This is the "Anesthesia & Pain Management Home" page of the "Anesthesia & Pain Management" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Anesthesia & Pain Management  

Last Updated: May 19, 2014 URL: http://my.clevelandclinic.libguides.com/anesthesia Print Guide Email Alerts

Anesthesia & Pain Management Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Anesthesia Journals Available on iPad

  • Anaesthesia
  • Anaesthesia And Intensive Care
  • Anesthesia & Analgesia
  • More titles available!

Visit our BrownZine
page to download the app & learn more!

 

More Books and Journals

Books on anesthesia and pain management can be found in several places on our shelves:

Subject           Call Number
Anesthesia WO 200-460
Pain Management, General WL 704
Pain Management Nursing WY 160.5
Palliative Care WB 310

 

Search BOTH links below to find ALL books and journals on your topic. 

Point of Care Tools

  • Access Anesthesiology
    Full-text books, procedures, videos, and images in anesthesiology.
  • Clinical Key
    Full text books, journals, practice guidelines, patient educations, and multimedia. Replaces MDConsult.
  • UpToDate
    Now available on & off Campus
    A current clinical reference providing answers on disease management and therapy.

Research Databases

  • PubMed @ Cleveland Clinic  Icon
    Customized link to give full text access to Cleveland Clinic employees. PubMed provides access to bibliographic information which includes MEDLINE as well as additional life science journals. Single Citation Matcher can locate specific articles quickly. The Journal Database can help with journal abbreviations.

Patient Education

The Cleveland Clinic Center for Consumer Health Information provides a wide variety of information and services to the general public as well as other departments in the Cleveland Clinic Health System.

CCF Intranet Patient Education: Anesthesia & Pain Management

In addition, patient education materials can be found through the following resources:

  • MedlinePlus  Icon
    Extensive guide to consumer health information resources from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health. Includes common diseases and conditions, dictionaries, organizations, clearinghouses, publications, directories, consumer health libraries, and more. Patient education information is available in multiple languages
  • UpToDate for Patients  Icon
    Provides detailed discussions on a wide variety of topics in adult general internal medicine and its specialties.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip