Lean Six SIGMA for Hospitals: Improving patient safety, patient flow and the bottom line, 2nd edition by Jay Arthur, 2016
Simple Steps to Improve Patient Safety, Patient Flow and the Bottom LineA Doody's Core Title for 2017 This thoroughly revised resource shows, step-by-step, how to simplify, streamline, analyze, and optimize healthcare performance using tested Lean Six Sigma and change management techniques. Lean Six Sigma for Hospitals, Second Edition, follows the patient from the front door of the hospital or emergency room all the way through discharge. The book fully explains how to improve operations and quality of care while dramatically reducing costs--often in just five days. Real-world case studies from major healthcare institutions illustrate successful implementations of Lean Six Sigma. Coverage includes: - Lean Six Sigma for hospitals, emergency departments, operating rooms, medical imaging facilities, nursing units, pharmacies, and ICUs - Patient flow and quality - Clinical staff - Order and claims accuracy - Billing and collection - Defect and medical error reduction - Excel power tools for Lean Six Sigma - Data mining and analysis - Process flow charts and control charts - Laser-focused process innovation - Statistical tools for Lean Six Sigma - Planning and implementation
Pocket Guide to Quality Improvement in Healthcare by Renee Roberts-Turner (Editor); Rahul K. Shah (Editor), 2021
This text will act as a quick quality improvement reference and resource for every role within the healthcare system including physicians, nurses, support staff, security, fellows, residents, therapists, managers, directors, chiefs, and board members. It aims to provide a broad overview of quality improvement concepts and how they can be immediately pertinent to one's role. The editors have used a tiered approach, outlining what each role needs to lead a QI project, participate as a team member, set goals and identify resources to drive improvements in care delivery. Each section of the book targets a specific group within the healthcare organization. Pocket Guide to Quality Improvement in Healthcare will guide the individual, as well as the organization to fully engage all staff in QI, creating a safety culture, and ultimately strengthening care delivery.
Understanding Patient Safety, Third Ed. by Robert Wachter; Kiran Gupta, 2018
Now revised and updated--the landmark patient safety primer written by the world's leading authorities Medical errors are the unfortunate byproduct of an increasingly complex healthcare system. Now more than ever, keeping patients safe takes well-trained caregivers, relevant insights from a range of industries, additional investment--and a groundbreaking text like Understanding Patient Safety. Understanding Patient Safety is "must read" for those seeking to master the clinical, organizational, and systems issues of patient safety. In this bestselling primer, patient safety pioneer Robert Wachter and Kiran Gupta put all the essential tools and principles at your fingertips. Engaging and accessible, the book is filled with high-yield cases, analyses, tables, graphics, along with key points and references--all designed to help you optimize quality and safety. Understanding Patient Safety begins with an introduction to patient safety and medical errors. Its second section surveys specific types of medical errors, including those related to surgery, medications, diagnosis, transition and handoff, and infections. The third section covers proven solutions, from establishing reporting systems, to creating a culture of safety. The third edition reflects pivotal new developments in the field, including major updates in diagnostic errors, information technology and patient safety, ambulatory safety, and clinician burnout. Features: *Coverage of human factors and errors at the person-machine interface *Review of workplace issues, including supporting caregivers after major errors *How to organize an effective safety program *Coordination of patient education and training *Overview of the malpractice system *Discussion of the patient's role
For more Patient Safety & Quality Improvement resources, search BOTH links below:
Improving Health Care Quality by Mary Ann Shifflet; Cecilia Martinez; Shmerling; Oppenlander, 2020
Learn how to improve the quality of health care offered by your institution using data you already have Improving Health Care Quality: Case Studies with JMP® teaches readers how to systematically identify problems, collect and interpret data, and solve issues in the real world. Relying on JMP® software, the authors walk readers through the process of applying quality improvement techniques to real-life health care problems. The case studies provided in the book vary significantly and provide a wide-ranging view of the application of quality improvement techniques in the health care field. Studies regarding length of stay of diabetes patients to benchmarking the costs of hip replacement all serve to illuminate and explain the underlying concepts of statistical analysis. The authors break each case study down into several sections, including: Background and Task Data and Data Management Analysis Summary Concepts and Tools Exercises and Discussion Questions Each section reinforces the lessons learned in each case study and helps the reader learn to apply statistical data to their own health care quality problems.
Lean Six Sigma Case Studies in the Healthcare Enterprise by Sandra L. Futerer, 2013
This book provides a detailed description of how to apply Lean Six Sigma in the health care industry, with a special emphasis on process improvement and operations management in hospitals. The book begins with a description of the Enterprise Performance Excellence (EPE) improvement methodology developed by the author that links several methodologies including systems thinking, theory of constraints, Lean and Six Sigma to provide an enterprise-wide prioritization and value-chain view of health care. The EPE methodology helps to improve flow at the macro or value-chain level, and then identifies Lean Six Sigma detailed improvements that can further improve processes within the value-chain. The book also provides real-world health care applications of the EPE and Lean Six Sigma methodologies that showed significant results on throughput, capacity, operational and financial performance. The Enterprise Performance Excellence methodology is described, and also the Six Sigma DMAIC (Define-Measure-Analyze-Improve-Control) problem solving approach which is used to solve problems for health care processes as they are applied to real world cases. The case studies include a wide variety of processes and problems including: emergency department throughput improvement; operating room turnaround; operating room organization; CT imaging diagnostic test reduction in an emergency department; linen process improvement; implementing sepsis protocols in an emergency department; critical success factors of an enterprise performance excellence program.
Pediatric Patient Safety and Quality Improvement by Karen S. Frush, 2015
The guidance you need to protect your pediatric patients from medical error From front-line treatment to critical policy issues, Pediatric Patient Safety and Quality Improvement provides all the knowledge and insight you need to ensure your pediatric patients are treated safely and effectively. This unique guide addresses the specific challenges of medical professionals treating young patients. Packed with the newest research findings and best practices fromtop figures in the patient safety community, Pediatric Patient Safety and Quality Improvement will ensure that you provide optimum child care free of the oversightsand errors for better patient outcomes. Pediatric Patient Safety and Quality Improvementoffers the scientific information and currentperspectives you need to: Build your expertise on the latest quality improvement methods Deepen your understanding of the human factors in medical mistakes Improve team efficacy for better care and outcomes in any setting
Resident's Handbook of Medical Quality and Safety by Levan Atanelov (Editor), 2016
Drive to provide high value healthcare has created a field of medical quality improvement and safety. A Quality Improvement (QI) project would often aim in translate medical evidence (e.g. hand hygiene saves lives) into clinical practice (e.g. actually washing your hands before you see the patient, suffice it to say that not all hospitals are able to report 100% compliance with hand-hygiene). All doctoral residents in the United States must now satisfy a new requirement from the American College of Graduate Medical Education that they participate in a QI initiative. However, few departments are equipped to help their residents develop and implement a QI initiative. Resident's Handbook is a short, not fussy, and practical introduction to developing a QI initiative. Meant not only for residents seeking to jump-start a QI initiative but also for attending physicians looking to improve their clinical practice, residency program directors and even medical students already eyeing what residency training holds for them; the book introduces and explains the basic tools needed to conduct a QI project. It provides numerous real-life examples of QI projects by the residents, fellows and attendings who designed them, who discuss their successes and failures as well as the specific tools they used. Several chapters provide a more senior perspective on resident involvement in QI projects and feature contributions from several QI leaders, a hospital administration VP and a residency program director. Though originally designed with physicians in mind, the book will also be helpful for physician assistants, nurses, physical, occupational and speech language pathology therapists, as well as students in these disciplines. Since no QI intervention is likely to be successful if attempted in isolation more non-physician clinicians are joining the ranks of quality and safety leadership. Therefore several non-physician clinician led initiatives included in the manuscript constitute an integral part of this book. The book serves as a short introduction to the field of medical quality improvement and safety emphasizing the practical pointers of how to actually implement a project from its inception to publication. To our knowledge this is the first concise do-it-yourself publication of its kind. Some of the topics covered include: how to perform an efficient literature search, how to get published, how to scope a project, how to generate improvement ideas, effective communication, team, project management and basic quality improvement tools like PDCA, DMAIC, Lean, Six Sigma, human factors, medical informatics etc.. Although no substitute for the services of a trained clinical statistician, chapters on statistics and critical assessment of the medical literature familiarizes residents with basic statistical methodologies, clinical trials and evidence based medicine (EBM). Since no QI project is complete without providing evidence for post-intervention improvement we provide a short introduction to the free statistical language R, which helps residents independently run basic statistical calculations. Because much of QI involves assessment of subjective human experiences, there is also a chapter on how to write surveys. Resident's Handbook of Medical Quality and Safety is not an exhaustive QI textbook but rather a hands-on pocket guide to supplement formal training by other means.
