JAMAevidence helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care. This site includes textbooks, a glossary, calculators, and other EBM tools.
- Centre for Evidence Based Medicine (CEBM) - University of Oxford
CEBM aims to develop, teach and promote evidence-based health care through conferences, workshops and EBM tools so that all health care professionals can maintain the highest standards of medicine.
- Cochrane Library
Search for evidence based information. Includes: Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA), NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHSEED).
- Natural Medicines
Database of evidence-based info on complementary and alternative therapies, especially drug interactions with foods, herbs, and supplements.
- PubMed Clinical Queries
Search MEDLINE using the PubMed filters: Clinical Queries or Systematic Reviews.
- Trip Database
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care. In addition to manuscripts, reports, and practice guidelines, Trip includes other content types like images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.
Now available on & off Campus
A current clinical reference providing answers on disease management and therapy.
- Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
Guidelines and evidence-based information to improve the quality, safety, efficiency, and effectiveness of health care.
BETs were developed in the Emergency Department of Manchester Royal Infirmary, UK, to provide rapid evidence-based answers to real-life clinical questions, using a systematic approach to reviewing the literature. Although BETs initially had an emergency medicine focus, there are a significant number of BETs covering cardiothoracics, nursing, primary care and paediatrics.
- Clinical Key Practice Guidelines
Browse or search for guidelines by Title, Authoring Organization, or Specialty
ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry and results database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world.
- Current Practice Guidelines in Primary Care
Part of AccessMedicine
- EvidenceUpdates - BMJ Evidence Center & McMaster University
Includes a searchable database of the best evidence from the medical literature, an email alerting system, and links to selected evidence-based resources.
- National Guideline Clearinghouse (NGC)
A public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.
- U.S. Preventive Services Task Force Evidence Syntheses
Systematic reviews of the evidence on specific topics in clinical prevention.
- US Preventive Services Task Force Guides to Clinical Preventive Services
The USPSTF recommendations are routinely used to provide high-quality and appropriate preventive care.
View these titles & more on an iPad!
- Critical Pathways in Cardiology
- And many more titles!
Visit our BrownZine page to download the app & learn more!