Schiff's Diseases of the Liver by
The most important and reliable resource for treating diseases of the liver For more than 55 years, "Schiff" has been acclaimed as the most outstanding liver book in the world. This new 12th edition brings the field completely up to date and includes a companion website that features a wide-variety of accessory materials. The text is evidence-based to offer hepatologists and gastroenterologists treating patients with liver disease a comprehensive and essential resource. The text highlights clinical practice and covers anatomy, pathology, testing, imaging, and the effects of liver disease on other organs. The book is written in clear and accessible terms and key features include: Treatment guidelines and management algorithms for every disease Full-color attractive design throughout the text Informative section overviews for each section Concise key concepts box in every chapter A full liver transplant section This 12th edition is thoroughly revised with the latest clinical information. The new edition offers: Information on acute and chronic liver failure and infections in cirrhosis Over 100 MCQs Downloads for Powerpoint(tm) making the content ideal for presentations Schiff's Diseases of the Liver is designed to be a first-stop reference for dealing with today's demanding clinical situations.
Sherlock's Diseases of the Liver and Biliary System by
A new, fully updated edition of the world's most famous book on liver diseases--with updating of all areas and inclusion of new specific topics, by internationally renowned specialists This brand new edition of the classic book on hepatology provides a concise, clearly presented and well-structured review across the whole spectrum of hepatobiliary diseases by some of the world's leading hepatologists and hepatobiliary specialists. Where many other hepatology textbooks provide detailed accounts of basic science and clinical management, Sherlock's Diseases of the Liver and Biliary System, 13th Edition takes a different approach. Concentrating on the clinical decisions to be taken and the relevant supporting data, it is written and edited to maintain Sheila Sherlock's unique approach, in particular the clarity and layout of the text, and the explanatory figures and tables. The book is thus concise, highly accessible, and generously illustrated with over 700 attractive color figures. There is a pithy approach to each disease based both on evidence and on the authors' experience, the hallmark of this book. Based on these elements, the 12th edition was awarded first prize in the 2012 British Medical Association Book Awards in the Internal Medicine category. Sherlock's Diseases of the Liver and Biliary System begins by introducing the anatomy and function of the liver to readers, continuing then with in-depth coverage of liver biopsy techniques and interpretation, and fibrogenesis and its assessment. There are then chapters on all aspects of liver and biliary disease including acute liver failure, cirrhosis, portal hypertension, hepatic encephalopathy, ascites, hepatitis B and C, alcohol and the liver, non-alcoholic fatty liver disease, drug related liver reactions, cholestatic, autoimmune and genetic liver diseases, benign and malignant tumours and not least liver transplantation. There are also chapters on the liver in pregnancy, in the neonate, infancy and childhood, in systemic diseases and in infections. This new edition also features four new individual chapters focusing on coagulation, non-invasive assessment of fibrosis and cirrhosis; vascular diseases of the liver and portal vein thrombosis, and nutrition in liver disease. Digital downloads of the figures from this edition are offered on a companion website. Internationally recognized and loved, world-renowned hepatology book, first published in 1955 Takes a one-of-a-kind, clinical approach maintaining Sheila Sherlock's clarity and legacy of presentation Full colour throughout with 700 illustrative figures Wide faculty of international contributors Sherlock's Diseases of the Liver and Biliary System, 13th Edition is an ideal primer in hepatology for students and trainees in hepatology and gastroenterology, and a valuable resource for all specialist gastroenterologists and hepatologists, paediatricians, pathologists, radiologists, general physicians and specialist nurses.
Sleisenger and Fordtran's Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease, 11e by
For nearly 50 years, Sleisenger & Fordtran's Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease has been the go-to reference for gastroenterology and hepatology residents, fellows, physicians, and the entire GI caregiving team. Now in a fully revised 11th Edition, this two-volume masterwork brings together the knowledge and expertise of hundreds of global experts who keep you up to date with the newest techniques, technologies, and treatments for every clinical challenge you face in gastroenterology and hepatology. A logical organization, more than 1,100 full-color illustrations, and easy-to-use algorithms ensure that you'll quickly and easily find the information you need. Features new and expanded discussions of chronic hepatitis B and C, Helicobacter pylori infection, colorectal cancer prevention through screening and surveillance, biologic agents and novel small molecules to treat and prevent recurrences of inflammatory bowel disease (IBD), gastrointestinal immune and autoimmune diseases, and more. Offers reliable coverage of key topics such as Barrett's esophagus, gut microbiome, enteric microbiota and probiotics, fecal microbiota transplantation, and hepatic, pancreatic, and small bowel transplantation. Provides more quick-reference algorithms that summarize clinical decision making and practical approaches to patient management. Employs a consistent, templated, format throughout for quick retrieval of information. Includes monthly updates online, as well as more than 20 procedural videos.
Yamada's Textbook of Gastroenterology, 7th ed. by
YAMADA'S Textbook of Gastroenterology For over 25 years, Yamada's Textbook of Gastroenterology has been the most comprehensive gastroenterology reference book, combining an encyclopedic basic science approach to GI and liver disease with the latest clinical thinking, especially in diagnostic and therapeutic developments. It is universally respected across the globe. The original outstanding editorial team was led by Tadataka Yamada, MD, one of the world's leading figures in GI research. This seventh edition of the Textbook features a new set of Editors-in-Chief and a new team of Associate Editors. This new editorial team has made substantial changes and updates to the Textbook, with a greater focus on the human microbiome, obesity, bariatric endoscopy and aging, along with consolidation of many older chapters. Led by Professor Michael Camilleri and Professor Timothy C. Wang, a stellar group of associate editors have once again combined with authors in their respective fields to communicate their vast fund of knowledge and experience to make the 7th edition of this iconic textbook the most comprehensive ever published.
For more Gastroenterology resources, search BOTH links below:
| Find Journals and E-Books |
| Library Catalog |
Clinical Gastrointestinal Endoscopy by
Now thoroughly up-to-date both in print and online, Clinical Gastrointestinal Endoscopy, 3rd Edition, by Drs. Vinay Chandrasekhara, Mouen Khashab, B. Joseph Elmunzer, and V. Raman Muthusamy, ensures that you stay current with the latest technology and techniques in GI endoscopy. An all-new editorial team, newly updated videos and images, and a reorganized format make this reference an easy-to-use source of reliable information on a full range of topics, including anatomy, pathophysiology, and therapeutic management options, in addition to the latest GI procedures and technologies. Offers state-of-the-art coverage of bariatric surgery, therapeutic EUS, device-assisted enteroscopy, image-guided therapy, intramural endotherapy, and much more. Features 100 updated videos with author voiceovers, as well as 1,000 revised photographs, endoscopic images, and anatomical drawings. Provides a fresh perspective and expert guidance from an entirely new editorial team. Includes many more references per chapter, as well as further references online. Presents material in a newly restructured, organ-based format for quick reference. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Greenberger's CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Gastroenterology, Hepatology, & Endoscopy, Fourth Edition by