Surgical Patient Safety: a Case-Based Approach by Philip F. Stahel, 2017
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Put patient safety at the center of your surgical protocol--with this essential case-based guide Despite many advances in the practice of surgery, surgical complications continue to cause significant patient morbidity and mortality. Now more than ever, it is the responsibility of every surgeon to take the lead in understanding and mitigating complications and adverse events. Surgical Patient Safety: A Case-based Approach is your blueprint for putting this goal within reach. This timely resource gives you all the insights needed to effectively manage patient safety, covering everything from sharpening communication skills to establishing shared decision-making with patients and their families. Supplementing this important content are numerous case-based examples and exercises, supported by color illustrations, tables, figures, radiographs, and algorithms. Taken as a whole, this new textbook represents a one-stop, hands-on patient safety primer that no other sourcebook can match. Surgical Patient Safety represents a vital call to action--one designed to inspire a physician-driven initiative fostering a global culture of patient safety. Features * The latest practical patient safety tools for surgeons in training, including surgical safety checklists, intraoperative "rescue" strategies, and the global implementation of new regulatory compliance guidelines * Case-based scenarios examining technical challenges and bail-out options in the operating room * Bulleted "pearls and pitfalls" that take you through the decision-making process for diagnostic work up and revision of specific complications * Insights from renowned experts that explain how to handle malpractice lawsuits; navigate the modern dangers of electronic health records; apply the pragmatic "IKEA approach" for patient advocacy; and much more * A must-read for all practicing surgeons, independent of the surgical subspecialty
Textbook of Patient Safety and Clinical Risk Management by Liam Donaldson (Editor); Walter Ricciardi (Editor); Susan Sheridan (Editor); Riccardo Tartaglia (Editor), 2021
Implementing safety practices in healthcare saves lives and improves the quality of care: it is therefore vital to apply good clinical practices, such as the WHO surgical checklist, to adopt the most appropriate measures for the prevention of assistance-related risks, and to identify the potential ones using tools such as reporting & learning systems. The culture of safety in the care environment and of human factors influencing it should be developed from the beginning of medical studies and in the first years of professional practice, in order to have the maximum impact on clinicians' and nurses' behavior. Medical errors tend to vary with the level of proficiency and experience, and this must be taken into account in adverse events prevention. Human factors assume a decisive importance in resilient organizations, and an understanding of risk control and containment is fundamental for all medical and surgical specialties. This open access book offers recommendations and examples of how to improve patient safety by changing practices, introducing organizational and technological innovations, and creating effective, patient-centered, timely, efficient, and equitable care systems, in order to spread the quality and patient safety culture among the new generation of healthcare professionals, and is intended for residents and young professionals in different clinical specialties.
Vital Signs: Core Metrics for Health and Health Care Progress by David Blumenthal (Editor); Elizabeth Robinson (Editor); J. Michael McGinniss (Editor); Committee on Core Metrics for Better Health at Lower Cost; Institute of Medicine, 2015
Thousands of measures are in use today to assess health and health care in the United States. Although many of these measures provide useful information, their usefulness in either gauging or guiding performance improvement in health and health care is seriously limited by their sheer number, as well as their lack of consistency, compatibility, reliability, focus, and organization. To achieve better health at lower cost, all stakeholders - including health professionals, payers, policy makers, and members of the public - must be alert to what matters most. What are the core measures that will yield the clearest understanding and focus on better health and well-being for Americans? Vital Signs explores the most important issues - healthier people, better quality care, affordable care, and engaged individuals and communities - and specifies a streamlined set of 15 core measures. These measures, if standardized and applied at national, state, local, and institutional levels across the country, will transform the effectiveness, efficiency, and burden of health measurement and help accelerate focus and progress on our highest health priorities. Vital Signs also describes the leadership and activities necessary to refine, apply, maintain, and revise the measures over time, as well as how they can improve the focus and utility of measures outside the core set. If health care is to become more effective and more efficient, sharper attention is required on the elements most important to health and health care. Vital Signs lays the groundwork for the adoption of core measures that, if systematically applied, will yield better health at a lower cost for all Americans.
Lean Six SIGMA for Hospitals: Improving patient safety, patient flow and the bottom line, 2nd edition by
Simple Steps to Improve Patient Safety, Patient Flow and the Bottom LineA Doody's Core Title for 2017 This thoroughly revised resource shows, step-by-step, how to simplify, streamline, analyze, and optimize healthcare performance using tested Lean Six Sigma and change management techniques. Lean Six Sigma for Hospitals, Second Edition, follows the patient from the front door of the hospital or emergency room all the way through discharge. The book fully explains how to improve operations and quality of care while dramatically reducing costs--often in just five days. Real-world case studies from major healthcare institutions illustrate successful implementations of Lean Six Sigma. Coverage includes: - Lean Six Sigma for hospitals, emergency departments, operating rooms, medical imaging facilities, nursing units, pharmacies, and ICUs - Patient flow and quality - Clinical staff - Order and claims accuracy - Billing and collection - Defect and medical error reduction - Excel power tools for Lean Six Sigma - Data mining and analysis - Process flow charts and control charts - Laser-focused process innovation - Statistical tools for Lean Six Sigma - Planning and implementation
Pocket Guide to Quality Improvement in Healthcare by
This text will act as a quick quality improvement reference and resource for every role within the healthcare system including physicians, nurses, support staff, security, fellows, residents, therapists, managers, directors, chiefs, and board members. It aims to provide a broad overview of quality improvement concepts and how they can be immediately pertinent to one's role. The editors have used a tiered approach, outlining what each role needs to lead a QI project, participate as a team member, set goals and identify resources to drive improvements in care delivery. Each section of the book targets a specific group within the healthcare organization. Pocket Guide to Quality Improvement in Healthcare will guide the individual, as well as the organization to fully engage all staff in QI, creating a safety culture, and ultimately strengthening care delivery.
Understanding Patient Safety, Third Ed. by
Now revised and updated--the landmark patient safety primer written by the world's leading authorities Medical errors are the unfortunate byproduct of an increasingly complex healthcare system. Now more than ever, keeping patients safe takes well-trained caregivers, relevant insights from a range of industries, additional investment--and a groundbreaking text like Understanding Patient Safety. Understanding Patient Safety is "must read" for those seeking to master the clinical, organizational, and systems issues of patient safety. In this bestselling primer, patient safety pioneer Robert Wachter and Kiran Gupta put all the essential tools and principles at your fingertips. Engaging and accessible, the book is filled with high-yield cases, analyses, tables, graphics, along with key points and references--all designed to help you optimize quality and safety. Understanding Patient Safety begins with an introduction to patient safety and medical errors. Its second section surveys specific types of medical errors, including those related to surgery, medications, diagnosis, transition and handoff, and infections. The third section covers proven solutions, from establishing reporting systems, to creating a culture of safety. The third edition reflects pivotal new developments in the field, including major updates in diagnostic errors, information technology and patient safety, ambulatory safety, and clinician burnout. Features: *Coverage of human factors and errors at the person-machine interface *Review of workplace issues, including supporting caregivers after major errors *How to organize an effective safety program *Coordination of patient education and training *Overview of the malpractice system *Discussion of the patient's role
Improving Health Care Quality by
Learn how to improve the quality of health care offered by your institution using data you already have Improving Health Care Quality: Case Studies with JMP® teaches readers how to systematically identify problems, collect and interpret data, and solve issues in the real world. Relying on JMP® software, the authors walk readers through the process of applying quality improvement techniques to real-life health care problems. The case studies provided in the book vary significantly and provide a wide-ranging view of the application of quality improvement techniques in the health care field. Studies regarding length of stay of diabetes patients to benchmarking the costs of hip replacement all serve to illuminate and explain the underlying concepts of statistical analysis. The authors break each case study down into several sections, including: Background and Task Data and Data Management Analysis Summary Concepts and Tools Exercises and Discussion Questions Each section reinforces the lessons learned in each case study and helps the reader learn to apply statistical data to their own health care quality problems.
