysts the knowledge and experience of the past and collecting, preserving, and organizing information about today’s issues that will have lasting value for the future.
- Directories of Physicians, Specialists, Hospitals, & Facilities - MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus provides links to directories to help you find libraries, health professionals, services and facilities. NLM does not endorse or recommend the organizations that produce these directories, nor the individuals or organizations that are included in the directories.
- Directory of Organizations - MedlinePlus
An alphabetical collection of organizations providing health information. Also available arranged by topic.
- Healthcare Costs & Utilization Projects (HCUP)
These databases enable research on health policy issues, including cost and quality of health services, medical practice patterns, access to health care programs, and outcome of treatment at the national, state, and local market levels.
- Joint Commission
An independent, not-for-profit organization, The Joint Commission accredits and certifies more than 19,000 health care organizations and programs in the United States.