Register ON CAMPUS
View all USMLE Step 1 books in the library catalog, or view the following eBooks in your web browser:
High-Yield Q&a Review for USMLE Step 1: Biochemistry and Genetics by
Essential for USMLE Step 1 review! A rigorous full-color review for any biochemistry or medical biochemistry examination This full-color review offers a fast and effective way for you to prepare for regular course examinations in biochemistry and medical biochemistry, as well as medical board exams and the USMLE Step 1. A unique feature is the integration of medical biochemistry with physiology, pathophysiology, pathology, and anatomy, making it perfect for today's rapidly changing medical school curriculum. Packed with valuable learning aids, including: * 1,100 multiple-choice questions, half of which are USMLE Step 1 style * Thorough explanations for each answer * 350 full-color illustrations * Detailed clinical boxes that present high-yield information concerning diseases and disorders related to defects in the pathways being discussed * Every chapter includes: o An outline listing the major topics covered o A list of high-yield terms related to the content o Numerous explanatory figures and tables designed to increase your understanding of must-know material o A checklist that recaps important and high-yield concepts
Histology and Cell Biology: Examination and Board Review, Sixth Edition by
Ace your courses and the USMLE with the go-to review guide--complete with critical concepts and fully updated practice questions Histology and Cell Biology is designed and formatted in a way that helps you make the most of your time, whether you're studying this topic for the first time or reviewing for the USMLE. With this focused review you'll be able to pinpoint your weak areas, then improve your comprehension with learning aids designed to help you understand and retain even the most difficult material. This popular LANGE guide provides everything you need to know about the four basic tissues types, and organs and organ systems. Each chapter is devoted to a specific topic and includes learning aids, such as objectives highlighting significant facts and concepts; study questions directing students to facts commonly covered on exams; synopsis presented in outline form that reviews all the basic histology and related cell biology covered on exams; and multiple-choice practice questions written in USMLE format. This authoritative resource concludes with a diagnostic final exam, updated with longer, case-related stems that mimic the USMLE Step 1 exam. NEW: Thoroughly revised Q&A NEW: Completely updated text and practice questions to reflect current knowledge NEW: Information added to each chapter regarding relevant pathology/clinical issues Good Text for first year students, help understand and piece together professors' lectures Great Practice Q&A
Passing the USMLE: Basic Science by
Preparing for the USMLE can be a stressful and time consuming task for any medical student. The key elements of a successful review program are clarity, brevity and memory-assisting consistency. High yield information is the name of the game in preparing for exams. The author of Passing the USMLE: Basic Science has taken great pains to make complicated ideas as simple as possible and to incorporate the basic science of medicine with the clinical applications of patient care. Data is presented so the reader takes away as much as possible from every word, every sentence, and every minute spent studying. Maximum retention of information is assured through the use of bulleted lists, charts, tables, and full color clinical photographs.
Passing the USMLE: Clinical Knowledge by
Preparing for the USMLE can be a stressful and time consuming task for any medical student. The key elements of a successful review program are clarity, brevity and memory-assisting consistency. The author of Passing the USMLE: Clinical Knowledge has taken great pains to distill an ocean of knowledge down to the fundamental clinical applications of patient care. Covering internal medicine, dermatology, obstetrics, gynecology, surgery, pediatrics and psychology, a wealth of high yield information is presented so the reader takes away as much as possible from every word, every sentence, and every minute spent studying. Passing the USMLE: Clinical Knowledge is illustrated throughout with full color photographs and illustrations.
