This is the "Author Database Home" page of the "Cleveland Clinic Author Database" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Cleveland Clinic Author Database  

Last Updated: Aug 1, 2013 URL: http://my.clevelandclinic.libguides.com/ccfauthors Print Guide Email Alerts

Author Database Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search the Author Database, 2010 - Present

  • Cleveland Clinic Author Database  Icon
    Search for journal articles, editorials, letters to the editor, book chapters and books written by authors affiliated with the Cleveland Clinic.
 

How to Get your Search Results

Print your Results:

  • Click the Printer icon in the menu bar.
  • Select the number of references to use.
  • Select the output format.  Default is AMA -American Medical Assocation format.
  • Click Print References.

Export your Results:

  • Click Export button.
  • Select All in List.
  • Select the Export Format.
  • Click Export.
  • You are prompted to open or save the .txt file.

Export your Results to your own RefWorks Account:

  • Click Export button.
  • Select All in List.
  • Click Export to RefWorks.
  • RefWorks opens.  Type your RefWorks login.  Import starts.
 

Author Database Manager

Marlene Englander

Medical Librarian
216-445-7337
englanm@ccf.org

 

Marlene manages the Library's Author database which consists of publications written by Cleveland Clinic Professional Staff and employees since 1993. 

You are welcome to search the web-based version of this database which has publications from 2010 to the present.

Contact Marlene to:

  • Request reports for specific authors, departments, or institutes
  • Or, with any questions about this project

 

 

Guest - Basic Search Instructions

Guest Access:

  1. Type Author, Words from an article title, Journal Title, or Employee ID in the box and click Search.
  2. Note specific formatting tips below.

Author Search

  • Author Format: lastname,(comma no space) first initial.(period) and second initial.(period). Example: Brown,M.S.

Journal Title Search

  • Journal Format: complete journal name. 
  • Many also have the PubMed journal title abbreviation.

Employee Number Search

  • Search by employee number only works for Professional Staff and medical students.
  • Caution: if the employee number matches page numbers, for example, you will include these false hits in your results.  Be sure to check your results for accuracy.

Limit to Year

  • Click Entire Database in Folders to show folders by year.
  • Select the Year folder you want to search and follow the instructions above.
 

Cleveland Clinic Employees with RefWorks Accounts

Cleveland Clinic Employees with RefWorks Accounts:   

  1. From RefWorks, click link in upper right to login to your personal RefWorks Account.
  2. The Entire Database will appear in your list of folders on the right.
  3. Click the Entire Database to select, and follow the Basic Instructions above.
  4. For Advanced Searching, click the Advanced Search Instructions tab.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip