Skip to Main Content
Core E-Books
Atlas of Gastrointestinal Pathology by Christina Arnold; Dora Lam-Himlin; Elizabeth A. Montgomery, 2015
Effectively evaluate challenging GI biopsies with Atlas of Gastrointestinal Pathology: A Pattern Based Approach to Non-Neoplastic Biopsies! Presented in a format that closely mirrors the daily sign-out process, this one-of-a-kind resource helps you interpret challenging cases by highlighting red flags in the clinical chart and locating hidden clues in the slides. You,,ll be able to reach confident diagnoses efficiently with this patterns based scope-side guide.
Atlas of Inflammatory Bowel Disease by Won-Ho Kim (Editor); Jae Hee Cheon (Editor), 2015
This comprehensive atlas, containing a wealth of high-quality images, illustrates the complete spectrum of presentations of inflammatory bowel diseases (IBD). It focuses especially on the most recent developments in the use of endoscopy in IBD, providing detailed guidance on endoscopic indices of disease activity, diagnosis, and differential diagnosis. In addition to ileocolonoscopy, small bowel endoscopy, and esophagogastroduodenoscopy, chapters are included on the role of both established radiological techniques, such as CT, MRI, and abdominal ultrasonography, and the newest approaches, including high-resolution endoscopy, narrow band imaging, and confocal laser endomicroscopy. Extraintestinal manifestations and complications are addressed in separate chapters, and the book concludes by presenting surgical findings. The authors are international authorities with diverse expert knowledge who have collaborated to create an ideal tool for all who wish to master endoscopic evaluation in IBD.
Blumgart's Video Atlas: Liver, Biliary and Pancreatic Surgery, 2nd ed. by Carlos Corvera, 2020
During his years at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, Dr. Leslie H. Blumgart developed an extensive video library of high-quality, narrated and captioned video of his personal techniques used to train surgeons worldwide. These videos present history, radiologic evidence, and operative procedures - from major and minor resectional procedures to biliary and pancreatic anastomotic techniques. Blumgart's Video Atlas: Liver, Biliary & Pancreatic Surgery, 2nd Edition, compiles these outstanding videos, along with laparoscopic alternatives to these landmark surgeries from Dr. Carlos U. Corvera, into one outstanding multimedia resource that brings you fully up to date with innovative and advanced techniques in hepatobiliary and pancreatic surgery. Covers diseases of the liver, biliary tract, and pancreas, both in print and on more than 120 videos. Offers step-by-step discussion of open surgical procedures by world renowned surgeon Dr. Les Blumgart, allowing you to see clearly how an expert handles a difficult case. Includes an expanded number of minimally invasive laparoscopic techniques for the management of liver disease and pancreatic tumors, contributed by Dr. Carlos Corvera. Features a new chapter on laparoscopic hepatectomy techniques, as well as several new videos that showcase totally laparoscopic approaches to major hepatectomy, and the benefits of a hand-assisted laparoscopic approach. Details recent advances in laparoscopic liver and pancreatic surgery, modifications to open right hepatectomy (a "bottom-up" approach), right hepatectomy for donor liver transplant, and management of rare complications of gallstones disease. Includes both conceptual and imaging anatomy in print, including new cadaver dissections, allowing you to better understand surgeries preoperatively and consider the impact of anatomy and disease on the surgical procedure. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Clinical Gastrointestinal Endoscopy: A Comprehensive Atlas by Hoon Jai Chun (Editor); Suk-Kyun Yang (Editor); Myung-Gyu Choi (Editor); Eun-Young Park (Editor), 2014
Gastrointestinal endoscopy is the principal tool for the investigation and treatment of most diseases of the gastrointestinal tract. The Atlas of Clinical Gastrointestinal Endoscopy offers a comprehensive overview of the role of gastrointestinal endoscopy in diagnosis. The atlas contains an abundance of high-quality images of a wide range of diseases of the upper and lower gastrointestinal tract, accompanied by precise clinical descriptions. Normal findings and variants are also documented. Furthermore, many images obtained by means of advanced image-enhanced endoscopy, capsule endoscopy, device-assisted enteroscopy, and endoscopic ultrasound are included. This book will be an ideal reference for both specialists and trainees in gastroenterology. It will provide the reader with an invaluable store of knowledge and with the clear guidance required in order to perform gastrointestinal endoscopy to best effect.
Core E-Books
Multidisciplinary Teaching Atlas of the Pancreas by Javier Casillas; Joe U. Levi; Monica T. Garcia-Buitrago; Danny Sleeman; Alexander O. Quiroz, 2016
This innovative teaching atlas provides the reader with a practical approach to the diagnosis and management of the common and uncommon diseases that may involve the pancreatic gland. Its perspective is multidisciplinary, the authors being radiologists, surgeons, pathologists, and gastroenterologists who have worked together for the past 25 years. Very concise descriptions of clinical presentation, pathology, imaging, and management are provided for a great variety of pathologic conditions, and a wealth of illustrative material displays intraoperative appearances, gross specimens, histology, and radiological findings. Pancreatic surgery, including transplantation, is also discussed, and the final chapter presents a gallery of challenging and diverse cases. Specialists and residents in a range of specialties will find this atlas to be an invaluable aid, and it will also serve as an excellent reference for medical students.
Netter's Gastroenterology by Martin H. Floch; C. S. Pitchumoni (Editor); Neil R. Floch (Editor); Raul Rosenthal (Editor); James Scolapio (Editor); Joseph K. Lim (Editor), 2020
Perfect for residents, generalists, medical students, nurses, and other healthcare professionals who need a practical, working knowledge of gastroenterology, Netter's Gastroenterology, 3rd Edition, provides a concise overview highlighted by unique, memorable Netter illustrations. This superb visual resource showcases the well-known work of Frank H. Netter, MD, and his successor, Carlos Machado, MD, a physician who has created clear, full-color illustrations in the Netter tradition. Up-to-date coverage of the full range of digestive diseases-including gastroenterology, hepatology, and nutrition- keeps you current with the latest information in the field. Offers a quick and memorable summary of nearly 200 of the most commonly encountered clinical conditions, from classic to contemporary. Concise text is presented in a templated format for fast, easy access to information. Features over 300 Netter and Netter-style images that highlight key aspects of patient presentation, pathophysiology, and relevant anatomy to provide a rich visual understanding of the most important concepts. Includes access to 25 printable patient education brochures in the enhanced eBook version. Provides complete guidance on all major GI diseases and conditions through sections on normal structure and function, the clinical picture, diagnosis, treatment and management, course and progress, and prevention and control. Offers dependable clinical advice from Drs. Martin H. Floch, Neil R. Floch, Joseph K. Lim, C. S. Pitchumoni, Raul J. Rosenthal, and James S. Scolapio, as well as many world-renowned chapter contributors. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Therapeutic Gastrointestinal Endoscopy: A Comprehensive Atlas by Hoon Jai Chun (Editor); Suk-Kyun Yang (Editor); Myung-Gyu Choi (Editor), 2015
This atlas, featuring a wealth of high-quality images, offers a comprehensive overview of therapeutic gastrointestinal endoscopy for upper and lower gastrointestinal diseases. Both established and new therapeutic techniques using advanced endoscopic devices are extensively covered. The concise text accompanying the endoscopic photographs and illustrationsnbsp;will enable readers to understand the details of each procedure. Special tips of practical value are highlighted and potential pitfalls, identified. The authors are experts in the field who have a great store of knowledge on a wide variety of therapeutic endoscopic procedures. Gastrointestinal endoscopy is the principal tool for the investigation and treatment of most diseases of the gastrointestinal tract. This book will provide the clear guidance that practitioners require in order to perform therapeutic gastrointestinal endoscopy optimally; it will prove indispensable for all gastrointestinal endoscopists.
Yamada's Atlas of Gastroenterology. Sixth ed. by Timothy C. Wang (Editor); Michael Camilleri (Editor); Benjamin Lebwohl (Associate Editor); Anna S. Lok (Associate Editor); William J. Sandborn (Associate Editor); Kenneth K. Wang (Associate Editor); Gary D. Wu (Associate Editor), 2022
YAMADA'S Atlas of Gastroenterology Gastroenterology and Hepatology remain highly visual specialties, in part because of the tremendous accessibility of the luminal gastrointestinal tract to endoscopic examination and biopsy, and other internal digestive organs to advanced imaging modalities and sampling. Thus, in addition to standard views of cross-sectional imaging and histopathologic analysis used in many disorders, the field encompasses multimodal endoscopic imaging, which has continued to advance over the last decade. This sixth edition of Yamada's Atlas of Gastroenterology continues to offer diverse images that provide an overview of the field of digestive diseases, and aims to provide a synopsis through pictures and illustrations rather than through text. Consequently, this Atlas is designed to complement and accompany the primary textbook in the field, the seventh edition of Yamada's Textbook of Gastroenterology. This newest edition of the Atlas presents a wealth of pictorial material designed to provide a highly informative snapshot of major gastrointestinal, pancreatic and hepatobiliary diseases. Every GI disorder from liver abscesses, endocrine neoplasms of the pancreas, to motility disorders of the esophagus are fully illustrated through the use of endoscopic and transabdominal ultrasonographs, computed tomography scans, magnetic resonance images, radionuclide images, angiograms, and high resolution manometry, in addition to histopathology and cytology. The Atlas includes over 2000 exceptional images, organized by disease entity and therapeutic modality, including histopathology slides, MRI and CT scans, endoscopy, EUS, and open surgery images. Boasting an outstanding editorial team and 200 chapter authors, who are internationally renowned experts in their fields of expertise, Yamada's Atlas of Gastroenterology is designed for a wide spectrum of readers, including students, residents, fellows and other trainees, practicing clinicians, professors and related specialists. For a busy trainee or clinician seeking a quick introduction to the spectrum of GI diseases, Yamada's Atlas of Gastroenterology represents a practical and useful introduction to important disorders, and brings to life the salient points of the topic accurately and comprehensively.
Atlas of Gastrointestinal Pathology by
Effectively evaluate challenging GI biopsies with Atlas of Gastrointestinal Pathology: A Pattern Based Approach to Non-Neoplastic Biopsies! Presented in a format that closely mirrors the daily sign-out process, this one-of-a-kind resource helps you interpret challenging cases by highlighting red flags in the clinical chart and locating hidden clues in the slides. You,,ll be able to reach confident diagnoses efficiently with this patterns based scope-side guide.
Atlas of Inflammatory Bowel Disease by
This comprehensive atlas, containing a wealth of high-quality images, illustrates the complete spectrum of presentations of inflammatory bowel diseases (IBD). It focuses especially on the most recent developments in the use of endoscopy in IBD, providing detailed guidance on endoscopic indices of disease activity, diagnosis, and differential diagnosis. In addition to ileocolonoscopy, small bowel endoscopy, and esophagogastroduodenoscopy, chapters are included on the role of both established radiological techniques, such as CT, MRI, and abdominal ultrasonography, and the newest approaches, including high-resolution endoscopy, narrow band imaging, and confocal laser endomicroscopy. Extraintestinal manifestations and complications are addressed in separate chapters, and the book concludes by presenting surgical findings. The authors are international authorities with diverse expert knowledge who have collaborated to create an ideal tool for all who wish to master endoscopic evaluation in IBD.
Blumgart's Video Atlas: Liver, Biliary and Pancreatic Surgery, 2nd ed. by
During his years at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, Dr. Leslie H. Blumgart developed an extensive video library of high-quality, narrated and captioned video of his personal techniques used to train surgeons worldwide. These videos present history, radiologic evidence, and operative procedures - from major and minor resectional procedures to biliary and pancreatic anastomotic techniques. Blumgart's Video Atlas: Liver, Biliary & Pancreatic Surgery, 2nd Edition, compiles these outstanding videos, along with laparoscopic alternatives to these landmark surgeries from Dr. Carlos U. Corvera, into one outstanding multimedia resource that brings you fully up to date with innovative and advanced techniques in hepatobiliary and pancreatic surgery. Covers diseases of the liver, biliary tract, and pancreas, both in print and on more than 120 videos. Offers step-by-step discussion of open surgical procedures by world renowned surgeon Dr. Les Blumgart, allowing you to see clearly how an expert handles a difficult case. Includes an expanded number of minimally invasive laparoscopic techniques for the management of liver disease and pancreatic tumors, contributed by Dr. Carlos Corvera. Features a new chapter on laparoscopic hepatectomy techniques, as well as several new videos that showcase totally laparoscopic approaches to major hepatectomy, and the benefits of a hand-assisted laparoscopic approach. Details recent advances in laparoscopic liver and pancreatic surgery, modifications to open right hepatectomy (a "bottom-up" approach), right hepatectomy for donor liver transplant, and management of rare complications of gallstones disease. Includes both conceptual and imaging anatomy in print, including new cadaver dissections, allowing you to better understand surgeries preoperatively and consider the impact of anatomy and disease on the surgical procedure. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Clinical Gastrointestinal Endoscopy: A Comprehensive Atlas by
Gastrointestinal endoscopy is the principal tool for the investigation and treatment of most diseases of the gastrointestinal tract. The Atlas of Clinical Gastrointestinal Endoscopy offers a comprehensive overview of the role of gastrointestinal endoscopy in diagnosis. The atlas contains an abundance of high-quality images of a wide range of diseases of the upper and lower gastrointestinal tract, accompanied by precise clinical descriptions. Normal findings and variants are also documented. Furthermore, many images obtained by means of advanced image-enhanced endoscopy, capsule endoscopy, device-assisted enteroscopy, and endoscopic ultrasound are included. This book will be an ideal reference for both specialists and trainees in gastroenterology. It will provide the reader with an invaluable store of knowledge and with the clear guidance required in order to perform gastrointestinal endoscopy to best effect.