Pharmacology Test Prep by
Pharmacology Test Prep is an outstanding collection of 1500 clinical multiple-choice questions written according to USMLE guidelines and classified by learning objective and difficulty. The questions and answers in this book cover all the areas that are included in topic-based and organ system-based courses in the first two years of medical school. This book provides medical students preparing to take the USMLE with a thorough review of pharmacology concepts and is an excellent review book for those needing to brush up on pharmacology for their rotations. Key Features: Questions require students to analyze information before choosing the best answer Full explanations are included with answers, giving students a comprehensive USMLE review tool Organized along clinical as well as pharmacological lines, making it suitable for both Step 1 and Step 2 exam preparation
Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology, Seventeenth Edition by
Ace your medical courses and pass the Boards with the most up-to-date review of medical microbiology and immunology! This trusted, popular guide provides a high-yield review of the most important aspects of microbiology and immunology in a concise yet comprehensive style. Review of Medical Microbiology and Immunology covers both basic and clinical aspects of bacteriology, virology, mycology, parasitology, and immunology. Important infectious diseases are discussed using an organ system approach. The effective mix of engaging narrative text, color images, tables, figures, Q&As, and clinical vignettes make this an invaluable, proven one-stop guide to mastering the application of microbiology and immunology to infectious diseases. This updated edition reflects the latest research, treatment, and developments, as well as a new chapter on COVID-19. Outstanding Tools for USMLE Studying: Facilitates any study objective or learning style Essential for USMLE review and medical microbiology coursework 654 USMLE-style practice questions test your knowledge Complete USMLE-style practice exam Pearls cover the basic science necessary for passing the USMLE 50 clinical cases illustrate the importance of basic science information in clinical diagnosis Concise summaries of medically important organisms Color images depict clinically important findings, such as infectious disease lesions Color micrographs of stained microorganisms Chapter-ending self-assessment questions and answers New chapter on COVID-19 with images
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE: Learning Pharmacology Through Clinical Cases by
Learning Pharmacology through Clinical Cases by Mario Babbini and Sandeep Bansal uniquely integrates the preclinical disciplines, which is crucial for pharmacological problem solving and learning to think critically. Each case portrays a real-life scenario, promoting a bridge from foundational knowledge to its application. A series of USMLE-style questions with thorough explanations guide the reader through a comprehensive understanding of relevant basic science disciplines such as physiology, pathology, and microbiology, followed by a detailed analysis of the pharmacology. Key Features Nearly 50 case studies mirror situations seen in every-day practice In-depth coverage of drugs in the context of specific disease states and clinical situations Comprehensive cases encompass medical/family/drug history, physical examination, lab findings, diagnosis, pharmacotherapy, and follow-up One set of multiple choice questions addresses related basic science content. A second set covers topics related to the pharmacology, such as mechanism of action, adverse effects, and contraindications. This essential, highly practical resource will help medical students build problem-solving skills, assess pharmacology knowledge, and fully prepare for board examinations.
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE: Medical Biochemistry Q&a by
Ensure readiness for the USMLE® or any other high-stakes exam covering biochemistry! Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Biochemistry by Joseph D. Fontes and Darla L. McCarthy fills a void in the available board preparatory materials with its focus on biochemistry. Readers will learn to recall, analyze, integrate, and apply biochemical and molecular biological knowledge to solve clinical problems. Key Highlights Over 325 USMLE®-style multiple choice questions on biochemistry, classified as easy, moderate, and difficult, include detailed explanations Questions begin with a clinical vignette, and approximately 25% are image-based, mirroring the USMLE®-format This essential resource will help you assess your knowledge and fully prepare you for the USMLE® Step 1 or COMLEX Level 1 exam. Be prepared for your board exam with the Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE® series! Das: Histology and Embryology Q&A Das and Baugh: Medical Neuroscience Q&A Hankin et al: Clinical Anatomy Q&A Harriott et al: Medical Microbiology and Immunology Q&A Kemp and Brown: Pathology Q&A Waite and Sheakley: Medical Physiology Q&A Visit www.thieme.com/testprep to learn more about our online board review question bank.
