This is the "Allied Health Home" page of the "Allied Health" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Allied Health  

Last Updated: Feb 10, 2014 URL: http://my.clevelandclinic.libguides.com/alliedhealth Print Guide Email Alerts

Allied Health Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Cleveland Clinic Resources

 

Allied Health Journals Available on iPad

  • Physical Therapy
  • Journal of Manipulative & Physiological Therapeutics
  • Journal of Occupational Rehabilitation
  • More titles available!

Visit our BrownZine
page to download the app & learn more!

 

 

Where to Look on Our Shelves

Books on allied health can be found in several places on our shelves:

Subject   Call Number

Diet & Nutrition Therapy

WB 400-449

Phlebotomy

WB 381

Physical & Occupational Therapy

WB 460-556

Physician Assistants

W 21.5

Radiography/Diagnostic Imaging

WN 180-240

Respiratory Therapy

WF 145

Suggested Library Resources

  • Anatomy.TV
    Interactive 3D anatomy models, MRIs, movies, and animations. Regional, surgical, and sports anatomy.
  • CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health Literature)
    Research database of nursing and allied health literature. Includes full text.
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
    Index, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health.
  • PEDro Physiotherapy Evidence Database
    Database of over 24,000 randomized trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
  • PubMed @ Cleveland Clinic
    Customized link to give full text access to Cleveland Clinic employees. PubMed provides access to bibliographic information which includes MEDLINE as well as additional life science journals. Single Citation Matcher can locate specific articles quickly. The Journal Database can help with journal abbreviations.
  • SPORTDiscus (with full-text)
    A comprehensive database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, kinesiology, disabled persons, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more.

Point of Care Tools

  • Clinical Key
    Full text books, journals, practice guidelines, patient educations, and multimedia. Replaces MDConsult.
  • UpToDate
    Now available on & off Campus
    A current clinical reference providing answers on disease management and therapy.
  • Lippincott's Nursing Advisor
    Evidence-based online references at the point of care. Browse by topic or category, scroll through alphabetical lists of documents, or perform a search to identify a particular document. Includes patient education handouts under Patient Teaching.
  • Lippincott's Nursing Procedures and Skills
    Access nursing procedures and skills. Scroll through an alphabetical list, browse by nursing category or subcategory, or perform a search to identify a particular procedure. Each entry provides complete instructions, preparation guidelines, implementation steps, special considerations, documentation, and references. Includes video clips.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip