- ABMS Directory of Board Certified Physicians
On campus only. 1 concurrent user.
Provides certification status and complete biographical and professional information on board certified physicians.
- Academic Search Complete
Find articles and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
- Access Anesthesiology
Full-text books, procedures, videos, and images in anesthesiology.
- Access Emergency Medicine
Full-text books, procedures, videos, and images in emergency medicine.
- Access Medicine
Full-text books, procedures, videos, and images in the basic sciences and medicine.
- Access Pediatrics
Full-text books, multimedia, images and more in pediatrics.
- Access Surgery
Full-text books, procedures, videos, board review, differential diagnosis in surgery.
- ACP Medicine -now called Scientific American Medicine
Internal medicine e-book and website by the American College of Physicians. Evidence-based.
- ACS Surgery
Surgery e-book & website by the American College of Surgeons. Evidence-based.
- Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
Guidelines and evidence-based information to improve the quality, safety, efficiency, and effectiveness of health care.
- AGRICOLA via Ebscohost
Find journal articles and more on agriculture, animal welfare, food and nutrition. Unlimited users
- AGRICOLA via Ovid
Find journal articles and more on agriculture, animal welfare, food and nutrition. Limited to 3 concurrent users.
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information
Drug information for consumers by the American Society of Health System Pharmacists. Information in English and Spanish.
- ALTBIB Alternatives to Animal Testing | National Library of Medicine
Resources for alternatives to the use of live vertebrates in biomedical research and testing
Find articles on complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
- AMA Manual of Style
American Medical Association's guide for authors and editors.
- America: History and LIfe
Index and abstracts of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
- American & English Literature Collection
Contains many works of poetry, drama, and prose, based on books and other sources originally published in print.
- American Periodicals Series Online
Digitized images of the pages of over 1,100 historic American magazines, journals and newspapers from 1741-1900.
Interactive 3D anatomy models, MRIs, movies, and animations. Regional, surgical, and sports anatomy.
- Art & Architecture Digital Resources
Art and architecture digital images from licensed sources, plus contributions from Ohio museums, libraries, and universities.
- Art Full Text [1984- ] (EBSCO interface)
Index, abstracts, and full text for articles in art.
- Art Index Retrospective [1929-1984] (EBSCO interface)
Index and abstracts for articles in art.
- ARTFL (French Literature)
Full text of 2000 works in French.
- ArticleFirst (OCLC)
An index of the items listed on table of contents pages of over 12,000 journals. This index covers articles, news stories, letters and other items on topics as diverse as business, humanities, medicine, popular culture, sciences, social sciences, and technology. For most items, the database also provides a list of libraries that hold the journal.
Open access to over 750,000 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
- ATLA Religion Database (EBSCO interface)
Index to articles, book reviews, and essays in religion and theology.
- Bibliography of Native North Americans
Citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents covering native North American culture, history, and life.
- Biography Reference Bank
Biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present.
- Biological Abstracts / BIOSIS Previews
Index and abstracts to international journal articles in biological and medical research. BIOSIS Previews also covers books and meetings.
- Bird Sounds from the Borror Laboratory of Bioacoustics
Digitized recordings from the Borror Laboratory of Bioacoustics at The Ohio State University.
- Business Source Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text covering scholarly business publications.