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE: Medical Neuroscience Q&a by
Ensure readiness for the USMLE® or any other high-stakes exam covering neuroscience! Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Medical Neuroscience by Manas Das and Lee Baugh fills a void in available board prep materials with its focus on neuroscience. Readers will learn to recall, analyze, integrate, and apply biochemical and molecular biological knowledge to solve clinical problems. Key Highlights Approximately 520 USMLE®-style multiple choice questions on neuroscience, classified as easy, moderate, and difficult, with detailed explanations Questions cover clinical neurology as well as basics of neuroscience such as development, structure, and function Chapters are organized based on neuroanatomical structure and systems, from the spinal cord to the automatic nervous system Neuroimaging section and final exam chapter are invaluable tools for students to utilize before the boards Questions begin with a clinical vignette, and approximately 35% are image-based, mirroring the USMLE® format This essential resource will help you assess your knowledge and fully prepare for the USMLE® Step 1 or COMLEX Level 1 exam. Be prepared for your board exam with the Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE® series! Das: Histology and Embryology Q&A Fontes and McCarthy: Medical Biochemistry Hankin et al: Clinical Anatomy Q&A Harriott et al: Medical Microbiology and Immunology Q&A Kemp and Brown: Pathology Q&A Waite and Sheakley: Medical Physiology Q&A Visit www.thieme.com/testprep to learn more about our online board review question bank.
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE: Medical Physiology Q and A by
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE#65533;: Medical Physiology is the choice of medical students... ...The major test-prep resources do not focus on these subjects in detail. A question bank...would be beneficial to those who struggle with these as an additional resource for studying... - Ethan Young (Fourth-year medical student, University of South Dakota, Sanford School of Medicine) ...Very well written in step 1 format, with very good explanations-which is one of the most helpful parts of a prep question set... Succinct but comprehensive in helping me to understand more about each of the other answers listed (and easy for me to see why they are wrong). #65533;e" Chris Moser (Third-year medical student, Alabama College of Osteopathic Medicine) Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE#65533;: Medical Physiology from Gabi Waite and Maria Sheakley transforms high-yield concepts into challenging multiple choice questions organized by body system. Readers will learn how to synthesize, integrate, and apply physiological concepts to clinical situations in a format mirroring the USMLE#65533; exam. Key Highlights More than 750 USMLE#65533;-style multiple choice questions on physiology and pathophysiology, categorized as easy, moderate, and difficult, with detailed explanations Questions begin with a clinical vignette and approximately 20% are image-based, mirroring the USMLE-format. Every question tagged by organ system, difficulty level, disease, and normal, abnormal or therapeutic process, enabling electronic format question sorting This essential resource will help you assess your knowledge and fully prepare for board examinations.
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE: Pathology Q and A by
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Pathology is the choice of medical students... ...I am very impressed ...These answers and explanations waste no time getting right to the point and hit the high-yield points a student must know... for the USMLE® Step 1 exam. - Nicholas T. Gamboa, MS-II (Second-year medical student, University of Utah School of Medicine) These path questions really tested the concepts succinctly and directly. - Amy Leshner (Fourth-year medical student, Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine) ...The major test-prep resources do not focus on these subjects in detail. A question bank...would be beneficial to those who struggle with these as an additional resource for studying ... - Ethan Young (Fourth-year medical student, University of South Dakota, Sanford School of Medicine) Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Pathology provides medical students studying for boards with a thorough review of pathology concepts. Co-authored by a pathologist and family practice physician, this robust test prep tool combines pathology with strong clinical correlations. Key Highlights Over 1,100 USMLE®-style multiple choice questions and detailed explanations, classified by organ system and difficulty Questions begin with a clinical vignette and approximately 20% are image-based, mirroring the USMLE®-format This essential resource will help you assess your knowledge and fully prepare for board examinations.