The peerless guide to clinical management of digestive and liver diseases--updated to reflect the latest research and treatments Authoritative coverage of the entire spectrum of gastroenterology and hepatology conditions, including therapeutic advances in Barrett's esophagus, eosinophilic esophagitis, acute diarrheal disorders, peptic ulcer disease, hereditary gastrointestinal cancer syndromes, upper and lower gastrointestinal bleeding Written by expert faculty physicians at Harvard Medical School and Brigham and Women's Hospital Presented in a streamlined style that makes learning and retaining key information effortless More than 90 full-color endoscopic and radiographic images enhance clinical decision-making and clarify imaging techniques Logical organization begins with a section on general concerns such as acute abdominal pain, then progresses to specific disease categories "Essentials of Diagnosis" bulleted lists deliver instant guidance on identifying both common and rare digestive disorders Updated references to recently-published clinically relevant articles Key information from related fields, including gastrointestinal surgery, and subspecialties such as liver transplantation, advanced endoscopy, bariatric surgery, inflammatory bowel disease, mast cell disease, toxicities of oncologic therapy, intestinal malabsorption, nutrition, and state of the art imaging High-yield overview of effective treatment approaches for both acute and chronic viral hepatitis provides key perspectives on improving patient outcomes
ERCP by
Over the past 40 years, ERCP has become an effective therapeutic modality with diagnostic purposes that are continually improved.. The 3rd Edition of this practical reference helps you make the most of today's endoscopic retrograde cholangiopancreatography in your practice. You'll find authoritative, highly illustrated guidance on every aspect of ERCP, including coverage of the latest techniques both in print and on video. Clearly depicts each step of ERCP procedures in dozens of step-by-step videos, including Needle Knife Sphincterotomy, Biliary Sphincterotomy, Cannulation, and Fistulotomy. Provides clear guidelines on when and when not to perform ERCP. Features superb, full-color images, and a wealth of illustrative diagrams. Includes new chapters that cover duodenoscope reprocessing; endomicrocopy; EUS-guided endotherapy related to pancreatobiliary disorders; and CT and MRCP related to pancreatobiliary disorders. Contains updated information on radiofrequency ablation for cancer, percutaneous vs. endoscopic drainage, scope cleaning practices, and pancreatic necrosis. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ERCP: the fundamentals by
Provides the comprehensive knowledge required to perform ERCP safely and effectively Authored by the very best in the field, this "how-to" guide to mastering the crucial yet complex gastrointestinal procedure called endoscopic retrograde cholangiopancreatography (ERCP) covers the entire range of both standard and advanced techniques, using a highly practical approach. It also places a strong emphasis on patient education, safety, and minimizing risks, offering "tips and tricks" and key points throughout to aid rapid understanding. The book is filled with over 250 illustrations Covering ERCP preparation, techniques, clinical applications, and quality and safety, ERCP: The Fundamentals, 3rd Edition begins with chapters on "getting prepared," including training and competence; facilities and equipment; risk assessment and reduction; sedation, anesthesia, and medications. It then covers "what can be done," describing standard devices and techniques; intraductal therapies; ampullectomy; and reporting and documentation. Next it has chapters on "what should be done," clinical applications of ERCP in acute cholangitis; peri-cholecystectomy; difficult bile duct stones; biliary pain; and numerous forms of pancreatitis. The book finishes with coverage of adverse events and how to ensure competent practice. Teaches all of the standard and advanced ERCP techniques Focuses on patient safety/comfort throughout Brilliantly-illustrated with endoscopic, EUS and radiologic images, and anatomical drawings Offers a step-by-step, practical approach to ERCP--highlighting potential technical and anatomical hazards Packed with tips and tricks boxes and key points boxes to assist comprehension 20 high-definition videos of ERCP performed by the experts, perfect to improve clinical technique Full reference to the very latest ASGE, ACG, ASG and UEGW guidelines throughout Brought to you by world pioneers in endoscopy, ERCP: The Fundamentals, 3rd Edition is an essential purchase for gastroenterologists and endoscopists of all levels.
Evidence-Based Gastroenterology and Hepatology by
The revised fourth edition of Evidence-Based Gastroenterology and Hepatology continues to provide the most current, evidence-based information for determining the appropriate medical and surgical options for screening for, diagnosing, and treating gastrointestinal conditions. With contributions from an international team of leading experts in the field, the 4th edition includes practical recommendations for the care of individual patients based on the latest scientific evidence.