Lean Six Sigma Case Studies in the Healthcare Enterprise by
This book provides a detailed description of how to apply Lean Six Sigma in the health care industry, with a special emphasis on process improvement and operations management in hospitals. The book begins with a description of the Enterprise Performance Excellence (EPE) improvement methodology developed by the author that links several methodologies including systems thinking, theory of constraints, Lean and Six Sigma to provide an enterprise-wide prioritization and value-chain view of health care. The EPE methodology helps to improve flow at the macro or value-chain level, and then identifies Lean Six Sigma detailed improvements that can further improve processes within the value-chain. The book also provides real-world health care applications of the EPE and Lean Six Sigma methodologies that showed significant results on throughput, capacity, operational and financial performance. The Enterprise Performance Excellence methodology is described, and also the Six Sigma DMAIC (Define-Measure-Analyze-Improve-Control) problem solving approach which is used to solve problems for health care processes as they are applied to real world cases. The case studies include a wide variety of processes and problems including: emergency department throughput improvement; operating room turnaround; operating room organization; CT imaging diagnostic test reduction in an emergency department; linen process improvement; implementing sepsis protocols in an emergency department; critical success factors of an enterprise performance excellence program.
Pediatric Patient Safety and Quality Improvement by
The guidance you need to protect your pediatric patients from medical error From front-line treatment to critical policy issues, Pediatric Patient Safety and Quality Improvement provides all the knowledge and insight you need to ensure your pediatric patients are treated safely and effectively. This unique guide addresses the specific challenges of medical professionals treating young patients. Packed with the newest research findings and best practices fromtop figures in the patient safety community, Pediatric Patient Safety and Quality Improvement will ensure that you provide optimum child care free of the oversightsand errors for better patient outcomes. Pediatric Patient Safety and Quality Improvementoffers the scientific information and currentperspectives you need to: Build your expertise on the latest quality improvement methods Deepen your understanding of the human factors in medical mistakes Improve team efficacy for better care and outcomes in any setting
Resident's Handbook of Medical Quality and Safety by
Drive to provide high value healthcare has created a field of medical quality improvement and safety. A Quality Improvement (QI) project would often aim in translate medical evidence (e.g. hand hygiene saves lives) into clinical practice (e.g. actually washing your hands before you see the patient, suffice it to say that not all hospitals are able to report 100% compliance with hand-hygiene). All doctoral residents in the United States must now satisfy a new requirement from the American College of Graduate Medical Education that they participate in a QI initiative. However, few departments are equipped to help their residents develop and implement a QI initiative. Resident's Handbook is a short, not fussy, and practical introduction to developing a QI initiative. Meant not only for residents seeking to jump-start a QI initiative but also for attending physicians looking to improve their clinical practice, residency program directors and even medical students already eyeing what residency training holds for them; the book introduces and explains the basic tools needed to conduct a QI project. It provides numerous real-life examples of QI projects by the residents, fellows and attendings who designed them, who discuss their successes and failures as well as the specific tools they used. Several chapters provide a more senior perspective on resident involvement in QI projects and feature contributions from several QI leaders, a hospital administration VP and a residency program director. Though originally designed with physicians in mind, the book will also be helpful for physician assistants, nurses, physical, occupational and speech language pathology therapists, as well as students in these disciplines. Since no QI intervention is likely to be successful if attempted in isolation more non-physician clinicians are joining the ranks of quality and safety leadership. Therefore several non-physician clinician led initiatives included in the manuscript constitute an integral part of this book. The book serves as a short introduction to the field of medical quality improvement and safety emphasizing the practical pointers of how to actually implement a project from its inception to publication. To our knowledge this is the first concise do-it-yourself publication of its kind. Some of the topics covered include: how to perform an efficient literature search, how to get published, how to scope a project, how to generate improvement ideas, effective communication, team, project management and basic quality improvement tools like PDCA, DMAIC, Lean, Six Sigma, human factors, medical informatics etc.. Although no substitute for the services of a trained clinical statistician, chapters on statistics and critical assessment of the medical literature familiarizes residents with basic statistical methodologies, clinical trials and evidence based medicine (EBM). Since no QI project is complete without providing evidence for post-intervention improvement we provide a short introduction to the free statistical language R, which helps residents independently run basic statistical calculations. Because much of QI involves assessment of subjective human experiences, there is also a chapter on how to write surveys. Resident's Handbook of Medical Quality and Safety is not an exhaustive QI textbook but rather a hands-on pocket guide to supplement formal training by other means.
