Skip to main content

Goldblatt Medical Library - Florida: Library Services

Library Services

We provide services to Cleveland Clinic Florida:

  • staff
  • residents
  • students
  • employees
  • patients
  • general public.

Mission:
The Library provides information resources and services to support patient care, research and education, and to enable users to make informed health care decisions.

History:

Cleveland Clinic Florida opened the first public access medical library in Broward County in 1991. The Library is named after its principal benefactors, A. Lorraine and Sigmund Goldblatt.

Services:
The Library offers reference services, expert searches on Medline and other databases, workshops on how to search for information effectively, and interlibrary loan for articles not available in the collection.  Please contact Vislava Tylman with any of your questions or requests. 

Circulation | Photocopying | Interlibrary Loan

Circulation:
Our Library is a Reference/Resource Center.  Per the Library Committee, our books & journals do not circulate and are to be used in the Library only.

Photocopying:
One copier is available for copying library materials only.

Interlibrary Loan (ILL):
We can order copies of journal articles from other libraries, if they are not available in our collections.  Please use this service wisely since we have to pay a fee for each ILL request and our budget is limited.

Computers in the Library

23 computers for research and educational use.

  • Identical configurations
  • Locked down by IT
  • Search hundreds of library resources from these PCs.

Collections

Books:
About 700 texts in medicine and nursing.
Cannot be checked out - Library Use only.

E-Books:
Thousands of e-books through McGraw-Hill Access collections, ClinicalKey, and others.
Find these titles by searching Full Text Finder

Journals:
About 20 journals in print.
Cannot be checked out - Library Use only.

E-Journals:
More than 8,000 e-journals.
Find these titles by searching Full Text Finder

Cleveland Clinic Florida Staff Publications

  • Staff publications for the past 6 years are displayed below.
  • For additional lists or reprints, contact Vislava Tylman, Phone (954) 659-5531.