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Clinical Anatomy Q&a by
Ensure readiness for the USMLE® or any other high-stakes exam covering clinical anatomy! Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Clinical Anatomy by Mark Hankin, Dennis Morse, Judith Venuti, and Malli Barremkala features over 600 USMLE®-style multiple choice anatomical questions, classified as easy, moderate, and difficult, with detailed explanations. Chapters are organized by organ system and questions are categorized by anatomical region. Questions begin with a clinical vignette and are based on actual case reports, often incorporating patient and diagnostic images. Key Highlights Award-winning Thieme anatomical illustrations used extensively in both questions and explanations provide exceptional clarity In-depth coverage of the lymphatic and endocrine systems Approximately 25% questions are image-based, mirroring the USMLE® format This essential resource will help you assess your knowledge and fully prepare for the USMLE® Step 1 or COMLEX Level 1 exam. Be prepared for your board exam with the Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE® series! Das: Histology and Embryology Q&A Das and Baugh: Medical Neuroscience Q&A Fontes and McCarthy: Medical Biochemistry Q&A Harriott et al: Medical Microbiology and Immunology Q&A Kemp and Brown: Pathology Q&A Waite and Sheakley: Medical Physiology Q&A Visit www.thieme.com/testprep to learn more about our online board review question bank.
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Medical Histology and Embryology Q & A by
"Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Medical Histology and Embryology fills a void in available board prep materials in its combination of histology and embryology. Consistently organized sections cover everything from microstructures of basic tissue and body systems to the development of all major body systems.".
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE: Medical Microbiology and Immunology Q&a by
Ensure readiness for the USMLE® or any other high-stakes exam covering microbiology and immunology! Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Medical Microbiology and Immunology by Melphine Harriott, Michelle Swanson-Mungerson, Samia Ragheb, and Matthew Jackson covers major topics taught in immunology and microbiology courses during the first and second year of medical school. Readers will learn how to recall, analyze, integrate, and apply microbiology and immunology knowledge to solve clinical problems. Key Highlights 550 USMLE®-style multiple choice questions classified as easy, moderate, and difficult, including detailed explanations Microbiology questions organized by organ system that cover major infectious diseases Immunology questions organized by concept including chapters on inflammation, autoimmune diseases, immunodeficiency disorders, hypersensitivity reactions, and transplant rejection and anti-tumor responses This essential resource will help you assess your knowledge and fully prepare for the USMLE® Step 1 or COMLEX Level 1 exam. Be prepared for your board exam with the Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE® series! Das: Histology and Embryology Q&A Das and Baugh: Medical Neuroscience Q&A Fontes and McCarthy: Medical Biochemistry Q&A Hankin et al.: Clinical Anatomy Q&A Kemp and Brown: Pathology Q&A Waite and Sheakley: Medical Physiology Q&A Visit www.thieme.com/testprep to learn more about our online board review question bank.
View all USMLE Step 2 books in the library catalog, or view the following eBooks in your web browser:
Pediatrics PreTest Self-Assessment and Review, 15th ed. by 
PreTest Emergency Medicine, 5th Ed. by 
Pretest Neurology 10th Edition by 
Psychiatry PreTest Self-Assessment and Review, 15th Edition by 
Surgery PreTest Self-Assessment and Review, 14th ed. by 
Test-Taking Strategies for the USMLE Step 2 Exam by
Build the test-taking skills you need to ace your coursework and USMLE exams The very first resource of its kind, this innovative resource helps you build the skills specifically required to pass the first two years of coursework and the USMLE exams. Test-Taking Strategies for the USMLE Step 2 walks you through the process of how to generally approach questions, how to approach specific types of questions (i.e., those with labs or images), and how to review questions and their answers. Each chapter includes an explanation and/or exam-taking advice and sample questions, which are followed by a breakdown of the question/answer process. Build the skills you need perform at the top of your game on test day, with: Pro Tips provide suggestions on what you should ask yourself about certain exam questions, such as, "Did the test writer include this as useful information, unnecessary information, or a trap to lead me to the wrong answer?" Randomized practice questions help you synthesize the concepts and strategies taught throughout this text. Insightful content helps you determine your personal test-taking strengths and weaknesses, so you can focus on skills you need to build most.