Handbook of Liver Disease, 4th ed., by
Well-organized and vibrantly illustrated throughout, Handbook of Liver Disease is a comprehensive yet concise handbook providing authoritative guidance on key clinical issues in liver disease. The quick-reference outline format ensures that you'll find answers when you need them, and cover-to-cover updates keep you abreast of the recent rapid changes in the field. Written by leading international experts in hepatology, this reference is ideal for gastroenterologists, hepatologists, internists, family practitioners, trainees, and others who diagnose and manage patients with liver disorders. Uses a highly templated outline format, key points in each chapter, alert symbols, and highlighted review points to provide a "just the facts" approach to daily clinical questions on liver disease. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, Q&As, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Features expanded hepatitis chapters, including completely updated coverage of new, safe, and effective oral regimens for the treatment of hepatitis C. Provides completely updated coverage of: alcoholic liver disease * autoimmune hepatitis * portal hypertension * primary biliary cholangitis * hepatic tumors * cirrhosis * nonalcoholic liver disease * liver transplantation * and more. Includes the latest information on adolescents with liver disease moving into adult care. Covers the revised criteria for prioritizing liver transplantation using the MELDNa score, new options for the treatment of hepatocellular carcinoma, and improved management of hepatorenal syndrome.
Interventional Inflammatory Bowel Diseases by
Interventional Inflammatory Bowel Diseases: Endoscopic Management and Treatment of Complications covers the preparation, principle, techniques, and damage control of complications in endoscopic therapy, providing the ultimate guidance in endoscopic management of IBD. With contributions from a panel of international leading experts in the field, perspectives are included from GI pathologists, GI radiologists, gastroenterologists, advanced endoscopists, IBD specialists and colorectal surgeons. Recommendations from experts are also included within each chapter. By bridging medical and surgical treatment modalities for IBD, this is the perfect reference for GI researchers, medical students, therapeutic GI endoscopists, IBD specialists, surgeons and advanced health care providers. Incorporates state-of-the-art of research in the area of therapeutic endoscopy in Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis Makes the connection between the understanding of the complex nature and disease course of IBD with corresponding advanced endoscopic procedures Explores endoscopic treatment as the missing link between medical and surgical treatment for complex Crohn's Disease and Ulcerative Colitis Contains access to videos demonstrating important procedural concepts
Pancreatitis by
Pancreatitis: medical and surgical management provides gastroenterologists and GI surgeons, both fully qualified and in training, with a focused, evidence-based approach to the most exciting developments in the diagnosis and clinical management of pancreatitis. Focusing mainly on the rapidly changing and innovative medical and surgical strategies to manage the disease, new surgical procedures such as endoscopic biliary intervention and minimally invasive necrosectomy to exciting new medical therapies like Antiprotease, Lexipafant, probiotics and enzyme treatment are all discussed. Full colour throughout, with over 250 colour illustrations and with reference to the latest clinical guidelines from the AGA, ACG and UEGW at all times, it is an essential consultation tool for all those managing patients with this increasingly common condition.
Practical Gastrointestinal Endoscopy, Seventh Edition by
Translated into seven languages, Cotton and Williams' Practical Gastrointestinal Endoscopy has for the last 25 years been the basic primer for endoscopy around the world, providing clear, clinical and practical guidance on the fundamentals of endoscopy practice, from patient positioning and safety, how to perform different endoscopic procedures, and the latest in therapeutic techniques and advances in technology. It's key strength and reason for its popularity is its step-by-step, practical approach, especially with the use of outstanding colour artwork to illustrate the right and wrong ways to perform endoscopy. Add to this the weight and expertise of its author team, led by Peter Cotton and Christopher Williams, and the final result is an essential tool for all gastroenterologists and endoscopists, particularly trainees looking to improve their endoscopic technique. Joining Peter Cotton, Christopher Williams and Brian Saunders in the seventh edition are two exciting stars in UK and US endoscopy, Adam Haycock and Jonathan Cohen. New to this edition are: Approximately 35 high-quality videos illustrating optimum endoscopy practice, all referenced via ?video eyes? in the text Self-assessment MCQs to test main learning points An online clinical photo imagebank to complement the line illustrations, perfect for downloading into scientific presentations Key learning points in every chapter Much more information on mucosal resection techniques and small bowel endoscopy'for capsule and ?deep? enteroscopy The latest recommendations and guidelines from the ASGE, ASG, UEGW and BSG. Cotton and Williams' Practical Gastrointestinal Endoscopy, seventh edition is fully modernised, masterful as ever, and once again, the number one endoscopy manual for a whole new generation of gastroenterologists and endoscopists.