Multidisciplinary Teaching Atlas of the Pancreas by
This innovative teaching atlas provides the reader with a practical approach to the diagnosis and management of the common and uncommon diseases that may involve the pancreatic gland. Its perspective is multidisciplinary, the authors being radiologists, surgeons, pathologists, and gastroenterologists who have worked together for the past 25 years. Very concise descriptions of clinical presentation, pathology, imaging, and management are provided for a great variety of pathologic conditions, and a wealth of illustrative material displays intraoperative appearances, gross specimens, histology, and radiological findings. Pancreatic surgery, including transplantation, is also discussed, and the final chapter presents a gallery of challenging and diverse cases. Specialists and residents in a range of specialties will find this atlas to be an invaluable aid, and it will also serve as an excellent reference for medical students.
Netter's Gastroenterology by
Perfect for residents, generalists, medical students, nurses, and other healthcare professionals who need a practical, working knowledge of gastroenterology, Netter's Gastroenterology, 3rd Edition, provides a concise overview highlighted by unique, memorable Netter illustrations. This superb visual resource showcases the well-known work of Frank H. Netter, MD, and his successor, Carlos Machado, MD, a physician who has created clear, full-color illustrations in the Netter tradition. Up-to-date coverage of the full range of digestive diseases-including gastroenterology, hepatology, and nutrition- keeps you current with the latest information in the field. Offers a quick and memorable summary of nearly 200 of the most commonly encountered clinical conditions, from classic to contemporary. Concise text is presented in a templated format for fast, easy access to information. Features over 300 Netter and Netter-style images that highlight key aspects of patient presentation, pathophysiology, and relevant anatomy to provide a rich visual understanding of the most important concepts. Includes access to 25 printable patient education brochures in the enhanced eBook version. Provides complete guidance on all major GI diseases and conditions through sections on normal structure and function, the clinical picture, diagnosis, treatment and management, course and progress, and prevention and control. Offers dependable clinical advice from Drs. Martin H. Floch, Neil R. Floch, Joseph K. Lim, C. S. Pitchumoni, Raul J. Rosenthal, and James S. Scolapio, as well as many world-renowned chapter contributors. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Therapeutic Gastrointestinal Endoscopy: A Comprehensive Atlas by
This atlas, featuring a wealth of high-quality images, offers a comprehensive overview of therapeutic gastrointestinal endoscopy for upper and lower gastrointestinal diseases. Both established and new therapeutic techniques using advanced endoscopic devices are extensively covered. The concise text accompanying the endoscopic photographs and illustrationsnbsp;will enable readers to understand the details of each procedure. Special tips of practical value are highlighted and potential pitfalls, identified. The authors are experts in the field who have a great store of knowledge on a wide variety of therapeutic endoscopic procedures. Gastrointestinal endoscopy is the principal tool for the investigation and treatment of most diseases of the gastrointestinal tract. This book will provide the clear guidance that practitioners require in order to perform therapeutic gastrointestinal endoscopy optimally; it will prove indispensable for all gastrointestinal endoscopists.
Yamada's Atlas of Gastroenterology. Sixth ed. by
YAMADA'S Atlas of Gastroenterology Gastroenterology and Hepatology remain highly visual specialties, in part because of the tremendous accessibility of the luminal gastrointestinal tract to endoscopic examination and biopsy, and other internal digestive organs to advanced imaging modalities and sampling. Thus, in addition to standard views of cross-sectional imaging and histopathologic analysis used in many disorders, the field encompasses multimodal endoscopic imaging, which has continued to advance over the last decade. This sixth edition of Yamada's Atlas of Gastroenterology continues to offer diverse images that provide an overview of the field of digestive diseases, and aims to provide a synopsis through pictures and illustrations rather than through text. Consequently, this Atlas is designed to complement and accompany the primary textbook in the field, the seventh edition of Yamada's Textbook of Gastroenterology. This newest edition of the Atlas presents a wealth of pictorial material designed to provide a highly informative snapshot of major gastrointestinal, pancreatic and hepatobiliary diseases. Every GI disorder from liver abscesses, endocrine neoplasms of the pancreas, to motility disorders of the esophagus are fully illustrated through the use of endoscopic and transabdominal ultrasonographs, computed tomography scans, magnetic resonance images, radionuclide images, angiograms, and high resolution manometry, in addition to histopathology and cytology. The Atlas includes over 2000 exceptional images, organized by disease entity and therapeutic modality, including histopathology slides, MRI and CT scans, endoscopy, EUS, and open surgery images. Boasting an outstanding editorial team and 200 chapter authors, who are internationally renowned experts in their fields of expertise, Yamada's Atlas of Gastroenterology is designed for a wide spectrum of readers, including students, residents, fellows and other trainees, practicing clinicians, professors and related specialists. For a busy trainee or clinician seeking a quick introduction to the spectrum of GI diseases, Yamada's Atlas of Gastroenterology represents a practical and useful introduction to important disorders, and brings to life the salient points of the topic accurately and comprehensively.