Thieme Review for the USMLE®: a WIN for Step 2 and 3 CK by
A one-stop board prep for acing the USMLE® Step 2 and Step 3 CK exams Thieme Review for the USMLE®: A WIN for Step 2 and 3 CK by Manoj Gurung and Yayra Musabek fills a void in available board prep materials, offering the perfect one stop reader-friendly resource for acing these exams - truly All What Is Needed (A WIN). Allopathic and osteopathic medical students preparing for the USMLE® Step 2 and 3 CK or COMLEX-USA Level 2-CE and Level 3 will benefit from this must-have study guide. Key Features Multiple clinical case scenarios and practice questions enable students to test themselves and actively engage in the study process "Next Step in Management" and "Next Step in Diagnosis" - flow charts that specifically cater to the multiple-choice question format and the thought process required for the exams Many never-before-seen diagrams, illustrations and algorithms simplify challenging information Hundreds of tables and charts compare similar diseases Approximately 600 memory retrieval structures (MRS), an invaluable tool for memorizing complex material This book will benefit readers throughout their entire medical careers, from residency through clinical practice. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
Thieme Review for the USMLE® Step 2: CS for IMGs by
CS for IMGs is a comprehensive resource designed to help IMGs pass the Step 2 CS exam on the first attempt Thieme Review for the USMLE® Step 2: CS for IMGs includes all the components that International Medical Graduates (IMGs) need to pass the USMLE® Step 2 Clinical Skills (CS) exam. Created by international CS exam prep instructor and physician Mohamed Elawdy and expert American pronunciation trainer Dara Oken, this groundbreaking resource reflects their combined expertise in preparing IMGs for the CS exam. As such, it's the only resource needed for USMLE® CS prep! Key Features The first all-in-one CS review book Addresses all three exam components: ICE, CIS, and SEP ICE section provides systematic organization and consistency in its coverage of Medical History Taking, Physical Examination, and Patient Note SEP section includes word-level concepts (syllables and stress), sound-level concepts (consonants and vowels), and grammar concepts Practice-intensive tools Role-plays and model videos with standardized patients (SPs) SEP pronunciation and grammar explanations, exercises, and videos Flowcharts, checklists, and self-assessments Easy to replicate approach to target differential diagnosis The text and the accompanying audio and videos provide unparalleled study prep tailored to the CS that will lead to a higher score on this vital exam. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
View all USMLE Step 3 books in the library catalog.
Problem-Based Behavioral Science and Psychiatry, Second ed. by
In keeping with the growing emphasis on psychiatry in the medical school curriculum, problem-based learning (PBL) offers students a unique patient-centred, multidisciplinary approach to study and the synthesis of knowledge. The new 2nd edition of Problem-Based Behavioral Science and Psychiatry integrates DSM-5 updates and diagnostic criteria, and is fully consistent with PBL models and methods. Building on the strengths of the popular and widely downloaded 1st edition, the 2nd edition is a clinically robust resource for both the medical and the behavioral science student. Over 40 contributors, many themselves graduates of PBL medical schools, apply problem-based learning methods to specific psychiatric disorders, general clinical issues, and bedrock physician skills such as the intake interview and treatment planning. The book's fictional case vignettes illustrated typical patient scenarios, providing real-world context for content areas, and accompanying case diagrams show the relationships between patient behaviour and underlying neurobiological structures. Each student-friendly section ends with helpful review questions. A sampling of the content areas covered: · Childhood development and brain development. · Major psychiatric illnesses, including personality, mood, anxiety, and psychotic disorders. · Stress, substance abuse, and violence. · Eating, sleep, and sexual disorders. · Coping skills and treatment compliance. · End-of-life care. · PLUS chapters on cultural sensitivity, ethical concerns, and the physician/patient relationship. This book is ideal for first and second year medical students wanting to learn about psychiatry in the exciting context of realistic cases. It also makes an excellent prep/review text for third- and fourth-year medical students preparing for the USMLE Step 1 and 2 exams, as well as being suited to graduate students in psychology or clinical social work. Problem-Based Behavioral Science and Psychiatry encourages lifelong learning and helps build the foundation for a lifelong career.