Sitaraman and Friedmans Essentials of Gastroenterology by
This revised and updated second edition of the popular and comprehensive guide to the study of gastroenterology The revised second edition of Essentials of Gastroenterology provides a highly practical and concise guide to gastroenterology. The text covers every major disorder likely to be encountered during both GI training and in clinical practice. It also offers a handbook for preparing for Board examinations (e.g., USMLE and Internal Medicine Board examinations) as well as a handy clinical consultation tool. Fully updated to reflect the latest scientific information and practice guidelines, each section of the book covers a specific area of the gastroenterology tract and follows a standard outline: general information, normal physiology, etiology and pathophysiology, clinical presentation, diagnosis, differential diagnosis, complications, prognosis, and treatment. The text provides easy-to-assimilate information on each disorder and includes the key facts, concise, bulleted paragraphs, and a structure that lends itself to accessibility and point-of-care use in a busy clinical setting. In addition, Internal Medicine Board-style multiple choice questions allow users to self-assess their knowledge, a photo gallery provides a great visual element, and clinical cases throughout allow readers to identify with real-life clinical scenarios. Essentials of Gastroenterology is the hands-on guide that: * Covers the whole of gastroenterology in one highly practical volume * Presents updated pedagogic features to help achieve rapid clinical understanding, such as case studies, practice points, key weblinks and potential pitfalls boxes * Includes more than 100 Internal Medicine Board-style multiple choice questions ideal for self-assessment * Contains comparison of major society (BSG, ASG, ACG, UEGF, etc.) guidelines for all main GI conditions Designed for us by gastroenterologists and GI trainees, Essentials of Gastroenterology is therevised and improved edition of the popular manual that is filled with up-to-date information on all the GI disorders. Trainees will learn the essentials of their specialty, as well as providing the seasoned gastroenterologist with a useful refresher tool.
Textbook of Clinical Gastroenterology and Hepatology, Second Edition by
Whereas other textbooks mix a clinical approach with large amounts of the basic science of gastroenterology, this book concentrates on providing practicing gastroenterologists with 100% clinically focused, evidence-based chapters on how to correctly diagnosis and treat all disorders of the digestive tract. Once again, the book is divided into 4 clear parts: Symptoms, Syndromes and Scenarios; Diseases of the Gut and Liver; Primer of Diagnostic Methods; and Primer of Treatments. An accompanying website contains more than 85 high-definition surgical videos of diagnostic and therapeutic endoscopic procedures, 300 MCQs written to mirror the American College of Gastroenterology postgraduate course exams, more than 35 management protocol charts for different diseases, and 850+ illustrations for use in scientific presentations.