The SAGES Manual of Quality, Outcomes and Patient Safety by
SAGES represents a worldwide community of surgeons that can bring minimal access surgery, endoscopy and emerging techniques to patients in every country.
Surgical Patient Safety: a Case-Based Approach by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Put patient safety at the center of your surgical protocol--with this essential case-based guide Despite many advances in the practice of surgery, surgical complications continue to cause significant patient morbidity and mortality. Now more than ever, it is the responsibility of every surgeon to take the lead in understanding and mitigating complications and adverse events. Surgical Patient Safety: A Case-based Approach is your blueprint for putting this goal within reach. This timely resource gives you all the insights needed to effectively manage patient safety, covering everything from sharpening communication skills to establishing shared decision-making with patients and their families. Supplementing this important content are numerous case-based examples and exercises, supported by color illustrations, tables, figures, radiographs, and algorithms. Taken as a whole, this new textbook represents a one-stop, hands-on patient safety primer that no other sourcebook can match. Surgical Patient Safety represents a vital call to action--one designed to inspire a physician-driven initiative fostering a global culture of patient safety. Features * The latest practical patient safety tools for surgeons in training, including surgical safety checklists, intraoperative "rescue" strategies, and the global implementation of new regulatory compliance guidelines * Case-based scenarios examining technical challenges and bail-out options in the operating room * Bulleted "pearls and pitfalls" that take you through the decision-making process for diagnostic work up and revision of specific complications * Insights from renowned experts that explain how to handle malpractice lawsuits; navigate the modern dangers of electronic health records; apply the pragmatic "IKEA approach" for patient advocacy; and much more * A must-read for all practicing surgeons, independent of the surgical subspecialty
Surgical Quality Improvement by
This book teaches the theories and concepts behind surgical quality improvement and explains the skills and traits needed to become a high quality provider. The editors aim to teach and inspire the reader to achieve high quality outcomes and strive for continuous improvement.
Textbook of Patient Safety and Clinical Risk Management by
Implementing safety practices in healthcare saves lives and improves the quality of care: it is therefore vital to apply good clinical practices, such as the WHO surgical checklist, to adopt the most appropriate measures for the prevention of assistance-related risks, and to identify the potential ones using tools such as reporting & learning systems. The culture of safety in the care environment and of human factors influencing it should be developed from the beginning of medical studies and in the first years of professional practice, in order to have the maximum impact on clinicians' and nurses' behavior. Medical errors tend to vary with the level of proficiency and experience, and this must be taken into account in adverse events prevention. Human factors assume a decisive importance in resilient organizations, and an understanding of risk control and containment is fundamental for all medical and surgical specialties. This open access book offers recommendations and examples of how to improve patient safety by changing practices, introducing organizational and technological innovations, and creating effective, patient-centered, timely, efficient, and equitable care systems, in order to spread the quality and patient safety culture among the new generation of healthcare professionals, and is intended for residents and young professionals in different clinical specialties.
Vital Signs: Core Metrics for Health and Health Care Progress by
Thousands of measures are in use today to assess health and health care in the United States. Although many of these measures provide useful information, their usefulness in either gauging or guiding performance improvement in health and health care is seriously limited by their sheer number, as well as their lack of consistency, compatibility, reliability, focus, and organization. To achieve better health at lower cost, all stakeholders - including health professionals, payers, policy makers, and members of the public - must be alert to what matters most. What are the core measures that will yield the clearest understanding and focus on better health and well-being for Americans? Vital Signs explores the most important issues - healthier people, better quality care, affordable care, and engaged individuals and communities - and specifies a streamlined set of 15 core measures. These measures, if standardized and applied at national, state, local, and institutional levels across the country, will transform the effectiveness, efficiency, and burden of health measurement and help accelerate focus and progress on our highest health priorities. Vital Signs also describes the leadership and activities necessary to refine, apply, maintain, and revise the measures over time, as well as how they can improve the focus and utility of measures outside the core set. If health care is to become more effective and more efficient, sharper attention is required on the elements most important to health and health care. Vital Signs lays the groundwork for the adoption of core measures that, if systematically applied, will yield better health at a lower cost for all Americans.
This link opens in a new window