Transplantation of the Liver by
Drs. Busuttil and Klintmalm present Transplantation of the Liver, 3rd Edition, which has been thoroughly revised to offer you the latest protocols, surgical approaches, and techniques used in this challenging procedure. Encompassing today's expert knowledge in the field, this medical reference book is an ideal single source for authoritative, up-to-date guidance on every imaginable aspect of liver transplantation. "They have, in fact, succeeded in raising the bar yet again and making their work product even better in the third edition of Transplantation of the Liver." Forwords by, Thomas E. Starzl, June 2015 Access valuable pearls, pitfalls, and insights from Dr. Ronald Busuttil and Dr. Goran Klintmalm, two of the world's preeminent experts in liver surgery. Understand today's full range of transplantation techniques with complete step-by-step descriptions of each, and access the background information and management options for each hepatic disease entity. Take advantage of detailed discussions of everything from pathophysiology and patient and donor selection, to transplantation anesthesia and operative procedures; immunosuppression; postoperative care; and ethical issues. Overcome your toughest challenges in liver transplantation. Many new and thoroughly revised chapters include: Deceased Organ Donation after Cardiac and Brain Death; Liver Transplantation for Non-Alcoholic Steatohepatitis; Extended Criteria Donors; Best Techniques for Biliary and Vascular Reconstruction in Living Donor Transplantation; Small for Size Syndrome; Dual Grafts for Transplantation; Arterial Reconstructions-Pitfalls; Transition of Pediatric Patients to Adulthood; Immunosuppressive Biologic Agents; Long Term Toxicity of Immunosuppressive Therapy; Stem Cell and Liver Regeneration; and Extracorporeal Perfusion for Resuscitation of Marginal Grafts. Stay current in your field and optimize patient outcomes with coverage of the most recent advances in living donor transplantation, pediatric transplantation, and gene and stem cell therapy. Access the latest information on anti-rejection/immunosuppressive drugs, as well as comprehensive discussions of each drug or combination of drugs used to suppress immune system. Effortlessly search the entire text online at Expert Consult. With 104 additional contributing experts
Treatment of Inflammatory Bowel Disease with Biologics by
This book is a concise yet comprehensive overview of the use of biologics for the treatment of Crohn's disease and ulcerative colitis. The volume details how best to utilize these medications in order to optimize their efficacy and safety, as well as how to understand, recognize, and treat complications that may arise from using biologics to treat IBD. The text also focuses on new data, novel biologics, and biosimilars of this rapidly expanding field. Written by experts in the field, Treatment of Inflammatory Bowel Disease with Biologics is a valuable resource for gastroenterologists, allied health professionals, fellows, and trainees who treat patients with inflammatory bowel disease.
Zakim and Boyer's Hepatology, Seventh Edition by
Get the authoritative, up-to-date information you need on liver disease from the 7th Edition of the most trusted reference worldwide. Covering both basic science and recent clinical developments, this revised edition by Drs. Arun J. Sanyal, Thomas D. Boyer, Norah A. Terrault, and Keith D. Lindor, provides an in-depth, comprehensive look at the pathophysiology, diagnostic, and treatment information related to the liver. More than 1,100 figures and tables, many new and in full color, highlight completely updated content throughout. Expert, international authorship and comprehensive, easy-to-access information makes this edition the gold standard in the field of hepatology. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, videos, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Includes new information on the rapid changes in treatment paradigms for acute liver failure, the latest treatments for primary biliary cholangitis, full coverage of the gut microbiome and its role in liver disease, the newest developments in drug-induced liver injury, and changes in hepatitis C virus treatment and hot-button concerns about access to care. New summary boxes at the end of each chapter and a newly streamlined table of contents make it easier to find and understand the information you're looking for. Hundreds of brand-new illustrations clearly present key aspects of liver disease.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
GI/Liver Secrets Plus by
Stay up to date on today's most common GI and liver disorders and their management with GI/Liver Secrets Plus. This enhanced medical reference book is an excellent resource for understanding the physiology and therapy in hepatic and digestive disease. Whether preparing for an exam or quickly checking a clinical question, the user-friendly Secrets Series® style makes this book a valuable addition to your library! Easily locate important information with bulleted lists, tables, boxes, short answers, and a highly detailed index to expedite reference. Access a broad range of topics that focus on all of today's most common GI and liver disorders and their management. Apply the latest knowledge and techniques with content thoroughly updated by leaders in the field. Quickly review key concepts with improved "Plus" formatting, which employs a Socratic Q&A approach designed to simulate the types of questions that may be used on patient rounds. Enhance your reference power through bulleted lists, mnemonics, "Key Points" summaries, lists of useful web sites, and practical tips from the authors. Improve content knowledge with a special chapter containing "Top 100 Secrets," providing an overview of essential material for last-minute study or self-assessment. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, references, and videos from the book on a variety of devices.
